We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Podollan Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 727: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place is great, clean and friendly . My only complaint beds were small. Staff was great, helpful. Breakfast options were ok, for the price you cant go wrong. Will go again in the summer as we visted in the winter

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle B
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking time to share your kind review and comments. We greatly appreciate your comments and our team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you found our beds on the small side, but would like to point out that we offer a wide variety of room...

Osoyoos
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is fine, room are clean. The problem with this hotel is the staff. The hotel staff will find you a annoying after the first day of you have children. You will not get more than 2 drinks for happy hour because you are an inconvenience to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boydt689
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us and for providing your perspective on our hospitality team. Our staff are wonderful. They are professional and always friendly and helpful to our guests, most of whom frequently take time to commend us on our fine service. Indeed, guest satisfaction is our primary priority at all times....

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Great food and excellent service. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was good with a lot of selection. We travelled from Banff on the way to Chilliwack and it was a convenient stopping point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us, and a special thanks for adding comments to highlight some of our services and facilities. The appreciation of our respected guests is the greatest motivator for our hospitality team and is a wonderful inspiration. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again, if you...

Regina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were trailing through on our way to the lower mainland and we're happy to find this comfortable hotel. Clean, reasonable prices, very friendly and accommodating staff and good food in the restaurant. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elanna S
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us and providing such kind comments. It's our pleasure to provide outstanding service to our guests and our entire team is happy that you have taken time to appreciate their fine efforts.

Canmore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on New Years Eve, on a recommendation, having driven passed it many times. Surprised by this clean, friendly little hotel with a stunning tasting restaurant. A definite choice for an overnight stay which we will use again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilarye2017
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read your review and thank you very much for taking time to review your stay and provide such kind comments. Our entire team works hard to provide the best service that we can, and they are always delighted to receive appreciation from our guests. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Quiet room with the extras that we needed. Breakfast was top notch. The food was nicely presented and good quality and sitting area warm and welcoming. Staff were friendly and efficient. Good value for cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybI732KN
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review your stay with us and provide such warm comments. Our entire team is dedicated to providing exemplary customer service, and the appreciation we receive from our guests is the greatest motivator. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I stayed here on Jan 1st, for one night. On our way back to Alberta. Rooms were spacious. I like the Keurig in the rooms. Beds were super comfy. Free wifi & good channel selection on the tv Breakfast looked good, but we didn't eat any. It most mostly pastries and cereal. No hot items, included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. We make a concerted effort to provide fine in-room amenities, and I'm glad that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of our rooms. Although the restaurant was open for breakfast daily, I am sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced by the shorter...

Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long, hard drive from Vancouver, we checked in to a warm, welcoming hotel. Our room was great, the amenities on offer were spot on, the beds were soft and the shower is huge. Parking is easy and close to the entrance, for Laos in and out, especially when it is cold outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3952ACjw
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to read your review and comments, and on behalf of our entire team, I'd like to express my heartfelt thanks. We place a great emphasis on friendly, helpful service and make every effort to ensure the complete comfort of our respected guests. Therefore, it is a wonderful inspiration for all of us to read your...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We all had a great sleep in comfy beds in spacious rooms. EV chargers were conveniently located around back. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, and food at in-house restaurant was quite good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobVee
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're very pleased to provide EV chargers and are glad to see more and more people using environmentally friendly vehicles. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you noted the friendly and helpful service provided by our team....

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disgustingly filthy bathroom including a ring around the tub, a facecloth on the shower rod from a previous tenant, dirty walls, dirty toilet, filthy floors with hair and dirt in the corners. Carpets dirty (needed steam cleaning) and not vacuumed (toe fuzies left on carpet and build up of dirt on carpet edges. The mattress was comfortable after I straightened...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrid250
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and provide comments on those elements which disappointed you. I must apologize for the shortcomings you experienced and have investigated your concerns with our housekeeping department. I'm glad to say that we've been able to rectify all issues and have taken measures to ensure that any apparent oversights do not happen...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
313 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
25.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.3 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
283 reviews
3.6 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
#1 of 7 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table 24 Restaurant
Table 24 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $102 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back are reserved for pet people. Nice swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles gettingitdone027, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the ground level with my room opening up to a private garden patio and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MelC738, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't speak for the main hotel, but rooms in the separate pool building were great!”
 of 5 bubbles PDove, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want to use the poo, get poolside”
 of 5 bubbles barbb883, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms on the pool side. Main floor rooms have direct access to the outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles parksvillehog, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay