We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We drove up from Edmonton and stayed here for three nights over New Years. Amber was welcoming, bubbly and a blast to talk to. Our room had a very comfortable bed, lots of space to spread out, and a nice en-suite bathroom. Her breakfasts (there were three options) were the perfect balance between delicious and healthy - I tried and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed just before the property was taken over by the new owners. The room was clean but incredibly cramped, furniture covered by small items leaving virtually no space for our belongings. Bathroom was clean but so tiny that we had to squeeze sideways in order to reach - you guessed - a miniature shower stall. Overall impression was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h8mosquitos
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your disappointing stay at the Alpenrose in early June, 2015. I am Amber, the new owner. I hope you'll be pleased to know the rooms have been totally renovated. I would like to invite you to have a look at my new web site, so you can see the changes. I think you will be happily surprised....

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Amber is so welcoming, enthusiastic and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here with two teenage children. Easy access to mountain- driving and shuttle bus stop nearby. Great information on area, and breakfast, enjoyed by all. Also very appreciative of you Amber in locating our daughter's wallet, yes, teenagers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle V
Kelowna
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We drove up from Kelowna to stay the night and ski at Mount Revelstoke the next day. The location of the B&B is gret because it's nestled at the foot of the mountain just 4 minutes from the ski hill and a short drive into town for evening dining etc. in the other direction. Amber welcomed us on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bctripperkelowna
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I don't know about you?... But ending our day from snowboarding with a temper-pedic bed and a cold beer in the hottub was more then we expected. Delicious choices of breakfast, 3-5 minute drive to the mountain and good coffee! The owner was very friendly and creates a friendly happy atmosphere. She has maps and is not hesitant to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Our terrible review is still valid. This borne out that the offer of a refund never materialised. So glad we decided to leave and rather than travelling onto next destination stayed at the woderful Courthouse Inn in Revelstoke town. Still peaceful and great position and views as well as hospitality and wonderful homemade food. Check out their reviews and go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaviesfamilyBristol
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Good day Sir, I wish you would have contacted me directly, so we could have resolved this issue in a non-public forum. But I respect that you chose to use the review site, as is your right. Despite what you stated in your review, I made several attempts to refund your money over the past few months. Unfortunately, due to...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Our host was very knowledgeable about the area - restaurants and mountain hiking. We appreciated the quiet location out of the town. Very comfortable room and a very convivial shared breakfast table too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I stayed at Alpenrose when I visited Revelstoke for a festival. It was right near the ski hill where the music would be and had a number of good reviews. I wasn't disappointed - it was clean, luxurious and comfortable, quiet, had a great breakfast, and the host (Amber) was amazing. Amber was positive and welcoming, knew a lot about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed for five nights and had a wonderful time. After a long car ride from Vancouver, we arrived at the Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast in Revelstoke. Amber sat with us and annotated a map of Revelstoke, showing us places to eat and suggested hikes. She then got us settled in the King suite which is a self-contained suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth-Kevin
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Kevin and Beth!! Thank you soooo much for the beautiful words! It was an absolute JOY meeting you and getting to spend some time with you!! I am so glad you had a great time and saw a "bear" hahahaha!! I hope to see you again SOON!! Have a fantastic winter!

Sheffield
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights on our way to Jasper from Vancouver, we were late booking in, but had managed to let Amber know by email that this would be the case. She made us very welcome and is hugely enthusiastic about her new venture. We got compressive advice about walking and mountain bike options in the area, plus where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6walkoffas
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank YOU!!! It was so great to meet you two!! It makes me happy that you had a chance to enjoy the amazing mountain biking and hiking in Revy!! I think you took full advantage of the beauty that is here. Come back and ski!!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.5 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
2.3 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $147 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms to choose from, from what I saw they all looked great, some have one bed and others have two.”
 of 5 bubbles champagneisbest, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms with bathrooms others not so be sure and specify preference.”
 of 5 bubbles TJB2, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are seem good”
 of 5 bubbles L9036LOrichardc, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles gordon_dean, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“something bigger than a cigar box?”
 of 5 bubbles h8mosquitos, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5