We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3069 Trans Canada Hwy, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
Agoda.comUS$79
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 21-04-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boulder Mountain Resort
Updated 21-04-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 22 Speciality lodging in Revelstoke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located 3.5km west of downtown Revelstoke, B.C. with direct snowmobile and ATV access to Boulder mountain and Frisby trailheads, and plenty of space for snowmobiles and trailers. We are open year-round and offer full-service RV sites, glamping, tenting, cabins and suites with free fibre optic WI-FI. Guests have access to our new washroom facilities, with flush toilets and complimentary hot showers. A covered outdoor hot tub is also available for your enjoyment!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor fireplace
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
38Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucy W wrote a review Oct. 2020
2 contributions
Had an awesome time staying in their beautiful 'Boulder Suite'. The staff was incredibly helpful with places to hit up in Revi and in making my stay a comfortable one (I had a broken arm and they happily helped me with my excess of luggage). Would recommend to anyone !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Mountain Resort, General Manager at Boulder Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Lucy! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Aaron C wrote a review Sep. 2020
Kelowna, Canada4 contributions
We stayed here for a couple of nights and the campsite is very nice, really nice cabins and RV areas. We spent our time tenting and they have a really nice area in the trees which is secluded and they provide wheelbarrows for you to get your stuff around. Excellent amenities here with hot showers, laundry and a hot tub and only a short drive away from town. Only reason why I marked this place down was the noise. This can not be helped with the location of the camp being between the railway and highway so it can get extremely noisy especially if you are in a tent. They do explain this when checking in and provide ear plugs to try help them light sleepers but unfortunately it is too loud and can not be avoided. Other than that it is a great place with friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Mountain Resort, General Manager at Boulder Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thank you kindly for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are continually looking for ways to improve. Reviews like this point us in the right direction!
Read more
Carly G wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
We had such a good time at Boulder Mountain resort! We stayed in a glamping tent and it was so cozy! The staff were amazing to deal with and we felt super safe (COVID wise). It’s also close to Revy but far enough out that you see all the stars. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Mountain Resort, General Manager at Boulder Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thanks so much for the great review and sorry for the late response! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Read more
Wilbur H wrote a review Sep. 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
This recently updated RV resort has many good features like new washrooms, tent sites, luxury yurts, fenced in dog run, and large play area for the kids. There is a large check in area to park your RV but not big enough for larger trailers. You'll need to take up 2 spaces at check in. The internal roads are wide enough for any size trailer. Another unfortunate drawback is that there is no left or right turn lane off of the very busy trans-canada hwy. You'll must likely hold up or block traffic which leads to the biggest drawback- the traffic noise. The traffic is almost nonstop during the day and most of the night. The main vehicles flying down the road are large big rigs that do not heed the rule of no engine breaks. Our site was very sloped. Had to use double the normal blocks on one side to make it barely level. At least satellite reception was doable. This is a very nice campground but unfortunately the truck noise just trumps all that niceness. We camped at Boulder Mountain Resort (formerly Canada West RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Mountain Resort, General Manager at Boulder Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thanks so much for the review and sorry for the late response! We are going to be levelling our RV spots for the upcoming season and are considering some other improvements to help with the noise. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read more
Michelle Rai wrote a review Sep. 2020
Edmonton, Canada3 contributions
The main office was welcoming & tastefully designed. All the staff we met were helpful & friendly. We stayed in a pull-through, full service site which was easy for us first-timers. All of those sites are pretty flat & easy to access. The RV sites each have a few trees but are not very private. The cabins on the way in looked cosy. The forested area for tenting is really beautiful with unique fire pits that look like large lanterns. Showers & flush toilets were clean & well-maintained. But the noise! Maybe we’re just super-light sleepers but between the highway & the train it was difficult to get a decent rest. Earplugs helped a little. Didn’t bother our kids at all & if you’re in a bigger RV maybe you wouldn’t hear it. Would stay again for a night but not longer purely due to the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Mountain Resort, General Manager at Boulder Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thanks for the review, Michelle. The highway can definitely be a little noisy and we are considering property improvements in the future to help with this. Would love to see you again!
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Canada West RV Park
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRevelstoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boulder Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Boulder Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Peak Axe Throwing (4.7 km), Mount Revelstoke National Park (4.6 km), and Giant Cedars Boardwalk Trail (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boulder Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Boulder Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boulder Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Boulder Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boulder Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kawakubo Japanese Restaurant, Woolsey Creek Bistro, and Main Street Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Boulder Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Boulder Mountain Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nels Nelsen Historic Ski Jump (4.7 km).