We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princeton Castle Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Princeton Castle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
27
17
16
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
17
16
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe main lodgefriendly staff and ownerpeacockswildlifetrailbbqrivercampgroundhighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Princeton Castle Resort with a party of 5 adults. The chalet was clean and well equipped. The only disappointment was the BBQ. We were expecting a gas BBQ. The charcoal BBQ at our chalet was dirty so we used the...More

1  Thank Julie G
Reviewed 1 September 2016

You could tell that at one time a great deal of effort was made to maintain the cabins.It appears now, however,that things have changed dramatically. The bathroom was dirty,air conditioning unit needed cleaning and although there was a generous soaker tub in the unit, the...More

Thank pkruze
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my wife and toddler in one of the small lodge rooms. The room itself although small was adequate for what we needed but did require work to be completed. The lady on the front desk was most pleasant...More

Thank David L
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a beautiful property and initially we thought that its location would be an ideal one to return to, particularly since it is so close to Vancouver. However, we wouldn't recommend it to anyone due to the sad state it is in. We found...More

Thank Lorru9145
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This resort is substandard. The desk clerk was friendly but there were many aspects of the condition of the building and room beyond her control. The key to the lodge did not work, necessitating the deadbolt to be used to prompt the external door open....More

1  Thank kayaker3
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Princeton, Canada
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susan m
July 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sharon D | Property representative |
Please refer to our website for a list of our different accomodations with rates or phone us at 250-295-7988. Thanks, Sharon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"bring blow drier, and extra coffee"
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"4-week cancellation policy in effect! We still had to pay for unused rooms due to health concerns with smoke..."
Read review
"Stay in the cabins or RV park areas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing