Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5 Canada
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (2)
Petit déjeuner au restaurant.
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Get rewarded with One Key
C$259
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Get rewarded with One Key
C$259
Multiple ways to pay
C$205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Port Coquitlam
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Vancouver Intl Airport
31.3 km
See all flights
Abbotsford Airport
38.2 km
See all flights
419Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 81
  • 40
  • 22
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sophia L wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I contacted the Poco Inn, trying to help with my parents' accommodation in the middle of process of their home insurance claim. I am very lucky and happy to get an excellent assistance from Leah, Assistant General Manager. From the beginning, she offered me the great support and peace of mind, helping me with dealing with home insurance company. With her kind, empathetic, and professional help, my parents have stayed there, feeling at home and having good quality of sleep with comfy beds! Her excellent support is beyond my expectation! And the staff is very kind and attentive during the stay. Overall, I am vey happy that my parents have enjoyed staying at Poco Inn with peace of mind. I highly recommend Poco Inn & Suites to anyone who needs good quality of accommodation with great customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve e wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked my room last minute. the reservation agent was so helpful and patiently explained what type of rooms the hotel offers. as a first time guest, i was very happy o be given a special rate. the booking process was a breeze.
i was warmly greeted at the desk as if they know me. the staff were all warm and friendly. i booked with a king bed. love it! large desk and a super comfy chair. i event have a laptop table on my bed - that was really thoughtful of the hotel to provide that. i did not ask for housekeeping service as i only stayed for a couple of nights but when i needed extra coffee, they delivered it to my room. the fitness center is located on the main level of the hotel. the machines look like brand new. it is well taken care of from what i can see. check out was also quick. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Canada13 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in order to be close to a hospital where a medical procedure was being done. The room was clean with good amenities (bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker, blackout curtains). It is an older building and the rooms face the highway so there is some noise early in the morning. The bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant attached to the motel so breakfast was onsite, good and reasonably priced. The motel has free parking. The front desk staff were courteous and efficient.

The motel is divided into east and west wings. The older (east) wing needs some refurbishments. The west wing has been renovated (and is more expensive). There is nothing close by the motel so any sightseeing, shopping, parks, etc. are all a drive away.

Overall, a convenient stay if you need to be in Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam or Port Moody.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For recently renovated rooms, select the west wing (although it will be more expensive).
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeannie L wrote a review Oct 2021
Penticton, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a queen suite at this hotel for the weekend of Oct 8- 10th. The first night we arrived we pulled out the sofa bed (that was provided) and this is what we found . A mattress cover that was completely soiled and full of mold! Under the sofa bed was also disgusting which was full of food pieces and garbage. We immediately went down to the front desk and they gave us clean sheets and were told that a manager would be contacting us in the morning. Unfortunately, no manager contacted us. Also, 4 days later had found our credit card was actually charged 650$ ! I asked for a manager to call me back and when he did I got yelled at saying we weren’t even supposed to be using it! I tried to explain our situation and still he continued to use anger. I had to end the conversation by saying that we will never stay again nor will we recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasser Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Dear 125jeanniel, You stayed in one of our One Bedroom Kitchen Suites, however we do not offer any sofa beds in our Suites. All our Kitchen Suites have One Queen Bed and a Sofa only. This is clearly described and advertised on our hotel website as well as explained by our Reservation Agent when you made your reservation. Your complain about a sofa bed in our suites seems irrelevant. It is a standard procedure in any hotel to preauthorize guests' credit card prior to arrival to guarantee the reservation. We advise you to contact your credit card company to confirm the final charge. For your reference, the final charge is on the hotel invoice that you are in receipt of. We always honor our hotel rates and we never overcharge anyone. Regards, Yasser Saad Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayward888 wrote a review Aug 2023
Edmonton, Canada27 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a one bedroom suite ($300/night!) from August 3 to 6 to attend a wedding. The room was in the old section second floor facing the back which was less noise from traffic. Staff were good and responsive to requests for extra towels. We left notes plus tips for the cleaners for extra towel and request for other supplies. Not sure if the could read English because our requests weren’t fulfilled for some reason. We had to call or go to the front desk to get extra towels, shampoo etc.

The room was smelly and musty. We had to turn the air conditioner full blast for a while to dull the smell but only helped temporarily. Kitchenette had the utensils you needed if you were preparing snacks etc but a dribble of dishwasher detergent provide with a couple of towels.

Our friends stayed in the new section and complained about the musty smoky smell in their room too.

The washroom looked like it was renovated but plumbing was mediocre. On our last morning, the kitchen and bathroom sink was plugged and backing up. We were so happy to be checking out.

The bed was comfortable and the mattress was firm which we liked but maybe not comfortable for most people. Air conditioner/heater units are the old old units that are in the wall and are loud and difficult to get the right temperature.

On the second day , our card key didn’t work so we went to the front desk to get it fixed. The first thing the staff said was did you put the key next to your cell phone. Her tone was accusatory versus genuine question to help. My response was no. She fixed the keys and didn’t utter another word. No apologies or anything.

Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this nor will we stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fearless65274726649 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I rented a room for just one night as our house was being sprayed for ants because of massive heat wave we had. All seemed okay not the greatest place, loud AC, but good enough for one night and close to home. At 7am I folded my blankets and sheet over as I was hot, and there was a bug in my bed. We do not think it was a bed bug, but a bug on its back with its legs kicking!!!!!!! Long story short - front desk no help making up excuses that their rooms are sprayed this and that, inspected the generic answers you'd expect. The lady was not going to reimburse us for the room we rented at 10pm at night and forced out at 7am. I had the lady call the other manager who in the end of his investigation called 5 hours later and told us it was not their issue, or their bug??? that someone brought it in? LIAR. We had no luggage or bags we did not bring it in, it was in that bed before we arrived sealed inside as I slept on one side only and my husband had his own queen size bed. The Manager said because we refused the prior petty pathetic offer the first time (free breakfast and $40 credit) it was too bad for us we get nothing now!! didn't honour anything mentioned. Could not believe it. So, they do not take any responsibility, no sympathy, no people skills and we brought the bug. OMG It blows my mind that this establishment thinks its okay to treat customers this way and get away with it. Go somewhere decent, with integrity and professionalism. Save your time and $$
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasser Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2021
Dear Fearless65274726649, We pride ourselves in providing our Hotel guests with our top quality facilities and services. Your review is unfounded claim and not based on facts. Regards, Yasser Saad Front Office Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey K wrote a review Mar 2023
Calgary, Alberta206 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Lounge and restaurant on site but if your an early riser, the restaurant isn’t open until 8 am. Within a few kilometres of major shopping mall. Hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants and close to a Costco. Tim Hortons and Wendys next door for those who like their coffee! If flying in to Abbotsford International Airport or Vancouver International Airport, budget at least 110.00 per ride each way not during rush hour/peak time. No swimming pool or hot tub on site. Fitness Centre on site.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid taking a taxi during rush hour if you’re on a tight budget!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeannie L wrote a review Sep 2022
Penticton, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a extreme terrible mouldy and pee hide bed that when we told the front desk, we were told that they would get back to us. When they did (after we left and had to demand a call back) the manager yelled and told us it was our fault that we even opened the hide bed ( that was there and openly provided) We recently were faced with trying to give the hotel another try as it was a block booking for our child’s sport. We were told we could not book because of our first experience which had nothing to do with how we conducted ourselves and especially respecting this hotel and the restaurant etc. this was in fact because of how THEY treated us and the fact that we had payed an extreme amount of money and only to be presented with a couch that was full of mould. This hotel is extremely unprofessional and I would never ever recommend this over priced and unprofessional establishment. Please avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yasser Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear 125jeanniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our records show that you did not stay in our Hotel this year 2022 at all. Your claim is unfounded and absolutely untrue. Best regards, Yasser Saad Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte Tee wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 9 who attended a family member's wedding event at the Swan e set Bay Resort & Country Club. We requested our rooms to be close together and the hotel did just that. Our group was checked in very promptly. Our special requests were accommodated. The staff were very attentive to our needs. The rooms were lovely, functional and just perfect for our needs.
I had a sound sleep, the bed was very comfortable.
The Poco inn also provided us shuttle to Swaneset and the driver pick us up too, even made a special pick up trip for our group.
Poco inn, thanks for the great service. Salute to your staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible. This hotel is one of the only options in the area. Although the street facing side of the hotel has had some upgrades, and the lobby/main building is quite nice the room was absolutely disgusting. It smelled like it hadn’t been properly cleaned since it opened, lots of water/ splash marks on walls from past guests, furniture failing apart, holes in walls and dirty light switches. It was gross.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vlml asked a question Dec 2016
Olympia, Washington66 contributions16 helpful votes
is a free breakfast included
Answer from PoCo55
Port Coquitlam, Canada1 contribution
Hello, Many thanks for considering the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel for your accommodations. We are a full service hotel with top quality facilities and services in the area. All of our guestrooms are furnished with a fridge, microwave, coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. We also include complimentary wireless internet, local calling, parking, and much more. Breakfast is only included if you book our Bed & Breakfast Package. The Bed & Breakfast package includes a full breakfast for two at our Izba Bistro. If you would like to make the reservation or check availability, you may contact us at 604-941-6216 or toll free at 1-800-930-2235 to speak to our reservations department. Thank you.
Jonesy wrote a tip Dec 2023
Vancouver, Canada53 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave your bags off the ground."
Read full review
Tracey K wrote a tip Nov 2023
Calgary, Alberta206 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool and not a good place for families with young kids."
Read full review
anaest wrote a tip May 2023
Vancouver, Canada1,675 contribution157 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"West wing rooms are quieter."
Read full review
Tracey K wrote a tip Mar 2023
Calgary, Alberta206 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid taking a taxi during rush hour if you’re on a tight budget!"
Read full review
Hoopy2 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Seattle, Washington32 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a back-side room. Train yard noises might be disturbing on the front side."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Coquitlam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$229 - C$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poco hotel port coquitlam, poco inn and suites hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaPort Coquitlam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Poco Inn & Suites Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cat & Fiddle Pub (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Izba Bistro, The Big Flat Pancake Co., and Pallas Athena Greek Kouzina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Poco Inn & Suites Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Deep Cove (15.7 km), Maple Ridge Museum (12.8 km), and Ceperley House (15.4 km).
All Port Coquitlam HotelsPort Coquitlam Hotel DealsHotels near Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars