We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$137
View deal
Priceline
TravelocityUS$150
Orbitz.comUS$150
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green

Location

51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
414Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 78
  • 40
  • 22
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bev L J Y wrote a review Sep. 2022
Victoria, Canada24 contributions10 helpful votes
Room was basic. No view on the road side. Only minor noise from rail yard shunting cars. An OK stay for 4 days to see parts of Vcr. that we didn' t see when we lived there. Parking OK. Polish restaurant on site. Tim H across an intersection. Tub access not great, safety wise , for older people or knee replacement people. Price was OK for Vcr.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A C wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I have stayed multiple time here. Being away from home due to work for extended period, its very pleasant to find a place like Poco Inn & Suites Hotel. We've always booked the room with full kitchen and it does make a big difference and feels like somewhat home away from home. Rooms with Full Kitchen is very spacious. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. The gym is decent and clean. Restaurant next to the hotel serves good food. The place is very close by to groceries and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeannie L wrote a review Sep. 2022
Penticton, Canada3 contributions
We had a extreme terrible mouldy and pee hide bed that when we told the front desk, we were told that they would get back to us. When they did (after we left and had to demand a call back) the manager yelled and told us it was our fault that we even opened the hide bed ( that was there and openly provided) We recently were faced with trying to give the hotel another try as it was a block booking for our child’s sport. We were told we could not book because of our first experience which had nothing to do with how we conducted ourselves and especially respecting this hotel and the restaurant etc. this was in fact because of how THEY treated us and the fact that we had payed an extreme amount of money and only to be presented with a couch that was full of mould. This hotel is extremely unprofessional and I would never ever recommend this over priced and unprofessional establishment. Please avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yasser Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Responded Sep. 19, 2022
Dear 125jeanniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our records show that you did not stay in our Hotel this year 2022 at all. Your claim is unfounded and absolutely untrue. Best regards, Yasser Saad Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winnie wrote a review Sep. 2022
43 contributions8 helpful votes
Though the price is a bit high as we are on the peak season, but the hotel has all the expected amenities offered. The room is spacious and they upgrade us to two king size beds room as we only ask for one king bed room. The staff are very friendly and answers all my enquiries . The attached Izba bistro has Polish dishes and the breakfast is very yummy, and Tim Horton's is right across the street. I will return to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
birdturd73 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Belleville, Canada131 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed here for a nearby wedding. Tim’s is across the street and the restaurant attached to the hotel is perfect for breakfast or lunch , The complimentary shuttle was great o and from the wedding. Our rental car was delivered here too,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex G wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
Terrible. This hotel is one of the only options in the area. Although the street facing side of the hotel has had some upgrades, and the lobby/main building is quite nice the room was absolutely disgusting. It smelled like it hadn’t been properly cleaned since it opened, lots of water/ splash marks on walls from past guests, furniture failing apart, holes in walls and dirty light switches. It was gross.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Margo B wrote a review Aug. 2022
Quesnel, Canada4 contributions
This is where we have always stayed for years when visiting poco Nothing has been updated since when we first stayed here Really time for some updates Old wall paper. Same old bedspreads for years ..sink is very old style and hard to turn it off Rooms are so dark as is the bathroom. The service and people are very nice but they really really need some renovations We stayed in west side which is the superior rooms supposedly. Very expensive for what you get Time to spend some money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review Aug. 2022
Vancouver, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed one night in order to be close to a hospital where a medical procedure was being done. The room was clean with good amenities (bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker, blackout curtains). It is an older building and the rooms face the highway so there is some noise early in the morning. The bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant attached to the motel so breakfast was onsite, good and reasonably priced. The motel has free parking. The front desk staff were courteous and efficient. The motel is divided into east and west wings. The older (east) wing needs some refurbishments. The west wing has been renovated (and is more expensive). There is nothing close by the motel so any sightseeing, shopping, parks, etc. are all a drive away. Overall, a convenient stay if you need to be in Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam or Port Moody.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: For recently renovated rooms, select the west wing (although it will be more expensive).
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CanadianGal wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
My partner and I stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding and paid $200/night for a King Room. There is a tower with nicer/renovated rooms, and there’s another building beside that one that is a dingy motel. We were put in the latter. Our room was INFESTED with moths, smelled of smoke, and was damp. We killed at least 50 of them. When I informed the gentleman at the front desk he did not apologize or offer any sort of compensation for our disappointing stay. He simply asked how the moths got there in an accusatory tone. When I said I didn’t know, that was the end of the conversation and he moved onto the next guest in line. I took a video with much more evidence of the situation, but this only allows photos, so there’s a few for confirmation. At this price point, with the terrible service, SKIP THE POCO INN.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gina S wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Great service from the team here! I wanted to give a special mention to Leah, she assisted me very quickly after I emailed the hotel. I was needing a reservation done on short notice and she was able to explain everything and provided many options! Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poco hotel port coquitlam, poco inn and suites hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaPort Coquitlam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Poco Inn & Suites Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Port Coquitlam, British Columbia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cat & Fiddle Pub (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Big Flat Pancake Co., Izba Bistro, and Pallas Athena Greek Kouzina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Poco Inn & Suites Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Poco Inn & Suites Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Poco Inn & Suites Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.