We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Club Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very specious,food I found it to be good delicious and service was great unfortunately we had no parking but we got complimentary vale parking so I'm very happy with our stay there,we hope to go back and have the same experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aguiram
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear aguiram, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback pertaining to your recent stay here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvelous to read that every aspect of your experience was exceptional, even the one hiccup you experienced with not being able to find parking my team were able to turn this into a positive. We look forward...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a lovely one bedroom suite over looking beach. Well appointed, comfortable. Then returned a week later and had a less then mediocre room. Asked for King, got double beds, tiny bathroom, hallway outside. Went to pool and sign said no towels available so had to go back up and get towels. Understand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine W
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you for taking the time to share with me your feedback relating to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. Please accept my apologies for the glitches you experienced. Rest assured, my team and I have already reviewed your comments and have already implemented measured to rectify the concerns you shared with...

Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed just for one night while in Parksville on business in a studio room. The room was comfortable with a bit of a water view while overlooking the boarded up hotel next door. All of the staff that I encountered were fantastic...friendly, helpful and really gave the impression that they enjoy where they work. The pool is lovely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0mmaBear75
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear M0mmaBear75, Thank you for sharing your comments with me pertaining to your recent stay here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvelous to read that what truly stood out for you was the exceptional service my team strives to deliver. It was certainly our pleasure to have created a lasting memory from your brief moment here in Parksville....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, unremarkable room, lumpy mattress, few amenities, indifferent experience, average quality/overpriced restaurant, clean at least, but nothing special. It is right on a lovely beach with a boardwalk. I would not stay here again, but there is a great pizza place nearby, Poppa's Pizzeria.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliette L
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juliette L, Thank you for sharing with me your feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. My apologies that this stay wasn't what you were expecting. Our Studio Rooms which you stayed in are certainly comparable to most hotel rooms on Vancouver Island and are sold as such however had we known...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed an extended stay at this property and highly recommend it to everyone! The fitness room and pool are a huge asset, as is the gorgeous view of the ocean. The restaurant is very nice, with an interesting menu, great food presentation and attentive staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica C, It was marvelous to read the compliments you had for us here at The Beach Club Resort especially since they were based on an extended stay. My team and I certainly strive to deliver a consistent and exceptional experience to all of our guests and am glad that as a result you had a spectacular stay with...

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and people. Wonderful facilities and restraunt excellent atmosphere and decor. Family friendly bit romantic. Big tub for relaxing and very friendly staff. Close to many restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6700LJlizg
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear G6700LJlizg, Thank you for taking the time to share with me the wonderful comments you had from your recent experience here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you absolutely loved your stay with us. We hope that you'll be back again soon especially since Vancouver is only a short ferry ride away. Till then,...

Sooke, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night in a one bedroom suite that had a full kitchen. The room was spotless and the kitchen well stocked. We were on the 6th floor so we could see right over the ocean front suites in front of us and had a panoramic view of the beach and water. The room had a nice large bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheila D, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments pertaining to your recent stay here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvelous to read that you loved how immaculate your room was as well as the spectacular views we have and that you'll definitely be back again. We look forward to your return soon. Till then, all the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the room via Hotwire and were lucky to get this hotel. It is a condo style hotel so we had to walk outside to get to our rooms but worth the view. My only complaint would be that the room was not well lit. It would have been nice to have one strong light in the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bik J
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bik J, It was marvelous to read that you loved your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon and to deliver another exceptional experience for you. Till then, all the best! Arthur Wong General Manager

Victoria
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The location right on the beach was perfect. Bathroom was huge, the fireplace made the evenings cozy and the pool and hot tub were a great place to have fun with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA9781ED
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear LA9781ED, It was wonderful to read your review based on your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort and that we were able to deliver an exceptional experience on all fronts. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Till then, all the best! Arthur Wong General Manager

victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a lovely stay, everything was great we had a nice meal in the Dinning room were they catered to my food allergies expertly, I had no Trouble. My husband had a massage as part of his Birthday present, while my daughter and I went out to collect Birthday celebration things to surprise him with, it worked out great....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7918QUsharong
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear F7918QUsharong, Please pass on my belated birthday wishes to your husband. Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvelous to read that your experience with us was great albeit your daughter being cold on the sofa bed. Please accept my apologies and ask that next time,...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
3.3 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
479 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
210 reviews
32.6 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,841 reviews
3.8 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
438 reviews
4.1 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $164 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Club Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tower 6th floor and above are best for full view to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiPG, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The one bedroom with the view is beautiful, inside and out!!”
 of 5 bubbles 64nicolah, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Wisket, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As only two people, one bed would free up more usable room space, however for couples with children, I understand the reason for the two beds.”
 of 5 bubbles H3433WRjamesj, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the suite is well-appointed and comfortable. I will leave a list of a few small items that should be attended to when we check out.”
 of 5 bubbles A6880DPmonicac, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5