We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Save
Share
1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3 Canada
Expedia.com
Official Site
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 14 in Parksville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
344Reviews5Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 103
  • 49
  • 22
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
garyr59 wrote a review May 15
Vancouver, Canada82 contributions85 helpful votes
Stayed Friday - Saturday in unit 11. A townhouse. First time it was open for booking. Really nice unit. The complex is nice. However, there is so much construction going on almost right next to the unit. When we arrived Friday lots of construction noise - hammering, lifts, sawing. Somewhat disappointed that I was not informed when bookiing. The price should have reflected the construction noise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi garyr59, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to be one of the first guests to stay in the newest townhome units. As you mentioned, Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is currently undergoing construction as the developer builds out the next phase of duplex and townhome units. This information is displayed on our website as well as on 3rd party booking sites and within our written communications. We are saddened to hear our efforts regarding the construction status of our Resort did not allow you to be adequately notified. We hope to welcome you back at a future date. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Jessica C wrote a review Apr. 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in a 1 bedroom suite. Spacious rooms, clean and nicely maintained, well-equipped kitchen, and laundry/dryer in the room. The staff were all friendly. Parking was great! We had a wonderful stay and have already recommended this place to friends & family!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Swimming pool opens in May. It was closed during our stay but the hot tub is opened Year round
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Wow!! Thanks for the amazing review, jojoanya! We are delighted to hear that you were able to have such an enjoyable experience and have recommended a stay with us to your friends and family. We hope to welcome you back at a future stay. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Chris S wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
It was a unique experience with great location and amazing customer service. Special thanks to Sepi, who made our trip even better and special ☺️ All the staff were very organized and well trained. 😍
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Apr. 8, 2022
Hi L3932Elchristophers, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and felt as though Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort was 'the perfect choice for vacation.' Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Suzanne L wrote a review Mar. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The place was nice and clean and fairly well equipped. Resort’s hot tub nice and clean and the wood stacked for the outdoor fireplace in the common area under cover, which certainly is used, is nice. Come prepared with your own spices, paper towel etc. Ready for prime time and our return will be when they engineer and construct a way to get to the main attraction - Parksville’s beach below - and replace what was damaged last fall. Their redesigned beach access should be engineered to withstand king tides (need almost a cantilevered ramp with a float that rises and falls with the tide). I was surprised it has taken this long to replace it given the beach is the main attraction in this area. Also, could not get the heat to come on in the bedroom. Thermostat was cranked and lit but in-floor heating in that portion of the accommodation was not working. Bathtub shower valve was also malfunctioning. Not given instructions where to report deficiencies so listed here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Mar. 7, 2022
Hi Suzanne L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you felt as though your unit was well-equipped and that you were able to enjoy our on-site amenities. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the heat in your room and bathtub shower valve. However, due to the limited nature of this platform, we are unable to determine who you are and how to reach you. Could you please reach out to our team at reservations@sunriseridge.ca to inform them of your room number so that we can address the issues mentioned? For future reference, should an item in your room require attention during your stay, please make one of our guest services agents aware of the situation and we would be happy to remedy the situation in the moment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort once our beach path access is repaired. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Chelsea B wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room is incredibly small, nothing like the picture that was connected to booking. The heat in the room was controlled by the room beside us (clearly in construction had split one room into two) and our room was 27 degrees!!! When we called the front desk to have the heat turned down they told us to open a window! Are you kidding me?! Then they told us the heat is controlled by the room beside us who weren't even there. Incredibly uncomfortable and was 350 square feet for $230 for the night. Construction all around the building, made it hard to get around. They closed the beach entrance with a small sign in the elevator we couldn't even enjoy the beach. Was given no towels in the rooms had to get them ourselves and was given pool towels. When I went to use a cup for some water, the glasses were used and dirty! Especially in COVID times like what is going on?!? Save your money don't stay here, not worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here, not worth the money!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Feb. 23, 2022
Hi 351chelseab, Thank you for choosing to share your candid remarks. We are very sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. Information about our ongoing construction and notice regarding our temporary beach path closure can be found on our website and online booking engine. We apologize if this information did not reach you in a way that allowed you to be prepared and adequately notified. We will review our communications to see if we have opportunities to improve our information for future guests. We would like to learn more about your experience and follow up directly with you. However, we do not have a guest record that has stayed in the resort matching your name on the review. If you haven’t already done so, please reach out to our General Manager, Tara Ryder at tryder@truekey.ca at your convenience. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Mikaela wrote a review Jan. 2022
Port Alberni, Canada1 contribution
We have stayed here twice now, it’s been great both times. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the showers are very nice. The outdoor hot tub is very relaxing as well. The front desk worker was amazing and check in and out was a breeze. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Feb. 1, 2022
Hi mikschwartz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the onsite amenities and found your suite to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort. Cheers, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
spdavis wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
We loved our stay. The rooms are beautiful. The grounds and pool/hot tub were perfect. The front desk staff were very helpful, especially Warren who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Jan. 26, 2022
Thank you very much N8661AEscottd, for your wonderful review of our Resort! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and onsite amenities. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Warren and the rest of our team. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon :) Cheers, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
lovetravellivetravel wrote a review Jan. 2022
Nanaimo, Canada170 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Fabulous beachfront condo accommodation. Amazing trails thru property to a beautiful, expansive beach. After enjoying beach time, coming back to our private suite & having fireplace & oversized soaker tub were so appreciated! Everything we wanted & more in the equipped kitchen including a BBQ on generous private deck! Many thanks & compliments to the friendly & professional staff. We’ve stayed at many resorts in this area & Sunrise Ridge is our HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Jan. 26, 2022
Hi lovetravellivetravel, We appreciate you taking the time to detail your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing evening in your suite after a day spent exploring Rathtrevor Beach. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Leta W wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Food crumbs in drawers, dirty countertop, dishes in dishwasher, microwave interior, floor needed a mopping in places. Otherwise a lovely place. Conveniently located but quiet. Didn't have an opportunity to use any of the facilities due to poor weather.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Jan. 26, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disheartened to hear that elements of your stay fell short of your expectations. We have passed on your review to our General Manager so that she can speak to the housekeeping team about the cleanliness concerns you’ve raised. We hope that you will return in the future to let us provide you the exceptional experience we strive to provide all of our guests. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Ted P wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
What a great place to enjoy and relax. The grounds are immaculate, the lobby is spotless and inviting, the fireplace gives a warm atmosphere and overall, it was a great experience. Warren, at the front desk, could not have been more helpful and inviting and his information and welcoming attitude made me feel at home right away. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the fireplace and huge tub made it truly first class. Customer service and a comfortable atmosphere are what make a great holiday and Sunrise Ridge has that and more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Responded Jan. 19, 2022
Hi C158LGtedp, Thank you for taking the time to review Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Warren. Warm Regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise ridge waterfront hotel parksville, sunrise ridge waterfront parksville
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandParksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rathtrevor Beach Provincial Park (1.2 km), Parksville Museum (0.4 km), and Oceanside Village Artists' Gallery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include British Bobby Restaurant, Taste Bistro, and Black Goose Inn at Beach Acres Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Milner Gardens & Woodland (12.0 km).
Does Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.