We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(18 reviews)
“beautiful condo”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Offers & Announcements: 50% OFF 2nd Night!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Offers & Announcements: 50% OFF 2nd Night!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
100
67
29
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
67
29
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenbeautiful condopool and hot tubvancouver islandwasher and dryerthere is no air conditioningbeach accessview of the waterbeds were very comfortableflat screenexercise roomcalled the front deskrathtrevor beachget awaymurphy bedtigh na mara
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This property is a very modern, clean, townhouse complex situated along a rocky Canadian beach. We stayed in a very lovely three bedroom unit. The master bedroom had a very large soaking bathtub. Unfortunately, each of the bedrooms only had queen size beds. However, the...More

Thank Rickdube
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Rickdube for sharing your experience at our Resort. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time exploring the Parksville area and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your suite. We hope to welcome you again soon! Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2017

This place was terrible. We were Interval exchange and they won't give you a mid-week change of linens, which means you have to have the same two towels the entire week. They also don't have a soap dish by the sink or in the shower....More

Thank Laura H
Response from Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 24 November 2017

Good morning Ms. Hodges, We are certainly disappointed that you had a negative experience here at the resort. I am a little confused however when you say you only stayed for 2 days, as we have on record that you were here for 6 days,...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This was about my 7th time staying at Sunrise Ridge. And I will stay again and again! Every time I have stayed in a differently configured room and they have all been wonderful. I particularly love the fireplaces, full kitchens or kitchenettes, great beds, big...More

Thank bearonblades
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review bearonblades! It is so nice to hear that you love staying with us and thank you for mentioning our great staff. We hope to see you again soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2017

This resort is a gem, This was the first time we have stayed here and definitely will stay there again! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen. Everything we could want was there including a washer and dryer. The units are...More

Thank Rosemary B
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much Rosemary for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and your suite. We hope that you return to stay with us again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2017

From the moment we checked in it was relaxing. Check-In took a while but was very low key. We drove around to find our room and parking was close by. Our room was well appointed - a bit confusing where there's two rooms share a...More

Thank Sandra P
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much Sandra for the great review and rating! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return again soon. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neil S
15 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Rosemary B | Reviewed this property |
There is no restaurant on site so I doubt there is breakfast service. Other than that I can’t really answer
0
Votes
Gosiael
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TrueKeyHotels | Property representative |
Hi Gosiael, Yes, the outdoor pool is heated and it opens May 1st. Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager
1
Vote
MrsB_Alberta
10 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barrie-The-Fiddler | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest contacting the hotel directly. I did not notice any dogs present when we visited last summer.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"One Bed Room Suite"
Read review
"Rooms with the ocean view are much quieter."
Read review
"The 3 bedroom units overlooking the water are quiet with a great view of the water."
Read review
"You can request a room closer to the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing