We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1155 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3 Canada
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$204
Booking.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
PricelineUS$217
Orbitz.comUS$204
eDreamsUS$204
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (686)
Room & Suite (463)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Updated 22-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Parksville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort is located in 22 acres of forest beside the ocean. From our picturesque forested Oceanviews, to our comfortable Spa Bungalows, to our pet friendly Rustic Cottages, we can create the perfect getaway for everyone starting with one of our 192 handcrafted log guestrooms! Indulge in unique dining, award winning Spa services and the most extensive seasonal recreation program the area has to offer. Every stay at Tigh-Na-Mara includes complimentary parking, complimentary wireless internet and complimentary local and calling card calls. The Resort also offers direct beach access and six golf courses nearby and endless opportunities for authentic west coast outdoor adventures!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Hiking
Tennis court
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Private balcony
Sofa
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
3493Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,524
  • 930
  • 623
  • 250
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rdmcmillan2002 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Average stay food over priced ( small portions) A/C would be nice instead of leaving door open with fan in it!! Fridge could of had some water in at least just 4 creamers and a coffee maker in closet just average room nothing great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JCHAMMY wrote a review Jul. 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Exceeded all my expectations! Clean Friendly staff! Beautifully landscaped! Only resort with flowers on Reaort Drive, breathtaking drive in amongst the large trees. Close to cafe, restaurant, mini golf, Rathtrevor provincial park Room- was newly renovated- tastefully done. Room was so comfortable - beautiful view, comfortable bed, cozy robe, relaxing jet tub, great couch, new appliances, well stocked kitchen, Communal areas-great 6 new gas burning BBQ area, ice machine, basketballs, tennis courts, great pool and hot tub, exceptional gym-! Chairs down at the beach! Quiet- a wedding each night i was there but didn’t hear a thing! Chose to eat in, so didn’t eat at the restaurant or hit up the spa this visit but have been blown away in the past! Gift shop was well stocked with local artisans items and staff was friendly everywhere i we t from check in-gym, landscapers, gift shop to check out Beach - the best!! Rain or shine, low tide or high- walk for ever! Love it- can’t wait to return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you JCHammy for your glowing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to welcoming you back. Please contact us at public.relations@tigh-na-mara.com when you get a chance and mention this review. Thanks again! Have a great summer!
Read more
audreyperun wrote a review Aug. 8
2 contributions
This is a special resort. Love the location near the beach. The pool, sauna and hot tub were nice. Love that the vibe was family, no loud parties or rowdy clients. This was a special treat for my visiting niece on her 50th birthday. She came all the way from Nova Scotia and was blown away with the beauty. Thank you for maintaining such a treasure and sanctuary for people to relax and enjoy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so glad you found our resort a "special" place to stay and that you enjoyed the beach, pool, sauna and hot tub. I'm so glad that your visiting family from Nova Scotia also enjoyed the resort and it's beaty. We are honoured that you chose to stay here for such a special family event and we love that you could appreciate the resort as the treasure and sanctuary that it is. We think so too! :) We'd be honoured to see you back here again. Have a wonderful rest of your summer.
Read more
roz263 wrote a review Aug. 7
3 contributions
Great room with an exceptional view but no aircon. Staff was very accommodating. You can’t beat a resort that is situated on one of the best beaches in the world. I highly recommend this wonderful place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Roz, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We agree that we have one of the best beaches in the world! It was unfortunate your stay coincided with a very hot week. Usually the sea breezes are enough air con one needs. But please know that we are working at expanding air conditioning throughout the rooms at the resort. I do hope you requested extra fans, if needed, during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the resort and we're so glad you enjoyed it enough to recommend us to others. We really appreciate that and you! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Roger S wrote a review Aug. 5
Shiplake, United Kingdom187 contributions194 helpful votes
Lovely place, great rooms. Sadly when we arrived the hotel had messed up our booking and so had given us a smaller room than we needed for a family of five. Took an hour for them to work out an alternative — which ended up in us being split across 2 rooms either side of the resort. Main issue for me is not once in the process did we get any mention of sorry or any apology. The receptionist tried to blame the tour operator even though later admitted there had been a mistake made. And when finally offering a second room, said this was ‘complimentary’ ……. I thought she was joking but she wasn’t. Pity as the location is wonderful, the food was fine, service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was great. But please, some graciousness and diplomacy from reception would be nice. And some small offer of compensation would have been a good and appropriate gesture - and not even an apology. Very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear RSMITH361, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful location, food and service at the restaurant. However let me be the one to apologize for the apology you did not receive at guest services. This is not the way we like to do business and it is unfortunate you got that level of service. I will be forwarding your comments to the appropriate people. If you would like, please contact me at public.relations@tigh-na-mara.com so that we can rectify this situation. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to do better next time. We hope to see you again.
Read more
keeper4greg wrote a review Aug. 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A bit of security concern when unexpected person frightens you with persistent knocking in the middle of the night. I was not able to sleep since and worse on the 2nd night I did not sleep at all. Everything else was excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Hello keepr4greg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was "excellent". However, I understand why it would be quite a fright to be woken by strange knocking on the door. We do have security on the property at night and I hope you were able to contact guest services, at the time, to make them aware of this event. If you'd like to discuss this further, do not hesitate to contact us at public.relations@tigh-na-mara.com. We're pleased you enjoyed so much of your stay and we do hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Read more
charmainhenry wrote a review Aug. 5
Grande Prairie, Canada1 contribution
We were originally supposed to get married at Tigh-Na-Mara but COVID forced us to cancel. Jackie was our contact and she was incredible and very helpful. We didn't get to get married there but we did get to spend our honeymoon instead and it was perfect. Every person we dealt with was helpful and friendly. The spa was the best experience as well. We had a couple's experience and I was in heaven. Thank you Tigh-Na-Mara!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Charmainhenry, thank you so much for letting us know you had a heavenly stay! We're so glad that your honeymoon worked out for you and we could be part of such a special time in your life. I will pass on your gratitude to Jackie and your lovely comments to the spa! The couples experience IS the best! All the best for your future as husband and wife and we hope to see you again - perhaps for your Anniversary? :)
Read more
Sandy B wrote a review Aug. 2
11 contributions2 helpful votes
I saw more modern amenities when I used to watch the Flinstones. Units are seriously in need of an upgrade. The price paid for this stay was outrageous considering the state of the accommodations. Wifi, lamp and tv did not work in the unit we were in. Nice view of the water. Grotto felt like something out of the Playboy Mansion sans Hugh and the bunnies. Staff was this places best asset.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Sandybl1829QU, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the resort. I'm so glad you enjoyed the view from your room and that the staff met your expectations. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. I wonder if you reached out to guest services during your stay to allow them to rectify the situation. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at public.relations@tigh-na-mara.com. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better and address concerns as soon as possible. We would be honored to have you stay with us again and would recommend one of our newly renovated oceanview rooms next time. Again thank you for providing feedback on your stay!
Read more
peggabo wrote a review Jul. 2022
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
We were there for a wedding. And everything was amazing. We loved our room and the walking distance to the beach. Our daughter lost her stuffy and the staff found it for us. We thank you for that 😊 I totally recommend this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review paggabo! We appreciate you taking the time to write and I"m so glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff found your daughters stuffy. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Jenny L wrote a review Jul. 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Resort situated on beautiful property. Beware it is a long walk down a reasonable incline to get to the beach which is a shlep for those with young families or those with mobility issues. Also no bathrooms at the beach so hard to go for long periods. There was no housekeeping offered with no price adjustment. The cabins were not super clean, especially the floors. My feet were black after the first day. They offer replenishment of linens at request but they didn’t come when we placed a notice outside (following their instructions) and had to call at the end of the day. Beware there is no AC anywhere on the property (or at least that's what I was told when I called in advance to ask). When temperatures are 30C outside during the day this made for an uncomfortable sleep overnight even with all the fans available. By the last night we were eager to go home because everyone was tired and grumpy from waking up too hot. Cabins are beautifully situated in a forested area with outdoor picnic tables to eat outside. It felt like you had your own little yard. This was perfect if you had a dog (and this is the only pet friendly place to stay in the property). I feel the cabins need some updating. Our fridge was old and couldn’t keep up with the warm temperatures outside. The cabins are also indeed rustic! This is where I really didn’t see they were worth the $800/night for a duplex (studio on one side, 1 bedroom on the other, with a shared kitchen). What stands out is the resort property itself. It is beautiful with beach proximity and lots of old forest. The pool was a huge attraction for our kids. The fitness centre is not large but has everything you might need. It’s close to a downtown, a great mini golf place and Rathtrevor Provincial Park (which has more accessible beach access for anyone with mobility issues because is a short trek, especially from parking lot 2). In fact - I liked that it wasn’t right downtown as makes you feel like you could be far away at a retreat. We didn't use the spa, so I can't comment on it. The prices steered me away. The restaurant was very hard to get ahold of, and their take out menu was very limited. When we did order take-out one night for dinner what you got for the price was very poor. (Half a rotisserie chicken, a scoop of cabbage - not coleslaw, and some buns with butter). I certainly wouldn't rely on eating at the restaurant, and in fact would recommend many better options in town. Overall - not sure I would return for the price. Our family of 8 is in agreement with this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would only recommend the cabins if you need a private outdoor space or have a dog.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Q1775RLjennyl and jenny112022, Thank you very much for taking the time to write 2 reviews and providing your feedback on your recent stay at the resort. I'm so glad you enjoyed the property and amenities. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to speak with you further about that. If you would like, please connect with me at public.relations@tigh-na-mara.com. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment and felt you were far away at a retreat, we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tigh-na-mara hotel parksville, tighnamara resort
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandParksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rathtrevor Beach Provincial Park (1.0 km), Parksville Museum (0.6 km), and Upward Refillery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste Bistro, British Bobby Restaurant, and Black Goose Inn at Beach Acres Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tigh-Na-Mara Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Hindi, and Croatian.