We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Nelson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Savoy Hotel sits in the centre of Nelson, BC. Twelve beautifully restored boutique rooms with premium bedding, in-room steam showers, Skoah bath products, Nespresso maker and in-room minibars. The hotel features a rooftop patio with hot tub, guest lounge, sauna, Thai massage by Sweet Pea Wellness. Make this your destination accommodation in Nelson, BC!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
125Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 23
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Maica M wrote a review Apr 7
Halifax, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
I absolutely adored the Savoy. It was my first time in Nelson and I enjoyed its nice location in Baker Street. There is a great lounge on the second floor outside the rooms. The rooftop patio is gorgeous! The sauna is huge! The rooms are not big but they have everything you need. They are well appointed and comfortable. All in all, just great value for money and great overall.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Savoy and loved our location, amenities, and the value we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Nelson!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robbie H wrote a review Oct 2022
White Rock, Canada27 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After traveling through Spain and Portugal this past May, I can say absolutely that the Savoy stacks up! Kaitlyn and her colleague were super helpful. Even hauling loads of freshly acquired Oliver/Osoyoos wine up the stairs to our awaiting suite. The nicely equipped kitchen was super useful and though the in room hot tub was inviting, we simply ran out of time. Our fur baby Lucy, love, love, loved the Baker Street balcony. I’m a pretty big dude, so I found the shower stall a little on the “tight” size. But my wife was totally pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t cheap out! You’re worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2022
Hi Robbie. Thank for the kind review! It's great to hear that our staff was so helpful. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan W wrote a review Mar 2024
Comox Valley, Canada15 contributions10 helpful votes
Awesome place! Booked while driving to Nelson the same day so didn't spend a ton of time researching it. Arrived and had a quick and easy check in. Ventured to the room and was pleasantly surprised by the common area with kitchenette and sitting area, the sauna and the rooftop hot tub. Room was smaller in size but perfect for a king bed, office desk, closet and stylish bathroom. Only minutes by foot to the main street, restaurants and shops. We'll be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Have to book the hot tub and sauna so do that upon arrival. No elevator so have to carry gear up...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Ryan! Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review. We are happy to hear you made use of the common area, sauna and rooftop hot tub. And thank you for mentioning our prime location on historic Baker Street! We look forward to welcoming you to Nelson again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danielle K wrote a review Mar 2024
Sandpoint, Idaho1 contribution
I just got back from my second weekend stay at the Savoy in the the past month. The first time I went with a friend, the next with my boyfriend. Both were wonderful experiences, from the friendly staff to the close proximity to town, and the private use of the sauna and hot tub. The savoy will definitely be my go-to place to stay whenever I visit Nelson in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Danielle! Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jo V wrote a review Mar 2024
Canada77 contributions33 helpful votes
Renovated boutique hotel walking distance to great restaurants and shops! Stayed for a couple nights to go skiing at Whitewater. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. We used both the sauna and rooftop hot tub and had them to ourselves. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring flip flops or slippers to enjoy the sauna or hot tub. Make use of the app - came in handy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jovit, for making us your home away from home in Nelson! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your ski holiday in our beautiful mountain town. The sauna and hot tub are essential for recovering after a long day on the slopes! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Savoy Hotel in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amie R wrote a review Dec 2023
British Columbia, Canada2 contributions
This was a beautiful room and we really enjoyed our night away here. Positives: Private hot tub on the roof was amazing and it was great there was a bathroom right there! Loved the lounge area! We didn't get a massage but it's great there is an option on-site. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Great location. Bed was comfortable. Hotel and street was quiet. Room was very spacious and beautiful. Issues: One window (from which we share a balcony with an attached room) did not close/lock. We let the front desk know and I didn't feel unsafe but it was a concern. There was old food in the kitchen that was opened that I'm not sure why housekeeping didn't throw out before we checked in. The hot tub smelt like pee (maybe it was chemicals/cleaner?) but it was enough we couldn't stay in there for too long. There were no towels in the bathroom by the hot tub and front desk was closed so no one to call for help with that (would be good to stock before they leave for the night). Overall we had a lovely stay and would stay here again and the issues weren't bad enough that we would still recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our charming boutique hotel. Your kind words about our spacious room, comfortable bed, and friendly front desk made our day! We have taken note of your concerns regarding the window, the condition of the hot tub, and the issue with housekeeping. This is not our standard, as guest comfort and safety are our top priority.We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will address your concerns promptly to prevent any such instances in the future. Thank you for your recommendations and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen H wrote a review Nov 2023
Newport, Washington1 contribution
It was a perfect get away for my family. We all loved our stay. The Savoy team is so warm and caring. The rooms were awesome. The warm towel rack was a pleasant surprise. Great sleep. We tested the capacity of the modern shower with 6’5 and 6’3 and that went just fine. Walked all of downtown from the hotel with ease just as hoped.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2023
Hi Colleen. Thanks for staying with us. It was our pleasure! We're thrilled that you found our staff members warm and caring. The towel warmers are the best! We hope to host you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Randy R wrote a review Nov 2023
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
+1
A truly wonderful and unique experience. Did not know what to expect and was pleasantly impressed with the whole visit. Manager and front desk offered a polite, friendly professional approach and really made us feel like family. The best way to recommend is to assure all that we fully intend to make this Hotel our ‘get away’ and will absolutely return for the experience Can’t say enough good about The Savoy. Don’t miss out on the hidden gem
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember to bring your smile
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your delightful experience! We're thrilled to hear that Ben's warm hospitality made your stay truly memorable. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable memories! Thanks for making us your home away from home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darcy R wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We were very impressed with our stay at The Savoy. The room and hotel is very clean. We went in the hot tub up on the roof. Very clean and a great view. There's Nespresso in the room with fresh cream and sugar which was a nice touch. The location is awesome too. Definitely will be staying there again on our next trip to Nelson.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2023
Hot tubbing on the roof with a view + Nespresso in the room adds a nice touch to the stay! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Savoy – we can't wait to welcome you back for another round of fun in Nelson! Cheers to future rooftop rendezvous!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jackie B wrote a review Sep 2023
West Kelowna, Canada1 contribution
The room was pleasant, the bed very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. The hotel is situated very central to town and is very quiet at night, which is lovely. The only negative was the used facecloth found in the shower when we arrived? Otherwise, no complaints, The price was very reasonable, and the thai restaurant downstairs was an added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is a challenge. The meters are in effect until 5pm everyday so make sure you have dollar...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Savoy Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Savoy Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2023
Hi There! Thanks for the awesome review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of your room! We value cleanliness and apologize for the left over cloth. We've shared your feedback with management, who ensure this does not happen again. We hope you had a great time in Nelson!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nelson area.
PRICE RANGE
C$156 - C$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesNelson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Savoy Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Savoy Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Savoy Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Baker Street (0.1 km), The Nelson Museum, Archives & Gallery (0.4 km), and Backroads Brewing Company (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Savoy Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a hot tub, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Savoy Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Savoy Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Savoy Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Savoy Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Broken Hill, Cantina Del Centro Nelson, and Oso Negro Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Savoy Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Savoy Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Savoy Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.