We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Rathdrum
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Alpine Inn in Nelson BC was a perfect stop for us. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and very comfortable. We only stayed one night, but we will be staying at the Alpine again on our next visit to Nelson.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert R
Kaslo, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What a wonderful stay here at the Alpine Inn & Suites! Our hosts were so very friendly and polite and helped recommend amazing places to eat, see and enjoy in Nelson, BC. Our room was warm and welcoming and the beds were extremely comfortable! They must be new because we hadn't had a good night sleep like that in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradleyglennmoore
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed 3rd week of sept 2016 on golf trip with buddies. Used as base to play 3 different courses. Single room with queen bed. Room clean, hd tv. Staff friendly and helpful on local atractions. Near to downtown but walk back to hotel all uphill and a bit challenging. Reasonable rates. Perfect for our purposes. Bathroom only has shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chopper750
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was a lovely experience. We wanted something walking distance to the centre of town, and thought the jacuzzi option was nice. It fits two nicely. The room looks to have been updated, and had a little fridge, a few dishes, and a microwave. We only used the fridge. The room, while not massive, was roomy enough for all our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrienneM1971
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My two pals and I spent a night at The Alpine In. This past weekend. First off the rooms are very nice, the bedding first rate also no with a comfortable mattress. The wifi was free and fast. They have s lively patio with a nice view of downtown Nelson and the river. The manager (I've sadly forgotten her name)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveBerde
Kelowna
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great rooms easy check inn clean quiet great staff. guest laundry bbq area with picnic tables free WiFi did have a bit of a connection issue only down fall no continental breakfast. but over all great place a bit of a walk to the main areas but not to far

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We loved this motel! The room was very comfy and had recently been updated, as had the bathroom. Service was great and friendly, and we were only a few blocks up the hill from downtown. Quiet and cozy :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J E
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked the fireplace room which was great - nice big room that had recently been renovated. It had everything that we needed: fridge, stove, microwave, kitchen utensils along with 2 queen beds. Staff were very helpful with local knowledge suggestions about places to visit. Easy walk to downtown Nelson. Has laundry facilities, BBQ, air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JorgeSubie
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Room rate was good. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and accommodating. Our room was in the back and was very quiet; minimal road noise. Only complaint was lack of a hair dryer in the bathroom. We would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to accommodating you again in the future! (did you know that hair dryers are available at the front desk?)

Sandpoint
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Upon arrival the gals at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and in need of a decently priced room. The gal who checked us in was most accommodating, and was very kind as she answered the many questions we had about the town, etc. However, once we got to our room we were very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaeAnn M
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always trying to surpass expectations so reading your review was a bit disappointing. As much as I feel the urge to respond to everything you mentioned, I will stick to a few key ones. All rooms are similar...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
645 reviews
1.6 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
190 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
173 reviews
3.3 km away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fireplace suite”
 of 5 bubbles EasyGoingGone, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All were good my choice was the Fireplace Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles illdecide2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not under the staircase”
 of 5 bubbles josephc975, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a great room right at the back, 32 I believe.. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 705jen, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most room are at ground level but some rooms are at second level. Stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles wesco1951, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5