We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
#5 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My two pals and I spent a night at The Alpine In. This past weekend. First off the rooms are very nice, the bedding first rate also no with a comfortable mattress. The wifi was free and fast. They have s lively patio with a nice view of downtown Nelson and the river. The manager (I've sadly forgotten her name)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveBerde
Kelowna
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great rooms easy check inn clean quiet great staff. guest laundry bbq area with picnic tables free WiFi did have a bit of a connection issue only down fall no continental breakfast. but over all great place a bit of a walk to the main areas but not to far

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We loved this motel! The room was very comfy and had recently been updated, as had the bathroom. Service was great and friendly, and we were only a few blocks up the hill from downtown. Quiet and cozy :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J E
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked the fireplace room which was great - nice big room that had recently been renovated. It had everything that we needed: fridge, stove, microwave, kitchen utensils along with 2 queen beds. Staff were very helpful with local knowledge suggestions about places to visit. Easy walk to downtown Nelson. Has laundry facilities, BBQ, air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JorgeSubie
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Room rate was good. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and accommodating. Our room was in the back and was very quiet; minimal road noise. Only complaint was lack of a hair dryer in the bathroom. We would definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to accommodating you again in the future! (did you know that hair dryers are available at the front desk?)

Sandpoint
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Upon arrival the gals at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and in need of a decently priced room. The gal who checked us in was most accommodating, and was very kind as she answered the many questions we had about the town, etc. However, once we got to our room we were very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaeAnn M
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always trying to surpass expectations so reading your review was a bit disappointing. As much as I feel the urge to respond to everything you mentioned, I will stick to a few key ones. All rooms are similar...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Loved the Alpine Inn! Cozy, sweet, and very friendly staff. We could not have asked for a better experience for our first time. We would definitely stay at the Alpine again. Easy access to town and parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hburris
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at the Alpine. What else could I add that you haven't mentioned yet as you summed up about anything that matters to us! We would love to welcome you again in the future.

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Traveling with friends, the features of a kitchenette and table with four chairs made the suite just like home! Relaxing with our own food and wine and an evening of cards made this a great place to spend time together. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, fair pricing, and a location handy to downtown - great spot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drewox
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged golf for us and answered any questions we had. We were travelling with another couple and they arranged adjoining rooms which was much appreciated. Great price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parkland349
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking for something affordable, yet clean and comfortable in Nelson, that was dog friendly. Read some great reviews about Alpine Inn and Suites so we decided to stay there. I'm happy to say that the Alpine looks like it does in the pictures, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim Z

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
658 reviews
1.6 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
191 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
180 reviews
0.6 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was in a inner circle facing inwards...so it was nice and quiet.”
bramlukke, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fireplace suite”
EasyGoingGone, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All were good my choice was the Fireplace Suite.”
illdecide2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not under the staircase”
josephc975, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a great room right at the back, 32 I believe.. :)”
705jen, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates