We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cloudside Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cloudside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cloudside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cloudside. We were warmly greeted by Chris and Sally and they were perfect hosts. We had some special food requests and were accomodated with imaginative and delicious breakfasts. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendyk9
arizona, british columbia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

host very friendly and welcoming - we've stayed here a number of times - lovely, gracious old home with comfortable rooms and cozy common area - walk to interesting shops and excellent restaurants (we always return to Bibo) - breakfasts always superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elderlyones
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I chose the Coudside for my birthday weekend based on reviews from Trip Advisor. Location was amazing. House and rooms are well appointed. Disappointed that there was no breakfast offered after our nights stay due to the owners being out of town on vacation. We received $10.00 per individual to get breakfast elsewhere but the point of a B and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not aware that we were taking our only 12 days away from our business this year. We let every customer who booked directly with us know that this was the case, and that our rates had been lowered to reflect this. However, we are considerably more restricted as to what we can tell...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

During the southern winter last year I read about Cloudside and thought it just the place for my wife, son and I to stay at for a winter holiday. We rented the top floor apartment for 10 days in February to combine with skiing at Whitewater. Our stay was as close to faultless as I think you could get when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denabroad
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Denis, Thank you so much for you very kind comments, they really mean so much to us and this sort of review makes it all worth while. We really enjoyed having you as our guests and meeting your family. I am happy you enjoyed Nelson and all it has to offer, you certainly choose a great snow year. We...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 20 April 2016

After eight hours of driving, this was a welcome stop-over on our way from Vancouver to Calgary. Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcoming. Breakfast was perfect, with a properly made pot of tea and eggs any style. We'll definitely check for vacancies at Cloudside Inn first for our next stay in Nelson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie88
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it and your very kind comments. So happy we could be your hosts, and give you a mini break on your long drive. Sally

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This was our second time to the Cloudside Inn, after having spent our first Christmas together here two years ago. We fell in love with the place, and knew we'd be back. We returned for this trip with my 5 year old step daughter, and felt perfectly cared for by Chris and Sally, and their excellent staff. This time, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireHons126
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Absolutely amazing place to stay in Nelson. My wife and I along with out 2 year old son spent several nights in the Cedar room last week. The house is cozy and inviting. Chris's breakfasts are wonderful. Value is best in the city. You are just 2 blocks from Baker. We stayed our last night at the Hume and though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YYCMatty
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Chris and Sally host a brilliant BnB in the most beautiful and picturesque town I'm the Canadian Rockies. Tough gig running a BnB even tougher across 4 levels in a historic home and taking orders for up to 14 at breakfast!! They accommodated our most every request and rooms were appointed in historic elegance. Be sure to ask Chris for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyd P
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is a well kept B and B in a good location close to restaurants and shopping. If stairs are a problem this would not be a good choice. Breakfast was tasty but not exceptional. The day we stayed we experienced some quite loud noise early in the morning, which of course was beyond the control of our host. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Dundee, Scotland
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Sally greeted us warmly on arrival, giving us a guided tour around her beautifully renovated B&B. We had a lovely room with private bathroom which was down the hall, this could be seen as an inconvenience to some, but not for us. The property is near to most of the restaurants and also the main shopping in the area. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJ-Scotland28

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.2 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
645 reviews
0.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
235 reviews
0.3 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
190 reviews
0.8 km away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Although our heritage-listed building dates from 1900, Cloudside is a totally new hotel right in the heart of Nelson's historic downtown, offering stylish, contemporary alternative to standard accommodations for the discerning traveler. With just eight guest rooms (three of which have two separate bedrooms), we offer a high level of personal service and attention to detail. All of our individually-designed, modern rooms have private bathrooms, high-speed Internet access, refreshment facilities with fridges, HD satellite TV, a/c and individually controlled heating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cloudside Hotel

Address: 410 Victoria St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4K5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloudside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cloudside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cloudside Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cloudside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in any room you will love them all”
 of 5 bubbles muffindipper, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bark in the back if you have mobility issues easier access in the alley”
 of 5 bubbles 903wendyk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't do steps this place could prove to be a little difficult!”
 of 5 bubbles davidbmwsetd, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be nice, since you can spend time in the common room. I had the smallest room, with a private bath. It was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles CalgaryMarcoPolo, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One of the rooms has it's own en-suite, a small room but nice to have your own facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 309natet, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5