We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, we are loving the Prestige. Here skiing at Whitewater with friends and we are joking that we never have to leave the hotel, we have everything we could want. Top notch food in the restaurant, we have eaten there breakfast and dinner every day and every dish has been excellent. Especially the happy hour specials of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of us came from upstate NY to go skiing and we decided to try the Prestige. It was a little more money but offered nice accommodations on the scenic lake front, with a hot tub and pool. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hallways are brown and could use an upgrade. The staff are extremely pleasant and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable, extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff, wonderful pillows and beds, great warm pool!! A magnificent restaurant is on site, no need to go anywhere else- they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner in a very stylish way! We had a wonderful experience and will continue to come back throughout the whole year! There is also a very close by Walmart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remail517
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us in Nelson! We are so happy to hear how wonderful of a visit you had and I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to both the hotel and restaurant staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THis hotel has a great location on the water. The staff is professional and helpful. The restaurant was very good the food was delicious. The decor was kind of cold and hard surfaces made it loud and noisy. The view was fabulous and the servers great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9780EEkarenh
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us in Nelson and thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to all of our staff at the property. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

Mill Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Prestige Lakeside resort situated on the lakeshore. Fabulous views overlook the lake. Lawn chairs lakeside made for a relaxing afternoon in the sun. Lovely pool and hot tub. Hotel restaurant cuisine divine. Quiet,can't beat the view. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, museums. Hospitality in Nelson are very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachnut2015
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay with us. You've provided other readers with an excellent overview of what they can expect while staying with us in Nelson. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff are so accommodating and friendly. I couldn't believe how helpful and kind everyone was. I had the best sleep and the room was so clean. I would highly recommend this establishment if you are ever in the Nelson area!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3072AYjenniferc
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay and especially the service! We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Nelson! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

View was great. Location is not that great. It is by the water, but you have to drive everywhere. The restaurant is also quite limiting as it was mostly fish and seafood and quite pricey. The staff were nice, however they failed to mention renovations taking place ahead of booking, which they knew of ahead of time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisapZ5045OC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and our friendly staff. My apologies that you were not informed of our renovations ahead of time. I hope that the complimentary room upgrade away from the renovations helped make up for this oversight. I will be sure to pass along your comments...

Central Saanich
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Clean and friendly but we were there in the off season when renos were being done. They kept the noise down so that was nice. Room tip: we were at the Far East end of the hotel. It is likely the quietest. Not sure if there is any hotel in Nelson that can claim a room that does not hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancam595
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good stay experience, and enjoyed our friendly service and clean rooms. The train is a unique part of Nelson's heritage, but the conductors certainly do a good job of letting everyone know they are passing through town. We look forward to your next stay, perhaps in one of our lake view rooms that...

Calgary
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our group stayed at the Lakeside Resort on Monday September 12th as a part of our annual event. Upon arrival the rooms were ready and prepared as per the room list, making the check in process instantaneous. Lots of parking right outside with easy access to the parking lot from many doors throughout the hallway. This property is stunning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spclak
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

It was great hosting your group at the Prestige Lakeside Resort in Nelson once again. Thank you for providing other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms. It’s great to know these features are appreciated and added to the overall enjoyment of your stay. We hope to see you again next year and thank you for the high...

Lake Country, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very nice. Next to the lake gives a very calming effect when sitting in your room admiring the scenery. Rooms are very comfortable and well laid out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It sounds like you had a very relaxing stay soaking up the beautiful views of Nelson. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Kirsti Leppanen -Guest Services Coordinator.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
635 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.5 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary
13 days ago
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to downtown”
 of 5 bubbles remail517, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prestige suite on east end was quieter. There is a walking trail so I would not want to be on the first floor for everyone to peer in.”
 of 5 bubbles biancam595, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles shell154, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view but those with balconies are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles PVMom-2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit more to get the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles BrianE525, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay