We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Inn Nelson

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Nelson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prestige Inn Nelson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

thank you for the stay! the room was clean, the staff are helpful, friendly, and accommodating.was told of trains through out the night it didn't effect my stay, wonderful lake side view, lots of parking, lots of nice places to eat at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benjaminfS7894UP
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! Your comments will be shared with all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson on your next visit.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a couple of nights at the end of Feb. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. There was a train that came past the hotel in the morning but they provided ear plugs for people that it might annoy. We are farmers and are used to a variety of noises...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcmommaof6
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay again. Our lower season rates run until the end of June if you want to avoid avalanche season!

United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Cute little room - - Like a Heidi Hide-a-way in the Alps :) Vintage little lobby area with King Louis French-style chairs and settee. Quaint feel to entire little hotel. New Orleans/French look exterior. Parking is at a minimum :( Queen bed room was very small, but quaint and cute decor. Very European "feel". Nice view over lake with mountain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelnuts6
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know you were happy with the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I thought I had a reservation at the nice, newer hotel. There is another hotel by the same name, (formerly the Villa) and that's where we were booked. This was not made clear when we made the reservation. When we arrived, there was nowhere to park. This was because three guests were parked in two spaces each, not because there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57giseller
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

My sincerest regrets about your recent experience at our property. We do have two Prestige hotels in Nelson, the Lakeside Resort which is a full-service waterfront property, and our Inn which is a smaller property that caters to the more cost-sensitive guest. I regret that you feel this was not made clear enough to you when you booked your stay...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We booked this stay online, and largely used the price as our deciding factor. What we received upon arrival exceeded our expectations! Room was up to date and clean, checkin staff was friendly and informative. This hotel is next to a railway track, and on checkin, we were informed of this...expect one train. It did go by, and was loud,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardsC9581UR
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the inn and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The hotel and location was great - we unfortunately had a very rowdy bunch of guests above us and we got no sleep at all. Not the hotels fault at all. The complex was well equipped and the staff were as helpful as they could be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874ashleem
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is encouraged and valued, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to elevated noise levels. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am pleased you received the friendly, helpful service our...

Katherine
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Prestige on Nelson was perfectly fine. Upon check in, the staff were helpful and informative about trains going past in the night. I'm normally a light sleeper, and didn't hear them at all when I had the supplied ear plugs in. Tip: don't get breakfast at the other Prestige, go into town for much better and cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganlexy
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Reviewed 25 March 2017

The room was filthy dirty. There was a pile of dirt barely swept under the couch, there was an old candy behind the curtains, there was hair all over the bathroom floor (not ours), there was dirt and hair in the drawers, and there was no mattress cover. Just gross. Also the room was tiny and dark. The "lakeview" is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

“We encourage and value guest feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay with us. Know that we are taking your comments seriously and the conditions of your room are not indicative of the high standards we set. I have sent you a private...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Generally speaking, a lovely stay! The room is small but really nice, and it has a great view. The customer service is great. They explained to us the "downsides" like the train and walk to breakfast... since we were prepared for these things, it didn't phase us. We slept right through the train--- no problems there. The hot water in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Reviewed 20 March 2017

The room was nice & clean and the beds were comfortable. There is hardwood/laminate in the rooms and I can imagine that the sound may travel to the rooms below. We had a room on the 3rd floor so we had no one above us so we didn't hear anyone walking around as some of the other posters have mentioned....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenjensavage
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your feedback. I will talk to maintenance about adjusting the doors so they shut without banging. I am glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and look forward to hosting your stay again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
658 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
352 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the lake.”
gregkemp, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Always ask, they are very nice !”
Sh_Sh_Sheep, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 3rd floor.”
jenjensavage, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is a must”
slimmik, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent ski and stay value”
craglakeproperty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates