We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Merritt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equipped kitchen. Free wireless Internet. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
152Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 49
  • 14
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
calgary123travellers wrote a review Dec. 5
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
A motel is only as good as your room neighbour - OURS WAS TERRIBLE. Noisy until 2:00am and then woke at 7:00. And mean really noisy! Going in and out of the room and slamming the door at least 100 times! The door to their room is right by the head of my rooms bed. They were just noisy horrible neighbours. The room was fine - clean enough but not sparkling clean. The bed sheets didn’t fit the bed and kept coming off and bunching up all night. Which was exacerbated by the fact that we were tossing and turning in the crappy bed with the noisy neighbour. The bed had some kind of home made rig underneath that made the bed feel like it was falling over every time someone moved. The woman at the desk was great, very friendly and helpful. There was heat. There was hot water The electricity worked. Free parking Pets allowed. (+$20) Not the motels fault that I got a bad neighbour but spacing out the guest rooms would’ve helped. More than half of the rooms were empty. If we weren’t beside these guys our experience would’ve been a 5 out of 10. But with these neighbours or experience was a 1. Not very much sleep at all. We only stopped for 1 night to get some rest on a very long drive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room without neighbours. Walls are thin!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded yesterday
Oh my goodness. We are terribly sorry that you experienced such disruption at our property. We had no idea at the Front Desk. I wish you had dialed "0" from your room and it would have been dealt with immediately. We act upon any complaint very quickly. We are now inspecting all of the beds to make sure the fames are all centred with the box springs. Again, our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone B wrote a review Oct. 2021
Calgary, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The GM, Sue, is so helpful and friendly. A clean, quiet pet friendly stay. The large central grassy area is great for throwing the ball after being cooped up in the car. My dog loved it. The beds are comfortable and though not a glam decor, we had every facility needed to enjoy a great night's stay at a very reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Oct. 11, 2021
Hi Simone Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you had so many nice things to say and enjoyed your stay here. Please come again :0 Kind regards, Suzie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana H wrote a review Jul. 2022
Vancouver |Canada64 contributions48 helpful votes
I chose this property based on good reviews. We must have got a stinker of a room: the only room without a bench out front. There were exactly 2 very worn towels and 2 facecloths and no hand towels, despite the sign regarding use of towels!! There were a few dishes provided but no cutlery. I had a terrible sleep on the worst pillows I have ever encountered in my life. Note to self to bring my own pillow the next time....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Jul. 22, 2022
Hey Diana, Thanks for your time to write the same review on Tripadvisor. Just in case you haven't seen our reply on Expedia. Please check below for our reply on your feedback. Have a great weekend! "Dear Diana, Thanks for your valuable opinion and for bringing these to our attention. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We did start double-checking all of our towels and replacing damaged ones to brand new towels from yesterday. From today we are beginning to check all of our pillows as well. The room you stayed in was a single room without a kitchenette. That's why we did put many plates in the cabinets. But you're most welcome to come to from desk and ask more if needed. I apologize that we couldn't have a bench outside that single room because we need to leave some space for the AC. We will keep improving and I hope we can serve you better when you come to Merritt next time. Have a wonderful summer. Knights Inn Merritt"
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzf2020 wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was lovely. Clean. Great wifi speed. It had a beautiful kitchen area with beautiful white cupboards. All the basics provided for cooking like frying pans and dishes. The staff wore navy blue aprons with the logo on it. A nice uniform. They were all very pleasant and professional. Front desk Manager even had a brochure with all of the local restaurants and grocery stores etc. Well organized. There was a nice grass area with 2 big willow trees and a picnic area. It was nice watching some kids play out my window. I would definitely recommend it and look forward to staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Oct. 11, 2021
Thank you so much for your review :) We are very fortunate to have a lovely grass courtyard for our guests and their pets. We try very hard to please and appreciate your feedback on all staff profesisonalism.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacob P wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
My wife and I had an amazing experience. The rates where great and so was the room we booked. The GM Sue was amazing! Very helpful, very friendly and accommodating! She really made us feel welcome. I wouldnt question staying there again i highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had an amazing experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim O'Neil wrote a review Oct. 2021
10 contributions
Happened upon this clean, inexpensive hotel. This is a clean well kept hotel. Small rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms have microwaves and a fridge. No breakfasts service. Large grass lawn with BBQ area I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Oct. 4, 2021
Good afternoon P2989EHtimo :) Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you would recommend us to your family and friends. Please come again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M R wrote a review Jul. 2021
8 contributions
+1
It's cost effective, so there's that. But it's not clean at all, and they have listed prices of all the ways they're going to charge you if you misbehave... But then leave you with oil stained comforters that have cigarette burns on them (this is a smoke free hotel 😒) The room smells of stale cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes on our top sheet UNDER the tucked blanket and comforter. Seeing one of the housekeepers take at least one smoke break in the middle of cleaning rooms, it's little wonder where the ash came from. When we asked front desk for a clean comforter we were told it was clean and the only other alternative was another comforter with yet more cigarette burns and was told it was too expensive to replace comforters. That's the cost of running a hotel! If you don't like that cost, then don't run a hotel. Also, if you charged a pre-authorization, that would take care of such incidentals. The walls are paper thin and if you're blessed to share a wall with someone who's going in and out of their room at all hours of the night and them slamming the doors every time, you're going to feel it, let alone hear it. The unfortunate thing is, this hotel has SO MUCH potential if they just put forth a bit more effort into how it's maintained and run. The woman working the front desk was quite nice and it seems like she's invested in people having as pleasant experience as possible... But there were just too many missteps here and the person who pays the bills here is much too miserly to run what could be a very successful hotel. I won't even bother going into the mold on the bathroom windows, the improper sealing of the tub, the broken lamp in the main bedroom, the peeling faux leather on the couch, etc, because I suspect you may not want to stay here after everything else I wrote.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Jul. 16, 2021
Hi, Thanks for the review and bring this to my attention. I double confirmed with our stuffs, we already replaced the bedcover in your suites. And they did give you a new bedcover. All of our suites are non-smoking suites. We tried our best to keep our guests smoke outside if they want. But I have to admit it's really hard to monitor that when guests are in the room. That's one of the reasons we made the notice for the charge of misuse and violation. However, one thing I can confirm is that all of our housekeepers refresh the air every day when they clean the rooms. I figured you write the same review in Google. Please check below, just in case you didn't see my replay on Google. "I’m sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your stay. I’ll check with our staff why this happened to your suites. Just let you know, we did invest a lot of money and time in this property. Our goal is trying to offer a good quality environment at a reasonable price. We don’t want to transfer unnecessary costs to our customers. That’s why we charge misuse of the towels. For the walls, we replaced our installation and walls, when we did the renovation. But I will still double-check your room. Please let us know if you have further questions." Have a great day. Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy L wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I have stayed here for one night in March. Great price and great location. The rooms are very clean, and it's got a little kitchenette and basic utensils, which is a huge plus for travellers like me driving thru the area. Got everything I needed for the night, and very cozy! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We get compliments on our rooms daily but it is especially nice when guests like you take the time to post a written review. Thank you very much. Do come again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline D wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
A really good price and very clean, front desk person was very friendly. Minor updates are needed and if they were done I think this place would be booked full all the time. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Thank you for your review. All feedback is very important to us. We have done renovations since you were here and the one bedrooms are beautiful and clean. Pop in next time you drive by :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Calgary, Canada32 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at end of August here for one night on our way to Vancouver Island. We stayed in the suite right next to the office. I was slightly worried that it would be noisy, but it wasn't at all. It was very quiet, with a well equipped kitchen, renovated bathroom and cozy beds. My husband, myself and our 4 year old stayed here. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because the beds and bed linen could be slightly upgraded. They were comfy enough, and certainly for the money, it is a very good deal. I was amazed at how quiet the place was. The manager at the front desk was also extremely friendly, and helped us immediately when it appeared our remote wasn't working properly. We would happily stay here again. In fact, we are planning on it next summer. Thanks for the affordable comfy and quiet stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Are all good that I can see
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Hi Danielle Thank you for your kind review. We have done renovations to all of our one bedroom suites. You will love them. Drop on in this summer and take a look :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Douglas Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaMerritt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Knights Inn Merritt (C̶$̶1̶1̶0̶) C$99 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Merritt
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Merritt?
Nearby attractions include Nicola Valley Museum & Archives (1.0 km), Walk of Stars Murals (1.4 km), and Creative Company (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Merritt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Merritt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kekuli Cafe Merritt, Home Restaurant, and Yaki Joe's Pizza Shop.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knights Inn Merritt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Knights Inn Merritt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.