We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Merritt

Save
Share
2702 Nicola Ave, Coquihalla exit 286, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1B8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-08-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Knights Inn Merritt
Updated 21-08-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Merritt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
1 & 2 bedroom suites with living room and fully equipped kitchen. Free wireless Internet and 24 hour movies. One level access - you can park your vehicle in front of your rooms. Close to major highways and restaurants. Clean and spacious suites. Just renovated. Quiet and enjoyable place.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
146Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 48
  • 14
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M R wrote a review Jul. 2021
8 contributions
+1
It's cost effective, so there's that. But it's not clean at all, and they have listed prices of all the ways they're going to charge you if you misbehave... But then leave you with oil stained comforters that have cigarette burns on them (this is a smoke free hotel 😒) The room smells of stale cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes on our top sheet UNDER the tucked blanket and comforter. Seeing one of the housekeepers take at least one smoke break in the middle of cleaning rooms, it's little wonder where the ash came from. When we asked front desk for a clean comforter we were told it was clean and the only other alternative was another comforter with yet more cigarette burns and was told it was too expensive to replace comforters. That's the cost of running a hotel! If you don't like that cost, then don't run a hotel. Also, if you charged a pre-authorization, that would take care of such incidentals. The walls are paper thin and if you're blessed to share a wall with someone who's going in and out of their room at all hours of the night and them slamming the doors every time, you're going to feel it, let alone hear it. The unfortunate thing is, this hotel has SO MUCH potential if they just put forth a bit more effort into how it's maintained and run. The woman working the front desk was quite nice and it seems like she's invested in people having as pleasant experience as possible... But there were just too many missteps here and the person who pays the bills here is much too miserly to run what could be a very successful hotel. I won't even bother going into the mold on the bathroom windows, the improper sealing of the tub, the broken lamp in the main bedroom, the peeling faux leather on the couch, etc, because I suspect you may not want to stay here after everything else I wrote.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded Jul. 16, 2021
Hi, Thanks for the review and bring this to my attention. I double confirmed with our stuffs, we already replaced the bedcover in your suites. And they did give you a new bedcover. All of our suites are non-smoking suites. We tried our best to keep our guests smoke outside if they want. But I have to admit it's really hard to monitor that when guests are in the room. That's one of the reasons we made the notice for the charge of misuse and violation. However, one thing I can confirm is that all of our housekeepers refresh the air every day when they clean the rooms. I figured you write the same review in Google. Please check below, just in case you didn't see my replay on Google. "I’m sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your stay. I’ll check with our staff why this happened to your suites. Just let you know, we did invest a lot of money and time in this property. Our goal is trying to offer a good quality environment at a reasonable price. We don’t want to transfer unnecessary costs to our customers. That’s why we charge misuse of the towels. For the walls, we replaced our installation and walls, when we did the renovation. But I will still double-check your room. Please let us know if you have further questions." Have a great day. Owner
Read more
Tammy L wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I have stayed here for one night in March. Great price and great location. The rooms are very clean, and it's got a little kitchenette and basic utensils, which is a huge plus for travellers like me driving thru the area. Got everything I needed for the night, and very cozy! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We get compliments on our rooms daily but it is especially nice when guests like you take the time to post a written review. Thank you very much. Do come again :)
Read more
Caroline D wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
A really good price and very clean, front desk person was very friendly. Minor updates are needed and if they were done I think this place would be booked full all the time. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Thank you for your review. All feedback is very important to us. We have done renovations since you were here and the one bedrooms are beautiful and clean. Pop in next time you drive by :)
Read more
Danielle S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Calgary, Canada32 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at end of August here for one night on our way to Vancouver Island. We stayed in the suite right next to the office. I was slightly worried that it would be noisy, but it wasn't at all. It was very quiet, with a well equipped kitchen, renovated bathroom and cozy beds. My husband, myself and our 4 year old stayed here. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because the beds and bed linen could be slightly upgraded. They were comfy enough, and certainly for the money, it is a very good deal. I was amazed at how quiet the place was. The manager at the front desk was also extremely friendly, and helped us immediately when it appeared our remote wasn't working properly. We would happily stay here again. In fact, we are planning on it next summer. Thanks for the affordable comfy and quiet stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Are all good that I can see
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Hi Danielle Thank you for your kind review. We have done renovations to all of our one bedroom suites. You will love them. Drop on in this summer and take a look :)
Read more
Tara H wrote a review Sep. 2020
Vancouver, Canada53 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed at the Knights Inn for 2 nights with our daughter. It was affordable and gave us lots of space with two bedrooms and a living area, but the room was quite shabby with paint missing off parts of the wall and the furniture was peeling. The door didn't really fit in the frame properly so I would imagine if we'd been there in the winter it would have been very drafty and cold. With a bit of a touch up it would be a nice little space, almost a small apartment. It was reasonably quiet and not too far off the highway. The full kitchen was nice and would be great if you were there for a longer period of time. It's in the older part of Merritt so there are no fast food locations nearby and really nothing nearby to walk to. The only other down side was that we had originally booked for one night and then a couple days before we called to see if we could add an extra night and had been told that was fine. When we arrived we were told that the person on the phone had been wrong and that they were booked up, but that there had been a cancellation so we had to move to a different room for the second night, which meant packing up all our stuff and taking it with us for the day as we were there to kayak in Kentucky Alleyne Provincial Park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt
Responded May 13, 2021
Hi Tara Thanks for your feedback. We have done renovations to all of our 1 bedroom units. They are beautiful and clean and we get compliments daily on them. Apologies about the room mix up. I am glad we had an extra room to accommodate your second night, not originally reserved. Drop on in and take a look at the reno's :)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Douglas Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaMerritt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Merritt
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Merritt?
Nearby attractions include Nicola Valley Museum & Archives (1.0 km), Walk of Stars Murals (1.4 km), and Mirror Vintage (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Merritt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Merritt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brambles Bakery & Cafe, Kekuli Cafe Merritt, and Home Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Merritt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knights Inn Merritt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Knights Inn Merritt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.