We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Runner Motel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good6%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible76%
12 Nov 2017
“DON'T BOTHER”
13 Aug 2017
“Comfortable ”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
1
1
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting!!!! Filthy room, no heat, a.c. broke, coffee pot broke, booked online they tried to charge me almost double before I through a fit. Don't waste money here. They need to be turned in. I will NOT be back or recommend to anyone. GROSS!!!

1  Thank Kinda A
Response from Sanjaykumar P, Owner at Road Runner MotelResponded January 17, 2018

We apologize and doing everything to satisfy. Please give us chance to prove a good stay!

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

beds were clean and tidy room and bathroom and kitchen were acceptable Open parking lot owners were nice and friendly to deal with..... Price was reasonably cheap, good for stay over night can accommodate large vehicle parking as well as campers and semi truck.

Thank rupesh p
Response from Sanjaykumar P, Owner at Road Runner MotelResponded January 17, 2018

Thank You! We offer new pool\kids pool\ sauna\hottub\gym walking distance!

Reviewed July 8, 2016

If you want drugs or hookers...you can find them at the Roadrunner Merritt...On July 7th a tenant got into an argument with the owner...he is Indian...does not speak English and walks around in his underwear...His son is the cleaner...he is either on meds or is...More

1  Thank coolguyglenn
Response from Sanjaykumar P, Owner at Road Runner MotelResponded January 17, 2018

We apologize and doing best to satisfy! We stopped selling to such people! And improving site! Please give us a chance to be part! New service pool\kids pool\sauna\hottub\gym.

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Management was nice. Lighting in the room was poor. Beds were clean. The bath tube was slow in drain so that when you showered you got a tube full of water before you were done and you were standing in icky water. Very low water...More

Thank Mary C
Response from Sanjaykumar P, Owner at Road Runner MotelResponded January 17, 2018

We apologize and want to invite back with improvements a service new walking distance pool\hottub\kidspool\gym!

Reviewed August 28, 2015

Only paid $51 but even at that this place is overpriced. Filthy throughout, no covers on the plug ins, either that or their broken in half, flourescent light in "living room" had no cover nor did the bare bulb in the bedroom. Bedroom has a...More

1  Thank Putts99
Response from Sanjaykumar P, Owner at Road Runner MotelResponded January 17, 2018

We apologize and doing everything to satisfy. Please give a chance. Call for refund if possible, I prefer to give good service for this price!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Merritt
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sanjaykumar P
April 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sanjaykumar P | Property representative |
New 6 lane pool/kids pool/wave/ hot tub/sauna/fitness gym. Will be updating rooms. Also we have removed all old guest that may have been drug users.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"keep driving!"
Read review
"Check from options of rooms if you have. Some rooms are relatively better, and don't hesitate ask the..."
Read review
"only stay there if you're on tight budget"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing