We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Limited Merritt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Merritt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Merritt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We were only at this hotel for 7 hours but it worked fine for our family. I was a little worried based on some of the reviews but we found our room to be clean, good sized and the a/c worked well. The breakfast had a variety of items. Overall our stay was a good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikal L
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us! We pride ourselves in having clean comfortable rooms with many amenities. Our breakfast gives you a great start to the day. We hope to see you soon.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Well you have to work hard in this beautiful province to construct a hotel where guests get no scenic views but they manage to do it with this. Enjoy your view of the parking lot as that is what the rooms all face. Also, don't value your privacy as all rooms are reached from the outside so either draw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanProf
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us. Unfortunately we cannot change the layout of the property but do encourage guests to request lower level rooms if needed. There are many restaurants in Merritt and staff would be more than happy to recommend. Merritt itself is missing that upper end dining so regardless of the location of your stay the dining...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Say what you want, but there is nothing much in the area and we were afraid we were going to be sleeping in our car as the hotels in the old downtown are flea motels. We stopped at the amazing visitor center coming in off highway 5 that was luckily open until 7pm and were directed to head a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoanneH02
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review! For sure we would offer qualified discounts to our guests. We always have and will continue to provide our guests with quality accommodations at a fair price. We have asked our housekeeping staff to alter their start times so we do not disturb any sleeping guests. Merritt is known to be a small...

Reviewed 28 June 2015

The hotel is a very tired hotel. It was a nonsmoking hotel. For it being nonsmoking I counted 7 cigarette burns in the worn out carpet. The room had a heavy deodorizer smell when walking in the room. We had to leave the door open and air conditioner on for several hours to get the room to smell somewhat fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devorider
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will work hard to correct any issues our property may have that may hinder a satisfactory stay for our guests. Recent renovations and upgrades may have solved the issues you encountered. We invite you to try the Ramada once again and are sure you will enjoy your stay.

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This may be an older style Ramada but the rooms are good and clean , comfortable beds and a good size room . All rooms are entered by the outside so if you are handicapped ask for a room on the bottom floor . There is a pool and water slide on property so if the kids need to burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

We will be here to welcome you back! Our repeat guests are what has kept us going for over 20 years. Constant reinvestment into the property is our goal in order to keep our guests coming back. We thank you for choosing us as your accommodation spot and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

So the Ramada here in Merritt is a motel, access to rooms is outside. We arrived yesterday, and leave tomorrow. So far we have had children non stop, screaming and running through the parking lot and up the stairs between the 2 buildings, paying no attention to cars. Our friend was in the weight room this morning, and children were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milkycat
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am aware of the weekend you are writing about. We did have a lacrosse tournament occurring that weekend. Upon check in we did inform all guests that we did have multiple teams staying with us that weekend. We had coaches sign team contracts that stated quiet time was to begin at...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Showed up late at night. I think he may have given me a good rate as I had Trip Advisor open on my phone. Clean, quiet, inexpensive, with breakfast included. Works for me. Better that the hotel we stayed at in Kamloops the week before that cost $20 more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Fairly priced, clean, comfortable rooms and great amenities are what makes a great accommodation spot. We try to achieve all of those points, all of the time. Thank you for your stay and will be glad to see you next time.

Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed over at the last minute. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rate was good for a one bedroom. There was a good variety of fruit, yogurt, muffins and waffles for breakfast, along with cereal, toast, juices and coffee. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dande2015
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will continue to work hard so we can provide our guests with great accommodations day after day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed there on the way to Calgary and back. Front desk was was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and clean. There is a Domino's in the lobby if you want a quick bite to eat. Quiet empty lot to walk the dog and close to Tim's and McDonald's for a quick exit to the highway in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your stay with us was a pleasurable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stayed for one night while in town visiting family. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the rate was very good. We requested a rollaway bed, but none were available so they gave us a room with three beds instead. The next time I'm in Merritt I'll definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callicles
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry we did not have any roll away beds available. Although in our experience a roll away is not always comfortable. Our unique rooms with 3 queen beds provide much more room and definitely a much more comfortable sleep. We encourage our guests to inquire about the triple queen bedded rooms to make your stay...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#1 of 12 in Merritt
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#5 of 12 in Merritt
203 reviews
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#3 of 12 in Merritt
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#8 of 12 in Merritt
119 reviews
2.6 km away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#6 of 12 in Merritt
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beat the heat this Summer!!! Come try our 2 story WATERSLIDE and indoor Pool!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Merritt

Address: 3571 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Merritt Hotel Merritt
Ramada Merritt
Merritt Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Merritt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Merritt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem to be good location”
 of 5 bubbles grjfield, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family room with 3 queens!!!”
 of 5 bubbles naveenn_13, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in to the new section if the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles petermL7401IJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on bottom floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahholmes2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower floor if don't like to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles adambailey8379, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5