Sage Inn Merritt

Sage Inn Merritt

3561 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5 Canada
Traveller (3)
2 Queen beds with a full Kitchen
Room & Suite (20)
pool
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 13 hotels in Merritt
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Merritt? Then look no further than Sage Inn Merritt, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Merritt to your doorstep. Rooms at Sage Inn Merritt provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free WIFI. In addition, You can also enjoy a pool and a Hot Tub. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Sage Inn. If you like seafood restaurants, Sage Inn Merritt is conveniently located near Dixie-Lee Chicken & Fish N Chip. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Walk of Stars Murals (0.5 mi), Lions Memorial Park (1.0 mi), or Rotary Park (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Sage Inn Merritt BC as you experience everything Merritt has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Vending machine
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget

Location

3561 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Kamloops Airport
68.3 km
See all flights
Vancouver Intl Airport
202.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
258Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 95
  • 68
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Auntie 1303 wrote a review Sep 2023
20 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A comfortable affordable motel. Nothing fancy. But staff friendly. Would i stay again yes. We did ask for a room change as first room was dark as faced an outside wall.
Was quiet and near restaurant’s.
and a supermarket
Was a bit dated but as i said clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: On site restaurant very nice and used by locals.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sage Inn Merritt, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt
Responded Mar 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our friendly staff, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
notanangel wrote a review Jul 2022
BC105 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed only one night with no complaints. Except nobody mentioned a continental breakfast until we saw the reviews later. Great restaurant right next door which was awesome. Also a large lot to park our vehicle with long trailer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor and were comfortable and quiet with a/c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ericka Kamali, Owner at Sage Inn Merritt
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Your feedback is really appreciated, my apologies about the continental breakfast not being offer anymore, we will make sure it's remove from all advertising as we are not longer Super 8, I am glad to know that your went next door to the Home restaurant and that you were able to park your vehicle with long trailer, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SabineBanff wrote a review Sep 2015
Banff National Park, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice room that was clean, the bed sheets seemed new, the bathroom was not the newest but clean. The breakfast has a nice selection of toast, muffins, fresh fruit and juices. Only the coffee is absolutely terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I need a coffee now wrote a review Sep 2021
Kamloops, Canada105 contributions55 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was musty, bed was hard. The worst part? In the middle of a pandemic, when staff is NOT SUPPOSED to enter the rooms, they did anyways, completely IGNORING the DO NOT DISTURB signs! When asked about it, front desk had nothing to say about it, and shrugged her shoulders. None of us were happy about it. Stay clear of this rat hole.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Devon G wrote a review Jun 2023
Kamloops, Canada36 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The lady that checked me in was kind, helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room and pool area were clean and had everything needed for the stay. There is a restaurant on site that has quite the clientele with the locals. I would stay again on my next visit to Merritt.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sage Inn Merritt, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt
Responded Mar 21, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our kind, helpful and pleasant front desk staff, I am pleased to hear that Sage Inn Merritt motel offers everything you needed for your stay, the room and pool were clean. It would be our pleasure to welcome you anytime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D W wrote a review Dec 2011
Edmonton1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After ten hours on the road, I found the idea of overnighting at a Kamloops motel depressing: they're either sleazy or a stone's throw from the noisy Trans-Canada highway. I was very pleased when, after catching a bite in Kamloops and getting back on the road for another hour, I pulled into this little motel in Merritt. It is everything I want from this hotel chain: consistently clean, with a courteous staff (I don't need fancy). Even better, it was in a much quieter location, and $10 less expensive than it's Kamloops counterpart.

I will make it a habit to stop in Merritt rather than Kamloops when doing my run to the coast
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cindy H wrote a review Feb 2015
Cawston3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Merrit B.C. Super 8 was very nice. The managers were exceedingly pleasant and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean!! Also very nicely decorated. The pool room and hot tub room was also very clean and there were plenty of pool towels to use. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ericka K, Owner at Sage Inn Merritt
Responded Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, I am glad that your room was clean and you enjoy the pool and hot tub, hope you come back and visit us at Super 8 Merritt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber M wrote a review Apr 2013
Lillooet5 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beds old and springs popped, bedding very old with burn holes, pillows were like pancakes. Could hardly open the door it stuck so bad. The Toilet leaked, and the walls were a mess by the night table.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Date of stay: April 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bretongirl wrote a review Oct 2010
Victoria, Canada6 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel really went above and beyond. It was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely friendly,very helpful and polite and were willing to do anything for customer satisfaction. The rooms were very clean - updated- and spacious. It was in a very good location with a restaurant right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silverram2013 wrote a review Feb 2016
Kelowna, Canada11 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there for a function. Couple things 1 was the heater it didn't work well I went to look at it closer and found tons of car air freshener's stuffed inside it. Wondering what they were hiding,had to get extra blankets. 2nd was the shower mold everywhere.
We have stayed at super 8 in Vancouver and were really satisfied. I won't recommend this place to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ericka K, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt
Responded Feb 19, 2016
Your time to write the review is appreciated, my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at our property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Michelle K wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book early it gets very busy! "
Read full review
Auntie 1303 wrote a tip Sep 2023
20 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"On site restaurant very nice and used by locals."
Read full review
Jason G wrote a tip Aug 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada69 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away. Sweep parking lot for nails before parking. Bring your own clean coffee pot and mugs. No pool or hot tub or breakfast as advert"
Read full review
notanangel wrote a tip Jul 2022
BC105 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed on ground floor and were comfortable and quiet with a/c"
Read full review
Andrew L wrote a tip May 2019
11 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited number of specifically designated mobility impaired rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merritt area.
PRICE RANGE
C$113 - C$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 merritt, super eight merritt, merritt super eight, merritt super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 by Wyndham Merritt BC
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaMerritt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sage Inn Merritt - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sage Inn Merritt
Which popular attractions are close to Sage Inn Merritt?
Nearby attractions include Walk of Stars Murals (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sage Inn Merritt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sage Inn Merritt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sage Inn Merritt?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sage Inn Merritt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sage Inn Merritt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Home Restaurant, Game On Sports Bar and Grill, and Garden Sushi Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sage Inn Merritt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sage Inn Merritt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Sage Inn Merritt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Merritt HotelsMerritt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MerrittHotels near Sage Inn Merritt
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars