We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sportsman's Motel

Save
Share
3463 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C6 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#13 of 13 hotels in Merritt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Sportsman's Motel, your Merritt “home away from home.” Sportsman's Motel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Sportsman's Motel offer air conditioning and a refrigerator.

Guests of Sportsman's Motel are also welcome to enjoy barbeque facilities, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like Asian restaurants, Sportsman's Motel is conveniently located near Canada Cafe, Garden Sushi Japanese Restaurant, and Nicola sushi restaurant.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Walk of Stars Murals (0.5 km), Lions Memorial Park (1.3 km), and Rotary Park (1.3 km), which are some popular Merritt attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the motel.

Sportsman's Motel puts the best of Merritt at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
34Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Babak Baghban wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
I have booked this place through Airbnb and experience was horrible. First of all, it was listed as an apartment which when we got there, we found this is a very old motel. The owner (Name Suny, I guess) just bought and trying to do a cheap renovation while renting some units at the same time, painting the walls was going on. the place is very old and everything inside (bathroom, kitchen and beds) are as old as building. We ended up leaving after an hour, we stayed at Knights Inn the same day for the same price and it was 100 times better. I am not exaggerating look around you will find a lot better places than this garbage place. I left a review on Airbnb about my experience and have asked for a refund but the Owner is a very cheap businessman and dishonest. The owner reply to my review was that we were laud and I had a fight with my wife and police got involved and we have been asked to leave. I do not recommend this place take your business somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
191leslyb wrote a review May 2019
Tagish, Canada13 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
GAG!!! My husband and I stayed for one night last month. The first key we were given..the room wasn't even made up yet. The next TWO keys..one room was gaggingly smokey and the front desk person tried to tell us it was the cleaning chemical smell and the second room seemed to be acceptable..sorta. The lady at the desk told us she didn't know how to use the machine for credit card so could we please pay cash..and we did..good thing..no wondering later on if our info was 'kept'. It was evening when we arrived..very poor lighting in the room. The fridge was running and the door was open..because there was so much ice build up the door couldn't be closed. We laughed and 'fixed' it. Then we saw the grim bathroom..needless to say..we didn't use the tub or shower. One of the two towels had big holes in it!! The wifi never did work..we were told to just keep trying. The fire extinguisher was expired. The microwave, coffeepot and 'island sink' were filthy. The inside of the 'island' was disgusting. Worst of all..when we woke up the next morning and could actually see things better..the boxspring was still in the plastic bag and that bag had old gross brown stains in it!! Hahahah..and LOOK at the two super vehicles the owners/front desk people drive!! Grrrr.....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to any other motel/hotel..NOT this one.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jebb B wrote a review Sep. 2018
1 contribution
I had a hard time breathing in the smoking room but it was cheap and the service was fast and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. My room had a microwave, fridge and sink. The shower had high pressure and the motel shampoo was surprisingly decent. But please stop letting people smoke in the rooms. I'm a smoker and it's disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No smoking room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Danya P wrote a review Apr. 2018
2 contributions
I’ve stayed here for 3 years in a row now. Nothing fancy, you get what you pay for. Everything is outdated -70s countertops, old baseboards, wood paneling etc. But the beds are comfy enough, room was clean enough, water pressure good enough, not bad for $65 a night. This year on the other hand, that all changed. I paid $64 a night, didn’t expect much I expected what I got the last 2 years, which is mediocre but comfortable. I’m not bougie obviously I know I’m not getting the Hilton when I pay $64 a night. We get there, there’s dried up contact lenses on the bedside table, an empty pudding cup under the bed and the room is always dim and depressing(whatever I was trying to save money) we over looked it and stayed. We were traveling with my volleyball team and they stayed in the room beside us. They told me they found mouse droppings in their dresser- eww. They didn’t care either, it’s a busy weekend, we already paid whatever. We are a young group we were there for a good time, we were able to have some drinks in our room, have our teammates over with some music playing- there were no other people beside either of us, we had no cops show up or anything. I would say that’s one of the okay things of being there. If you’re younger - this is something you won’t have to worry about. If you’re older and don’t want disturbance on a Friday night I would probably avoid it. The owner said something to us and threatened to call police if we were loud again but we were wondering why didn’t you come and talk to us we would have quieted down?. Oh that’s probably because they don’t care. I will not be staying there again. Do yourself a favour and don’t expect much if you stay and do a pre room check before you put your stuff away. That’s my honest review.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
K7547VAmike wrote a review Nov. 2017
Chilliwack, Canada1 contribution
Dirty, stinkiest, filthy motel I have ever seen! Beer cans everywhere, beds were not made, wet towels in bathrooms, no heat on, we were offered a plug in heater, no hot water available, no TV. Owners did not arrive for check-ins until after 6PM on a Friday night!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Run as fast as you can to any other motel or hotel in Merritt!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaMerritt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sportsman's Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Sportsman's Motel?
Nearby attractions include Walk of Stars Murals (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sportsman's Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
What food & drink options are available at Sportsman's Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sportsman's Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sportsman's Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Home Restaurant, Game On Sports Bar and Grill, and Mary Brown's.
Are pets allowed at Sportsman's Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.