We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kanata Inns Invermere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kanata Inns Invermere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Kanata Inns Invermere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Found this hotel a very comfortable rest stop for our one night stay. Staff were extremely friendly, breakfast room spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mundy4
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at Invemere Super 8. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the compliments; I agree the staff is a friendly bunch and will make sure to post this up for them to read. Hopefully we will see you in the future if...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsandzack
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamshid F
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

My wife (hikergirl) and I recently traveled up from the states after some backcountry hiking on the night of Aug 6. We were tired, hungry and dirty. The hotel staff, Chris, and I think Sally, were extremely kind and offered us the washing machine and dryer for use. We were ecstatic, as we had a good load of dirty clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikergirl2014
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that your wife is better, we had been just talking about you the day this came through and wondering how you were both faring. I have posted this review for the staff to view, it is wonderful to see that we were able to help and know that our efforts aided your situation. Hopefully you...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Got2travelsoon
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

we were just weary travelers, no booking, pets, cranky kids, we stopped in and we're great with good fast service had a comfortable sleep and a quick breakfast before we were in the road again. Super seamless check in and check out. Friendly helpful and just generally happy staff :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us at the Invermere Super 8. I will make sure to post this for the staff, we like knowing that our efforts are appreciated we help make your travels more enjoyable for a night. Invermere on the lake is a beautiful little town and we hope to see...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Manager was unprofessional and unwilling to compromise on check in time. We had a wedding to go to at 4pm and wouldn't budge on checking in before 3pm despite rooms being ready. She appeared frantic at the end of her shift and said "I shouldn't even be here any more." My guess is things would have been less chaotic if...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159shauns
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that we could not accommodate your request for an earlier check-in. Unfortunately, your room type was not unavailable. We are always happy to accommodate an early check-in, with it being our busy season we do require a few hour notice for this request. We are currently treating the...

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Very friendly staff! Answered any questions we had, stopped what they were doing to have a friendly chat. Liked the Keurig coffee pot in the room. Concerns were the somewhat dirty carpet in our room and 'included' breakfast was all pre-made that you pop into the toaster (waffles & toast) No hot food, no eggs, no fruit, etc. We took...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 194edith
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our staff in your review. I will make sure to post up your comments for them to read and see that their efforts are recognized by guests. As the new manager to the property I am adjusting our carpet steaming schedule due to the increased traffic our hotel sees during the summer months. We just partnered...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I booked in the morning and arrived in the afternoon.The room was ready and nice and cool.It was clean , neat , and quiet.The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.Check out went well also. The only complaint is that hotel rooms in that area are all overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332gerryk
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Invermere Super 8. It was great to read that you found our hotel and staff pleasant and enjoyable. We hope to see you again if you visit our beautiful valley and the town of Invermere on the Lake. Sally Davis General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Handicapped room was very basic but clean, well maintained and fully equipped for my disabled wife. Complimentary breakfast offered a good variety in pleasant surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 442alk
BCMInns-Mngmt, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Super 8 in Invermere BC. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that it was comfortable and pleasant for you and your wife. We hope to see you again if you come back to our beautiful town of Invermere on the Lake. Sally Davis General Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
337 reviews
12.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
94 reviews
1.1 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,371 reviews
11.9 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rocky River Grill
Rocky River Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Previous known as the Super 8, in fall 2016 this property will undergo major renovations to add the Kanata element. This location is the first Kanata Inns in British Columbia. Spacious rooms, on-site amenities will make your visit to the Columbia Valley relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kanata Inns Invermere

Address: 8888 Arrow Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Invermere)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata Inns Invermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kanata Inns Invermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Invermere Hotel Invermere
Super Eight Invermere
Invermere Super Eight
Invermere Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Kanata Inns Invermere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's an up and coming hotel.. Give it time.”
986vinnyl, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for excellent view of valley (beyond the parking lot) Elevator sounds scary but was fine. (klunks) Staff did warn us prior.”
rangerpippi, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor, facing south - certainly had no complaints.”
valerieg16, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room near front entrance was pretty quiet and close to amenities”
MaryG876, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor room best option.”
DonW463, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5