We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

CanadasBVI.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
 Click to rate
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good points; comfortable bed, very clean room, fast internet, good television and kind and caring management. On the other hand, this property desperately needs revamping. The carpet had been wet and was so rippled that it was a tripping hazard. There was no extra toilet paper. There was a coffee pot but no coffee. I would probably choose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieB333
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charlie B, Thank you for taking out the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that the rooms were clean, and our staff was kind. We just recently got in a new internet system, so I'm happy to hear it was working fast for you. I understand that the some of the rooms still need...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last night and honestly cannot explain why I loved this place! I tried a couple of places before giving this one a go, and I didnt recieve good service. When I came in to this one, the front lady was really kind and had a friendly smile. Way better than the other hotels I tried. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for taking out the time to write us such a wonderful review. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe it's important to give your best service possible to every guest. We always have somebody on watch on our property. Considering that it is a big property. It's always better to...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were traveling back from Vancouver recently and ended up stuck on the Coquihalla for 4 hours after a 10-car pile-up shut down the highway. Rather than waiting for it to reopen, we decided to venture back to Hope in the hopes (heehee) of getting a decent night's sleep and starting fresh the next day. We first attempted to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancope11
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Cope, Thank you for writing us this review. I'm glad you really enjoyed the stay with us. After the terrible roads that day, a good rest was needed. We do have a policy for phoning the guests to make sure everything they need is available to them. The hot shower is probably the best remedy after a 7...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I came down from Brampton to visit my friends, so it was a long day of traveling. The staff was very kind. Gave me extra pillows that I asked for. Bed was comfortable, room was nice and clean. Overall a good place to stay. Had a really nice sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, We appreciate the time out to write us a review. It's always to stop after a long day. But it's even better when you enjoy the break. I'm glad you did have that experience with us. Especially having the extra pillows! We hope to see you when you return back home. Best Regards, CBVI Manager

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

After being stuck on the highway for four hours we opted to turn back to Hope so we could have a meal and rest. After two hotels, one closed early and the other with terrible service (Travelodge) we zipped across the street to here. We were worn out and the lady at the front desk was WONDERFUL. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Lori G, Thank you for taking out the time to write us a review. We are glad that you found us while we still had rooms! That sure was a crazy day on the roads. I'm also happy to hear you got the service you deserve at our location. It's always nice to have a good relaxing break after...

West Edmeston, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I was with my friend and our car broke down and we went to 3 motels and they did not give proper service and we came here it was FANTASTIC!!!!! The service was great and the person who was at the front desk was Rani and she was very nice. I loved this motel!!!!!!!! i am in the motel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sonia, We appreciate the time you took out to write us a good review. I'm glad our staff gave you good service. It does get stressful when you're trying to find a place to stay, with a broken car. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. And we hope you stop by the next time you pass though. Thanks...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Me and my grandson stayed here a couple nights ago. The lady was very friendly and i really liked how she communicated with us. I really liked that the rooms were clean and quiet. I would recommend this motel to anyone, really good service and clean rooms. I will surely stop here on the way back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Marie, I would like to thank you for taking out the time to write us a review. We all definitely enjoyed having your grandson here. We all miss his energy, we can't wait for you to stop by again! I'm glad you both had a good time with us. See you soon, CBVI Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Because of freeways closures, we had to make a stay in this town. it is really not easy to find a good place where you can have a relaxing quietly night stay. We did online booking, we arrived there around 1 am, it was surprising to see a very welcoming lady waiting for us to make sure our comforting stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bicjohnson99
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to know we accommodated all your needs. Our girls at the front are always friendly, which makes for an even better experience! I'm glad you enjoyed a bit around Hope as well. It may be small, but does have some nice places to go. I...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

It was an overnight stay with my friends. The person behind the desk was nice and welcoming. The room and washroom were clean but the furniture was a bit outdated. it was nice and quiet and the beds were comfy. The rate was reasonable and I would go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyW1899
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay with us. We always try to make sure our guest has a good experience with us. Our renovations are ongoing, and we will soon be getting to the furniture. See you again, soon! Safe travels, CBVI Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Large, warm, clean room, well priced, comfortable bed, located on main road but rooms were quiet for sleeping. Within walking distance of a few restaurants. Nothing fancy but we only wanted a place to sleep and this was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie567
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Annie, I'd like to thank you for taking the time, to write us a review about you stay with us. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the stay. It is convenient to have a bunch of restaurants (dine-in and fast food) nearby. I hope to see you soon again! Best regards, CBVI Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.0 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#11 of 20 in Hope
265 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
135 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
335 reviews
1.3 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

Address: 377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warm and Welcoming”
966soniat, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure about the rest of the rooms i stayed upstairs had balcony and a you can see mountains and highway through that.”
Bicjohnson99, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stick to the main building only!”
DougB560, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Know for the first blood movie aka Rambo.”
982leannac, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
lolitag565, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CanadasBVI.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates