We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins
 Click to rate
Chilliwack, BC Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our ladies group has had 3 retreats at this beautiful location. We usually take over 2 - 2 bedroom cabins for 3 nights and are never ready to leave when it comes time to going back to reality. All 3 times we have had a wonderful experience. Beautiful setting, lots of areas to go for a walk. Staff has always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782caris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love the amenities sunshine valley resort has to offer. Go out for a day in the snow and come back to a swim and a soak in the hot tub. The store has what you need just in case you might run outta something while away. The scenery is gorgeous and the staff is always happy to help when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RB9246
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here back in October & anytime we talk about camping I feel obligated to share our awful experience here. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, the 2 or 3 staff we met were aggressive & rude. Intensely lecturing and yelling at us about rules, helmets, driving, rules, quiet hours, etc... This happened the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlawrence222017
Scotland, UK
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were so glad we found this resort and enjoyed our 3 night stay in June. Lovely clean well equiped cabins in a nice setting, the scenery is beautiful. Well run resort with excellent staff that made you feel very welcome. We hope to return for a longer stay and would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I_DScotland
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello i_DScotland, Thank you for your glowing review of Sunshine Valley. I will pass along your comment to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have been travelling for several months on our cross Canada adventure. This is one of my favorite resorts. The sites are easy gravel pull thrus with generous space in between. The scenery is beautiful! We used the indoor pool and generous sized hot tub. There is an outside pool too but it was closed probably since we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Jean H, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful compliment. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our resort so much and we agree that once Telus has expanded their cellular network to include highway 3 it will be a definite improvement in communication in Sunshine Valley.

Chilliwack. British Columbia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We're delighted we discovered this gem. The scenery is amazing and the cabin was unique, clean and lovely. We were particularly intrigued with the wood-carved furniture. Even has a wood stove, with a supply of firewood, to enjoy on a cold evening. Some earlier reviews we'd read were very negative in regards to staff. Staff was amazing and accommodated every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie10
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Lorie10, Thank you for staying with us at Sunshine Valley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass along your kudos to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The place is clean. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Showers for pay and a gym. Paid wifi. Th view is nice, you are in a vally. Motor homes are by each other, without trees to protect your privacy. If you are around you should consider this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yap661
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Yap661, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 September 2016

This place is so beautiful! It's set in a magical little setting just outside of hope on the way to manning park! They have tonnes of space for RV and they have a quite a few tent spots. They have a pool and flush toilets and even a spot of wifi! There is however no cell reception. We were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele P
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Adele P, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Our staff work very hard to maintain the balance of ensuring guests can relax and de-stress while staying with us while making sure they are not disrupting others in the resort. Unfortunately when our staff have to make repeated requests for guests to keep the noise level...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

As part of the Holiday Trails system, we enjoyed staying in Sunshine Valley. We would love to see more of these kinds of RV parks in BC. We were surprised to find that this campground was not busy at all for it being August. The biggest negative factor was that there was no cell service, and wifi was expensive with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judydh
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Judydh, Thank you for staying with us and for your glowing review. I am glad to hear you were so impressed with our resort. Much like you we look forward to future cell service at the property and look forward to future expansion to cell coverage. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We are members of this chain and paid a pretty price to purchase a membership. We were placed in a site near the campgrounds ten cabins which were mainly unoccupied on our arrival which we liked because we had some privacy and it was quiet. On the last full day of our stay, a large wedding group moved in to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda S

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
40.0 km away
Manning Park Resort
Manning Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Manning Park
292 reviews
19.1 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
66 reviews
18.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
260 reviews
19.2 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
133 reviews
17.5 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Address: 14850 Alpine Blvd | Sunshine Valley, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are CABINS not a hotel. But have all the comforts you could ask for.”
funretreat, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is free wifi at the office and also paid wifi at your campsite.”
828vickil, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This is a campground with cabin options”
vanessan334, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“campsites, cabins and RV parking! Your choice.”
35traveler35, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
4 of 4