We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews the owner room was clean in town quiet location walking distance to restaurants short stay comfortable place to stay downtown hope road trip night's sleep an overnight stay vancouver island stayed one night othello tunnels up to date fridge and microwave small town
I had no complaints about my stay. The room I stayed in was half of a small duplex. It had two queen beds, a 32 inch TV, fridge, coffee maker,internet,everything you need for a night. Seems like not a bad value for $100. The room...More
This hotel was spacious and had microwave and coffee. We stayed in a room that apparently is above where owners live and you can hear people running around downstairs when trying to relax. I called down and I could hear the phone ringing but got...More
Clean, friendly & quiet. What else can you ask for ......comfy bed, soft sheets & nice soft towels....absolutely! Walking distance to Main Street with great breakfast places to eat and a few little shops. Also walking distance to Memorial Park where the wooden sculptures are....More
Clean room, with lots of space. Simple but was all that we needed. Rooms are a little tired and could do with some renovation but they did not have any sort of smell and were very clean feeling. Owners are a friendly family.
There are a plethora of motels in Hope and I've stayed at a dozen of them on my frequent trips from The Kootenays to Vancouver. In this price bracket one doesn't expect too much but with The Park Motel one gets everything that is important...More
If I don't call my hotel I booked to tell them I will be late and arriving after the check in time, then its my fault, not theirs. And they don't have to call me to ask if I'm coming...that would be a courtesy and not... More
If I don't call my hotel I booked to tell them I will be late and arriving after the check in time, then its my fault, not theirs. And they don't have to call me to ask if I'm coming...that would be a courtesy and not mandatory...so if they called you, or tried to, good on them! If you cant find the call, maybe a wrong or different (a wife's) number was initially given. Nevertheless...they don't have to call you and you need to call them. Its always best to read policies before booking as all motels or hotels have different rules. I used to run a motel so I know...and the guest cannot demand a refund for their own mistake. Motels are not charities. They are a business. Hard lesson learned and his bad review shows a severe lack of maturity.
Response from parkmotelhope | Property representative |
Thank you for your question.
We do not post our rates online for 3 reasons: 1) we prefer to either speak/email one on one with our potential guests to give them personalized service wherein many questions can be... More
Thank you for your question.
We do not post our rates online for 3 reasons: 1) we prefer to either speak/email one on one with our potential guests to give them personalized service wherein many questions can be answered besides rates 2) our rates can fluctuate as we give discounts for BCAA, Gov workers, Seniors, Return Customers and a few other reasons (plus Pet Friendly Fees) and 3) we have separate High and Low Season rates. All of which make online visual rates deceiving at first glance and hardly a true reflection of our final rates. Telephoning/emailing for rates ensures no driving time is wasted and we get a chance to talk and choose a room perfect for you and your needs. If one is already online looking for rates/motels, then a query to us is at ones fingertips.
We are always happy to speak or email with you.
Park Motel Manager
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"sound proofing is better on the end-of-row rooms than in the middle."