We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial 900 Motel

View Deal
#2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Colonial 900 Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial 900 Motel
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

They only have one pet-friendly room and it is not nice. Its not just the peeling paint or the fur-covered ikea furniture but it is also the attitude that some hotel owners have that people with pets don't deserve a decent room. I like to stay at hotels that don't have designated pet friendly rooms because they trust their house-keeping...

Thank Jennifer H
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very quiet location not far off the highway, and a couple kms to town. Simon was very friendly, and wanting to help with any little problem. We had a one bed room, with a small sitting area. Everything was clean and working. This isn't a 5 star location, but when you're looking for a decent safe place to spend...

Thank BarbLH
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super attentive new owners made sure they all our info to accommodate our small dog. Phoned and emailed to make sure ok when they had to change our room. Room was clean but showed signs of needed or ongoing renos. Comfortable bed, quiet, and handy fridge. Spacious sitting area with comfy seats. Different websites listed motel as pet friendly or...

Thank PPLMoi
Saanichton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night. The managers were very welcoming and accommodating. There was a problem with the stove not working but a solution was quickly found with us being able to use the bonus room so we could cook iur dinner. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank carolbest2017
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed. We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. We work hard to maintain the level of service we are proud of. For the Stoves, the reason why it did not work at the time of check in is we keep the stoves and hot plates off until a guest request to use them: it...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Special prices falsely advertised. Place needs extensive update. But bed was good. I spent sometime online checking out budget hotel/motels. Disappointed but needed to find a place for the night so stayed.

Thank JEM O
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your criticism. It's difficult to see how our prices can be falsely advertised as it is out in the open every websites and booking sites. If you feel that the price was an issue, we are sorry to hear that.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We were lucky (?) enough to be stuck on the coquihalla due to some of the semi drivers not chaining up, in the last bit of winter weather recently , and finally managed to turn around. We called the colonial 900 , Simon the owner , answered , and was friendly , cordial and had a good dose of humour...

Thank john d
Sukwoo, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

we truly appreciate your kind words and compliments. the hotel is as good as the guests In our humble opinion and we have had wonderful caring guests such as yourselves who makes our effort and intentions worthwhile. we wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing your happy faces again next time you come to Hope. Sincerely,...

Moab, Utah
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I've stayed here many trips since 2011. Simon Nam, Innkeeper, runs the cleanest, friendliest motel in Hope. A warm Canadian welcome every time! Rooms are clean and comfy. Wi-fi and TV work great. Location is convenient but secluded and quiet. Views are spectacular. Look no further.

1Thank McKay E
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you from our hearts and we are very grateful for your kinds words about our place and our service. it's so wonderful to be appreciated as we do appreciate each and every guests who have stayed here last 10 years. Come and see us again!! Sincerely Colonial 900 motel Family

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was our first stay in a North America motel, and «Colonial 900» became a pleasant surprise, very handy after an exhausting flight from NY. Based on our extensive experience in Europe, we did not expect such a high level of service in a small motel. If all motels were like this one! Reasonably priced, it provides everything you could...

Thank Moshe R
NHL09, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

From the team of Colonial900Motel, our heartfelt gratitude for your sincere and warm recollections of your stay at our family motel. We are delighted to hear about your excellent stay and we hope to repeat the experience again on your next trip to hope. take care and happy holidays!! The family of Colonial 900 motel

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We booked thru trivago gave the guy our confirmation number pay go to room settle in and are actually in bed the the phone rings not once but 3 times over this online booking. The last call the manager tells me I have to go to the office ... we were already in bed I said this he stated come...

Thank itsalgd
NHL09, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Here are the facts 1. You did not have the 'confirmed' booking with us. I searched your name on all booking sites and I have not received any booking confirmation from any of the reservation companies 2. You claimed we were RUDE: The only thing we did was to try to explain the situation with your supposed booking...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Hope is a convenient stopping place while traveling north or east. I had stayed here many years ago and the motel has changed hands since then. It is nicely out of the way so quieter than closer in. The room was decently clean and pleasant. The owners are friendly and very helpful with recommendations.

Thank Bio-traveler
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful words and compliments about our place. we strive to provide our guests with quiet and comfortable accommodation. it's nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again next time you come to Hope. take care and all the best

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
110 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#11 of 20 in Hope
264 reviews
1.7 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
335 reviews
1.8 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
135 reviews
2.0 km away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colonial 900 motel is nestled in the beautiful Mt. Hope and across a street from the marvelous stream of Coquihalla River. Main ingredient of our majestic place is our exceptional service and quality of our rooms. We are doing the best we can to ensure the guests have a comfortable and quiet place after a long day of travel, a home away from home. If you are looking for a place easy to find, close to everything and yet quiet and quaint place then, stay with us! - Our rooms are 100% smoke free and constantly being renovated and upgraded - Complementary pool & gym passes to Hope Recreational Centre (on request) - Complementary parking and Wi-Fi - Complementary bottled water - All mattresses are bed bug protected - Right next door, there is town's best Greek-Italian restaurant - Huge parking spaces with wide lanes - All rooms are on the ground level - Easy access from Highway #1(Trans Canada), #5(Coquihalla) and #3(Crow's Nest) - Walk in garden and a large grassy field is good for everyone especially families and guests with small dog. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial 900 Motel

Address: 900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $77 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial 900 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Colonial 900 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cranbrook, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling with a pet go to the Heritage Inn. You can stay in the same quality room as everyone else.”
JenniferH968, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have a pet, phone them to make sure the room is available as they seem to only have one pet friendly room.”
PPLMoi, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further away from entry are quieter”
Bio-traveler, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms 17 and 16”
748arlenem, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on one floor, ask for a kitchen if you want one.”
readingfast, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$74* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates