We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Inn Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Inn Golden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

noisy sound in the night like repairing something room was given in the first floor close to the receiption desk, 7 am you can hear people talk and walk throuh next time, i will find another one anyway, wifi is good compare to other motel like holiday inn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 刚 王
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has very friendly staff - when I arrived they were super helpful with check in and when I checked out they were very polite.. The room was clean and large and the internet worked well. The shower was unfortunately quite annoying - a very high pitch noise happened every time I turned the water on. It is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587gwenm
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Modern, large rooms. Clean (and modern) bathrooms (the bathroom even had a TV in it!). Comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet and clean hallways and other common areas as well. All around great value. Will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1952DTkatem
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! People do seem to enjoy the bathroom TVs as an added touch of what Prestige has to offer. The housekeeping team will be very happy hear that you found the property clean throughout as they take great pride in their job and in your satisfaction. Thank you...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here multiple times in the past year and each and every time I was impressed by the level of service and professionalism of each and every member of the staff. Rooms are well appointed and always clean. They have a wide variety of rooms from suites, kitchenettes, and standard rooms. All good size and not cramped. Steve

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is one thing to have a one-time guest make a nice comment, which we appreciate, but it is even more special to have great feedback from someone who has stayed with us multiple times. This shows the consistency of achieving the goal of our entire team, to have each...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The Prestige Inn at Golden is really convenient for skiing the Kicking Horse resort. It's an easy 10-15 minute drive and leaving the hotel at 8.30 we got great parking each day. With so little on-hill, this has to be one of the best bets for a KH trip. The staff at the hotel were very friendly (as tends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time skiing at the beautiful Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and had a relaxing time in our hotel. Golden is a beautiful town all year round and we love to share it with all of our guests. Cleanliness and customer service are what we base the success of our property...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Thought the hotel itself could use some upgrading as looks not maintained well. Restaurant didn't open until 7 AM for breakfast and there was no coffee in lobby, plus the coffee in room was terrible with city water. Front Desk referred us to restaurant for supper that was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93lauriej
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Laurie, We appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to share about your visit. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. In 2017 we are looking for some exciting upgrades and changes and we encourage you to come by and see what we have...

valemount, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Convenient to the highway, very comfortable rooms, modern and surprisingly quiet, considering it is adjacent to the highway. Tv is really good, amenities in room are fairly new and the room has a nice 'feel' to it, plenty of room for luggage. We have a dog and it is a dog friendly place, great for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M597KQdavidc
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello David, I am happy to hear that your entire family, including your dog, enjoyed your room. We always strive for the best we can do to welcome you with our cleanliness and great customer service. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with ourselves and future guests!

SICAMOUS
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked directly with the Prestige Inn in advance by telephone as we required a pet friendly room. We only stayed one night but found the room clean and with all the amenities we needed. There was a fridge, flat screen TV, cable channels and bathroom amenities. We took advantage of the attached restaurant by ordering take out so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SICCY
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Siccy, Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our on-site ABC Country Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Entrance felt weird, No one on Reception but been behind in a different room. Everytime I walked past the Reception the same. It gives a feeling of un attendance. There was a smell of a fireplace in the room.(Reception) Rooms are good and fairly clean. Excellent noise reduction and it stays very quiet in the room. Pool and Tub okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven B
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Sven, I am sorry to hear that you were not engaged when you were in our lobby. I will let the guest services team know and ensure this does not continue to happen. The smell you were likely smelling was that of the fire grilled barbecue restaurant from next door. Depending on the direction of the wind, we sometimes...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We would stay here again. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful. If you're wondering why there's a remote in the washroom it's because there's a TV in there also! Nice heavy duvets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L V
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments to us and to future guests. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our additional TVs that are found in the bathrooms of every guest room of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to beautiful Golden, BC!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.9 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
333 reviews
5.5 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
5.4 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $118 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the CAA rate. Better yet, make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles dougc256, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles JHMTTL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Motorcyclemom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“west facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles craigbN392AX, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“434 was a great large corner kitchenette room.”
 of 5 bubbles ian_arlene, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5