We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Super 8  Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed at the Golden Super Eight after vacationing of the west coast of British Columbia. Like most Super 8 properties, the price of rooms is quite reasonable. The reasonable price tag, however, does not compensate for the deficiencies of an aging facility. For example, the ice-machine near the lobby did not work. An employee had to fetch ice from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Glen G

Travellers are raving about these Golden hotels

Weyburn, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Meal choices much less than Medicine Hat offered No French toast,eggs,bacon,courtesy person,in dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P2191NLgeorgec
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The published rate for 1 Queen bed with a senior rate was $80.10 CAD. When I checked in I was charged $130.50 CAD plus tax of $20.00 CAD. This seemed more than outrageous and when I questioned the female who checked me in I was told that that was the rate plus a tax rate of 30%. My wife and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Lin D, Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. For our one queen bed room, the regular rate is $99.00+tax. And for senior rate it's $89.10+tax. We never asked for $130.50+tax only for one queen bed room. I don't know if the one you get is one queen bed suite. And if you have pets, which we charge extra $10.00+tax for the cleaning fee.... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Waffle iron not working when we stayed there. Cinnamon rolls would have been great if they would have been fresh. Tiles around hot tub became very slippery when wet. Internet was not very fast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was dirty, inch thick dust all around the baseboards........towels were old and didn't match.......door lock was not secured to door! 2 very thin pillows on each bed. Coffee maker fell apart in 3 pieces when picked up. Decanter dirty. For what you pay we wont be staying here again! I know these places in resort towns don't give... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2luvt
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Fine for a cheap hotel, nothing to write home about. The "continental breakfast" was a huge let down, with just some pastries, and some instant coffee (we ended up at Tim Hortons across the street)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David C

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.9 km away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.3 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
423 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.8 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
326 reviews
5.8 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Golden

Address: 1047 Trans Canada Hwy NO. 1 | Junction Highway 1 & 95, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Golden 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Golden Hotel Golden
Super Eight Golden
Golden Super Eight
Golden Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good room would be any at any other hotel you can find, but never stay here. They commit highway robbery in the name of business.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaE543, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up the road at another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles luv2luvt, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are smoker, ask for back room.”
 of 5 bubbles WiolettaL, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sorry but I do not think there are any "GOOD" rooms at this Super 8.”
 of 5 bubbles Don513, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Never Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles SDE52, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay