We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River to Peaks Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
River to Peaks Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for River to Peaks Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This place is between a bed & breakfast & an inn. It has a common living room, dining room & kitchen with 4 rooms upstairs. We spent 3 nights in the Selkirk Room which has a huge en-suite with separate shower/steam stall & claw tub. Hubby says the steam was great. The bed was comfortable but the room was just...

Thank Karen D
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed in the family room which has 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom. The place was clean and quite with a nice common area on the main floor, a kitchen, dinning area and lounging space. The manager was pleasant and helpful. The location is great, just a quick walk down the path along the river into town. Only complaint...

Thank Wendy2223
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is a small inn with four lovely rooms. We stayed in a queen room with a huge ensuite with a stand alone bathtub and a steam bath. The beds are very comfortable and the room looks out on the Kickinghorse River. There is another queen room, a king room and a two bedroom family suite. All are very nicely...

Thank Richard M
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This inn is advertised as a B&B but don't expect the usual spread. We woke up to find a loaf of white bread, a package of white bagels and a package of cheap grocery store muffins thrown on the counter. Best to bring in your own breakfast makings as there is a well-equipped kitchen for guest use. The bedroom had...

Thank RightAngleTraveller
B.C.guide, Manager at River to Peaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear Right Angle Might I recommend that you go back to the original website that you booked through. We are listed as a hotel and not as a bed and breakfast on this site. The verbatim does mention a "bed and breakfast style" but it also states we provide a continental breakfast. Providing a continental breakfast of "store bought" product...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at a bad time when the innkeeper was in hospital (we hope he has now recovered) and his wife was understandably preoccupied though we had a nice chat with her when she arrived back in the early evening. We had not realised when booking that it was not a privately owned B & B which is what we...

Thank SheenaEB
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Jack was very friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay there. The inn featured a well-equipped full kitchen (shared with other guests), which was great for making meals. Breakfast makings were available. Stayed for two nights.

Thank Adam H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My partner and I spent two nights here while on a bicycling trip from Vancouver to Calgary. We arrived in Golden after a grueling ride from Revelstoke through freezing rain and headwinds. When we arrived, we could not have been more relieved that we had booked this inn. Jack met us immediately and brought our poor bicycles to safety in...

Thank Sylvia B
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the cariboo suite, not realizing that it was the worst room there. Small tub, squeaky-hard bed, and blinds that didn't close well. We were told breakfast begins at 8 so we woke up hoping that would improve our outlook on the stay. However, the breakfast consisted of half a loaf of bread, old muffins...

1Thank MolPar26
B.C.guide, Manager at River to Peaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear MolPar26 It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at River to Peaks. I however must respond to your review. Upon your departure you expressed to my wife that the bed was "squeaky" and that the tub plug did not work. Our tub plugs are different and often confuse the guest thinking it has not gone down...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights arriving Xmas day. Met by our host who was very friendly, we arrived quite late after the drive from Calgary which was no problem, he even emailed us to make sure all was well. Room is lovely, spacious and very well equipped. The walk in wardrobe is big enough to be a separate room! Fantastic,...

Thank markenglish444
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Only downside to this lovely inn is finding it. We struggled and even when getting a map directions from a service station, it took us a good 45 minutes. Once we found the inn though, the host gave us easy walking shortcuts which made getting around a breeze! This was one of very few decent sleeps we have had while...

Thank Devon_Kat11

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
4.8 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
442 reviews
5.1 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
1.9 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated inn offers four unique bedrooms with amenities ranging from claw-foot bathtubs, steam showers and jetted tubs to queen and king size beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River to Peaks Inn

Address: 420 Riverglen Drive, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River to Peaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from River to Peaks Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back rooms have the view of the Mountain and River”
36charlotteg, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the smallest room. Ours may have been the smallest, but it did have the claw foot bath and the others did not.”
86georgies, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room with king bed much larger.”
karendG7272CB, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely. The suite has two bedrooms one king and one queen. The king room has a gas fireplace. The rooms on the back of the building look out on the Kickinghorse River.”
richardmM6185FZ, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Never choose the cariboo suite.”
MolPar26, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates