We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heather Mountain Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heather Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heather Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My husband and I were married at Heather Mountain Lodge 5 years ago - it was a glorious day and we couldn't have asked for more from HML. We returned to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was so wonderful to be back. We stayed in one of the separate cabins, and it was just stunning. The staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbie703
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed at the Heather Mountain Lodge due to a Groupon, and I'm very glad that we found out about it. There are so many places tucked away off the trans-canada highway that we might not have known it was there otherwise. The room was nice, although the sink in the bathroom was curiously shallow and difficult to use. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142darrylc
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The location of the hotel is great and they have made use of the view in an excellent way by building an enormous patio. Room appearance is above average in my opinion, makes for a great stop on highway 1. The restaurant was good but not as great as promised (small tweakings: my venison burger was too sweet overall, cheesecake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo R
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Unfortunately, there was a lot of smoke due to the wild fires in Northern Washington but could see enough to know it would be beautiful on a clear day. Dining room was very nice. Good excellent. Staff extremely helpful. Nice bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greasedpolecat
LA
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My daughter held her wedding here including the service and meals. Everything was first class. Food was excellent and the service was as good as I have experienced. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms and grounds were great too. Definitely going back to enjoy it all again. Thanks for the outstanding hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socalroger1
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Perfect place and just off the main road. Chef Dan loves what he is doing and all staff want to make sure you have everything you need. Views of the mountain everywhere you look and some nice trails just off the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758jeff
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My BF and I travelled to the lodge from Alberta for a wedding. We were told in advance that it was literally right off the highway, and boy they were not kidding. It is quite noisy during the day. The grounds around the lodge needed quite a bit of grooming. The grass was unkept and full of weeds, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MindyGee
gpheliski, Manager at Heather Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. I have talked to our Maintenance Team and we will make sure the hot tub is working and heating properly for future guest use. As for the lights in the area, please note we do not reinforce the 11 pm shut down of the hot tub...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We found this Hotel at the last minute and booked it blind....... Wow what a find. The hotel was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was well equipped even to the nespresso machine !!! When asked to provide an iron and board they had no hesitation. A beautiful location and excellent restaurant providing stunning food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britishgirl190
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My husband and I had a our wedding here over the weekend of August 15th and we were beyond impressed! Not only is the lodge situated in the picturesque mountains, the food was incredible and I can't say enough good things about the staff! Carrie was very helpful and easy to work with and allowed our day to be exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We booked our stay with a groupon and then showed up a day early. They switched our reservation and still accepted our groupon with no hesitation at all. Rooms were beautiful, food was delicious and the staff was always smiling. I will definitely be staying here if I ever get the chance again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desirée B

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
36.8 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
138 reviews
40.0 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
36.3 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
34.8 km away
Moberly Lodge
Moberly Lodge
#7 of 42 in Golden
49 reviews
46.3 km away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heather Mountain Lodge is located on the Trans-Canada Highway halfway between Golden and Revelstoke British Columbia. Nestled in the mountains at the East Gate of Canada's Glacier National Park, this classic Canadian timber frame lodge will be a highlight of your holiday. The BisonBerry Bistro offers an outstanding dining experience, seasoned with memorable mountain views. We look forward to hosting you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heather Mountain Lodge

Address: Box 401 | Rogers Pass, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $223 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heather Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Heather Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heather Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one as far from the highway as possible.”
roberttA5278VX, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware there is a loud generator constantly running near the mountain view cabins. It cannot be easily heard from inside the cabin.”
GEM747, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have mountain views.”
129BarbaraB, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would have a better view”
123Shane, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We've never stayed in the cabins, but they look amazing. We've always done the two queen beds and have been very pleased”
brienneg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates