We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Cabins

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(13 reviews)
“shared kitchen”(4 reviews)
“outdoor kitchen”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
43
13
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
13
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshared kitchenoutdoor kitchencamping feelbring foodstayed herecanadian experienceoff the highwayhot waterlong driveminute driveother guestsplace to staykicking horsemarshmallowswoodstv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I were on a snowboarding road trip on the powder highway and were in need of last minute accommodations near Golden. Harry and Rachael who manage the Mountain View cabins got in touch with us very quickly and hooked us up with...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mountain View C, Manager at Mountain View CabinsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay(s) with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Happy Snowboarding! The Management Team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area is absolutely beautiful. I love the accommodations. Was a great vacation that I'd love to go back to next year. Their were fireworks and free champagne when we went, too. Great management who gave us great information on the area.

Thank Aaron C
Response from Mountain View C, Owner at Mountain View CabinsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Aaron. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, the people and .... the muffins! Hope that we have a future opportunity to host you again. Best - the cabin team.

Reviewed 5 January 2018

I loved my little cabin and not having TV or wifi was a great way to get away from all those distractions. I was there during a fire ban so there was no bonfire. The shared kitchen was a new experience. I was kind of...More

1  Thank Adventure D
Response from Jim N, Owner at Mountain View CabinsResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That fire ban lasted 3 months! The longest we've seen since opening. We are happy to offer a "tech free" getaway, even if only for one night. Hope to see you out this way again...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Horrifying experience! We stayed here in October and left covered in 100s of bed bug bites. Really painful and traumatizing! Threw away $700 worth of items (luggage, bags..etc) and wasted one of our vacation days washing everything. When we told them they had bed bugs,...More

Thank J L
Response from Mountain View C, Owner at Mountain View CabinsResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to reply to this. First off, we are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. However, you said that you couldn't leave a review as you booked through AirBNB yet you did leave a review - you said "Thanks a lot...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We visited in July, 2017. On the up side, the people who worked there were very friendly and accommodating. Now for the rest. If you like mosquitoes, this is the place for you! When renting a cabin here, know that the cabins are VERY rustic,...More

Thank debrunin
Response from Mountain View C, Owner at Mountain View CabinsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. This past July there was an area wide problem with mosquitoes that was not limited to our cabins. It was caused by the flooding in the spring which led to pools of water everywhere - prime breeding ground for mosquitoes....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Niclr
7 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Izzy S | Reviewed this property |
I recall a small coffee maker in the room. No mini refrigerator. The main kitchen is in an outdoors building, They have coffee, tea, plates, cups, water, utensils, knives, cooking utensils, awesome BBQs (3 very big ones... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a cabin either close to the parking lot OR close to the MOUNTAIN VIEW."
Read review
"We stayed in Banff Park. Clean. Would loved if there was an in room fridge."
Read review
"Ask for cabins 1-8 for mountains and 9-15 forests views"
Read review
"Dog friendly cabins are on the far end of the complex"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing