We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandman Inn Cranbrook

    405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$103
    US$102
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good20%
    • Average22%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$103
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$102
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$102
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 99 reviews

    Reviewed 17 December 2015

    This place needs a renovation or to be torn down in the worst way! It's old, dirty, smelly, and not well looked after. The bathrooms are super small, you need to put one foot in the tub to close the door behind you. The only...More

    Thank SteamRestoration
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 20 December 2015

    Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodation. Like most of the hotels in Cranbrook, we have certain units that are located near the tracks. For some people, the tracks do not pose a problem. For others, they do...More

    Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

    We are usually impressed with a sandman hotels, but won't stay at this one again. Our room was cold, as we could see outside through the wall mounted air conditioner unit. The rooms, while clean, had a musty smell, and the pool was little more...More

    Thank Paul P
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 26 November 2015

    Thanks for your review. We welcome all types of reviews. I am happy that you enjoy staying at Sandman Hotels. Earlier in November, we were insulating our air conditioners, however, it sounds like we overlooked your room. We take pride in our clean rooms, so...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2015

    This is the second year in a row that our family chose the Sandman Inn for our annual trip to Cranbrook and we are never disappointed. The rate is excellent and the staff are all so helpful. While the rooms could use some updating, the...More

    Thank travelinjack64
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 November 2015

    Thank you so much for your positive review. Comments such as yours help validate the hard work the staff does at the property to ensure excellence in service. We are currently in the process of updating rooms. We have numerous families that love to have...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2015

    Only been here for 1 night. The room was very small. I requested a room on the top floor but was not offered one and ended up on the bottom floor. At 11 at night a diesel pick up backed into a parking spot right...More

    Thank Carsten S
    Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 November 2015

    Thank you for your review. Yes, some of our rooms are smaller than others. It is unfortunate that we did not grant your request for a second floor room. Regarding the diesel truck and it's foul odor, we have now positioned cement barricades across the...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2015

    I stayed at this property for one night and am glad my plans saw me moving on to another location the next night (by the way, it was another Sandman property - Castlegar). The hotel is located right next to the rail line... you would...More

    1  Thank LorneInKelowna
    Response from Sandmandan, Regional Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 September 2015

    Thank you for contacting our Guest Relations department and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. As we had discussed on the phone, it was an unfortunate case of miscommunication at the property. Our maintenance team had started upgrades to this particular room (the...More

    St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
    800 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    Trickle Creek Lodge
    393 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Super 8 Cranbrook
    473 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    570 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Cranbrook
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    570 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Trickle Creek Lodge
    393 reviews
    25.91 km away
     
    Super 8 Cranbrook
    473 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
    800 reviews
    7.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Soulfood
    52 reviews
    .59 km away
    Spice Hut
    141 reviews
    .43 km away
    Cancun Mexican Restaurant
    68 reviews
    .19 km away
    R & B's Grill
    64 reviews
    .24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canadian Museum of Rail Travel
    128 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Key City Theatre
    14 reviews
    .55 km away
    Cranbrook Farmer's Market
    12 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Cranbrook Aquatic Centre
    9 reviews
    .62 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
    Read review
    "I like the room by the exit for my dog."
    Read review
    "If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing