We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
32
21
24
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
21
24
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantspecial rateroom was cleannice place to staya great stayhotel roomgreat roomthe main highway24hrpetconveniencereceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

I stayed at this property for one night and am glad my plans saw me moving on to another location the next night (by the way, it was another Sandman property - Castlegar). The hotel is located right next to the rail line... you would...More

1  Thank LorneInKelowna
Response from Sandmandan, Regional Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you for contacting our Guest Relations department and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. As we had discussed on the phone, it was an unfortunate case of miscommunication at the property. Our maintenance team had started upgrades to this particular room (the...More

Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here and I was disgusted with the room and disappointed the front desk. We stayed to take advantage of the stay 12 get the 13th night free. We had a larger party and they were out of suites which was OK because we...More

1  Thank HappyTravels1923
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded September 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Since you used your Lucky 13 card for your stay, I trust that you have had enjoyable stays at some of our other properties. I am sorry to hear your stay in Cranbrook was...More

Reviewed July 12, 2015

Close to everything with adjoining Denny's restaurant. Beds are comfortable and rooms are a good size. This is a two storey hotel but does not have an elevator. Front desk clerk Andrew is very friendly and accommodating, however I cannot say the same for a...More

1  Thank agchristie
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded July 13, 2015

Thank you for your review. Some folks find it difficult to negotiate the one flight of stairs, so we always want to accommodate them on the first floor, if possible. I am glad you found Andrew to be friendly and not happy that you did...More

Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Average hotel. Clean rooms. Weird bathroom set up with 2 piece (toilet and shower) in one room and sink before you walk into that room. Bathroom very small. BEST most comfy bed I've slept in ever- clean bedding, large multiple pillows and a very soft...More

Thank Stefani B
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded July 13, 2015

Thanks for your comments. Yes, the bathrooms are small. I am glad you appreciated the comfort of the bed and the clean new bedding. Regarding the pool, it is maintained on a daily basis, monitoring the chemicals and clarity of the water for the comfort...More

Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and each time we are pleased with this hotel. They are very friendly and go beyond to ensure our stay is great. Clean, New bedding, new pictures, new lobby furniture and must mention the manager Dan who is the most...More

Thank Annietje
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded July 13, 2015

Thank you for those great and positive comments. We love to go beyond and exceed guest expectations, after all that is what the service industry entails in my opinion. We are definitely upgrading areas of our hotel, as you say: new bedding, new pictures, new...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cranbrook
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
condo2015
April 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith S | Reviewed this property |
The front desk is manned all night as far as I know.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
Read review
"I like the room by the exit for my dog."
Read review
"If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing