We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
 Click to rate
Hudson's Hope, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there during a snowstorm. I had to bus from Castlegar to Cranbrook to get a flight and then 3 more flights were cancelled. The woman on the front desk was extremely helpful, and kind. She gave me an early check in and a late check out as I had no where to go. Rooms were clean and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. My team takes pride in delivering friendly, accommodating service to each and every guest, they will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards Lindsay Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am giving this place 2 stars because it met the need of providing shelter and a heated room. We stayed at the Best Western in Cranbrook for 2 nights at the same time as about 45 cm of snow fell. This is a significant snowfall and the parking lot and access to the building never saw any snowclearing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Cranbrook Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am relieved to report that after several days of Cranbrook being under a blanket of snow, our local plow company was able to...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Best Western while we were here for work meetings. There had been a fair amount of snow but nothing that is unexpected for the Kootneys. The parking lot was not fully plowed for the 3 days that we were here. It became quite dangerous as vehicles were getting stuck and there were problems getting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Sunshine126
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience with us in Cranbrook. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay did not meet with our high standards of service. I am relieved to report that after Cranbrook’s heaviest snowfall in 84 years our local plow company were able to attend to our parking lot yesterday afternoon. We apologize...

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a full day of winter driving we had been looking forward to going downstairs for a relaxing supper, only to be told the restaurant didn't offer supper. Had to go out in the ice and snow and minus temperature to look for supper!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsJ1623XR
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m disappointed you didn’t receive the value expected. We will be passing your feedback on to our Café for further consideration and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook. Regards Lindsay Manager

Coldstream
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was excellent and quiet considering the hotel is adjacent to Highway 3. Only down side was the lack of a free breakfast. The hotel is centrally located and there are several restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I’m delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location. Although we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, packages are available for guests who wish to include breakfast with their stay. We hope to see you in Cranbrook in the near future! Regards Lindsay Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the main street in Cranbrook. The lobby is very clean and the staff are excellent. The room is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. There is a fridge but no microwave. Internet is excellent. It has very ample parking. The one issue is the breakfast. It is not included in the room rate, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location and spacious, comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very clean motel on the main highway through Cranbrook BC. The rooms are large and very clean and the service is good. Lots of parking around the motel and a few nice restaurants close by. Also gas stations nearby if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and sharing your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and appreciated the hotel’s convenient location. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Lindsay...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our family stayed there for three nights for a soccer tournament. It was very easily to find. Our rooms were updated and modern, and very clean and very spacious. The staff was very helpful, there is lawn space in the back were you can sit outside and there is a net and the front desk has badminton racquets and volleyballs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcarrie
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Cranbrook is full of unlimited outdoor adventure, and I am glad that you really had a chance to enjoy our fenced yard & volleyball net whilst here for your soccer tournament. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

When I arrived at 9:00 in the evening, it was minus 18 degrees outside. But the staff of this hotel were very warm and welcoming. They made the difference. Fine rooms and service. The attached restaurant served a fine breakfast, and their morning staff were superb also. Well done, and thanks to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C130COdavidg
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Lindsay Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Its a very decent hotel for a small town. Staff was very helpful. Check-in was quick. The room is very spacious. There is train track behind the hotel although i didnt hear any noise (so either its well insulated or no train came by or i slept too deep). The conference room is quite small so if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanre O
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and received the friendly service my team strives to provide. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.5 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
185 reviews
7.1 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
337 reviews
2.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $143 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problems with room but a breakfast buffet would be a great addition.”
 of 5 bubbles 765robertf, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be about the same”
 of 5 bubbles ronc105, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“just don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles duslbeck, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machines on st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylB627, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book ahead. Get a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles redcoat70, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5