We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Courtenay BC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Courtenay BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Courtenay BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald E M
Salim R, Owner at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Hemet, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467shirleyz
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolr527
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155770765G
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

North Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were in town for a wedding and just needed a place to sleep. Picked this hotel for the outdoor pool and location. We got a double room and it was small but clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge to store some cold drinks since it was so hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slarso_292298
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Dear slarso_292298, Thank you for review. Our Standard Room with 2 double beds are our the smallest room but we do have room with 2 queen beds which are recently renovated, spacious and comes with fridge and microwave. Please ask us our Superior Room on your next visit to Courtenay . Sincerely, Faruk Goz Front Desk Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good basic accommodation - clean rooms, friendly staff, and of course, waffles for breakfast. Beds and pillows could use an upgrade (personally I like flatter pillows and these ones were a bit too fluffy - gave me a neck ache using them and had to roll up a jacket and use that instead) but I wouldn't consider that a serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinewR9128IS
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Dear christinewR9128IS, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like our brand new pillow. You could contact with Front Desk because we do have 24 hours Front Desk to provide excellent service for our guests. I am glad that your husband and son enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Sincerely, Faruk Goz Front Desk Manager

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were in the Courtenay area for a special anniversary celebration. The Travelodge offered excellent value, comfortable accommodation in a convenient location.We especially appreciated the small fridge with tiny freezer for our gel packs. I have dietary restrictions so travel with some of my own foodstuffs. The hotel also offers a free and very nice breakfast with cereals, eggs, toast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LennyVancouver_BC
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Dear LennyVancouver_BC, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed to stay with us . We have great complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast . I am sorry that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool, we are keeping the temperature of pool around 82 Fahrenheit or 27 Celsius. Sincerely, Faruk Goz Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing like waking up naked at 9 am to a unannounced, plain clothed man opening your door. Even worse is the lack of ability to realize how much easier and professional it would be to have either waited the three hours till we check out to remedy the situation or even attempt to look if anyone had checked out. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Front Desk Agent received the call from you in the morning, regarding to your A/C was not working. Front Desk Agent told you, when Maintenance Engineer arrives in the morning, he will check your A/C. Our Maintenance Engineer knocked of your door 3 times but you did not answer him then Maintenance Engineer opened the door because you might be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I enjoyed staying at this location great customers service nice swimming pool Only thing I have to mention please ask Harland to provide you with an extra waffle maker other then that nothing to complain about it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971brunof
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Site went out of way to find me and my friend a room, ended up being a brand new one. Was still missing Some of the funishings but worked for what we needed. Only issues were shower head was not movable at all and 2nd night was pretty pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
1.1 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Courtenay
744 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
6.8 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay BC Vancouver Island
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Courtenay BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor rooms, have to go up stairs to send floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeep7759, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from Cliffe Ave so less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnsthoughts, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor. I would suggest checking to make sure your not by the laundry room. Odd time it would be loud due to the door being noisy. Nothing major, just a suggestion if your a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles lG207, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Good value for medical visits.”
 of 5 bubbles peterp551, 22 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on side by Boston Pizza not as quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SherryH422, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay