We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community

Save
Share
399 Clubhouse Dr, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9G3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$254
US$246
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 21-06-04
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$246
StayForLongUS$254
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-04-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Updated 21-04-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Courtenay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Let Crown Isle be your ultimate home base in the Comox Valley. Our hotel villas are nestled in the trees along the 1st fairway of our championship golf course, a tranquil nature escape with easy access to recreation, shopping & all amenities. Perfect for a golf getaway, corporate retreat, or a family vacation. The stunning 48,000 square foot resort centre features: the family-friendly Timber Room Bar and Grill; conference facilities; golf shop; and fitness centre. Accommodation ranges from hotel-style fairway rooms, to Villas with jetted tubs for two and full living room and kitchen. Two-bedroom and loft units also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
232Reviews3Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 61
  • 29
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice P wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
The resort was fantastic to work with from reservation to arrival. During our stay any and all requests were addressed above and beyond our expectations. The ability to go for walks when the course was not playable was an added bonus. Comox valley area had so much to offer. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Rolston, General Manager at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Responded Feb. 25, 2021
Janice, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us for the SnowBird package. We are sorry for the snow; it doesn't happen often for us. Laura, myself and the entire team look forward to seeing you next year if not sooner. Take care, Matt Rolston Villa Rooms Manager
Read more
Caune wrote a review Dec. 2020
Lance aux Epines, Grenada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointed for a few reasons. The restaurant boasts a ‘chef’ and yet we dined their twice and they were far from chef meals. Both meals were soggy because they were served on extremely hot plates which ruined the meal. The meals were mediocre at best. Our 3rd night here we decided to drive to town to dine elsewhere. As for the accommodations, we booked a king suite with a jacuzzi and had 4 ppl (room sleeps 6 according to the note on the door). After one person showered there was no hot water left. We tried a few times to use the jacuzzi tub that we paid for but discovered that the jacuzzi tub requires 50-60 gallons of hot water and the hot water tank is only 40 gallons. We were able to use the tub with half the water. The jacuzzi jets shot the water all over the room and was absolutely unusable. They’re clearly saving on the hot water bill so their guests can’t shower or use their jacuzzis.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Russell, Owner at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Responded Dec. 31, 2020
Dear Caune, Thank you for taking a few moments to provide us your review. Here at Crown Isle we take great pride in the service we provide and we are sorry you did not enjoy the great experience that other guests have in the villas, our restaurant and the Comox Valley. Our Timber Room servers are prompt to ameliorate any meals that are unsatisfactory. The Provincial Health Authority's order requires hotel rooms to allow no more than 6 people in the room at a time. This is referring to the number of people socializing in the room at a given time. The King suite you stayed in is designed for double occupancy (2 adults) providing ample water to shower or to fill the Jacuzzi. The tub is designed to provide strong jets for a full tub. I'm sorry that they shot all over the room with the tub only half full. As you were here as a family of 4 we can appreciate why you experienced a shortage of hot water. We will reach out to you directly to arrange an opportunity for a better visit in the future. All the best to you and your family this new year, Laura Russell Guest Services Ambassador
Read more
North_Island_Tours wrote a review Dec. 2020
Port Hardy, Canada2 contributions
Checked in went to our room tiny only queen bed, who has queen beds these days. Went to make coffee in morning the hot water after running it for 5 minutes still wasn’t hot, hot water tank must be in the main building. In morning used toilet only to find that they use gas station toilet paper no pillowy soft in this place if they wanted to save money they should have went to Costco and bought a case of toilet paper or maybe because of COVID they couldn’t get any , I wouldn’t mind but for 240$ I expected something better. Had a good prime rib dinner though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Rolston, General Manager at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Responded Dec. 20, 2020
Dear North_Island_Tours, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Resort. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room you reserved. We do have suites with King sized beds. Our rooms with Queen sized beds are our entry level priced rooms. We will have our Maintence team follow up on the hot water isse; as we have been lower occupancy we have not had any recent reports of shortages in our system. I can assure you we do not use gas station quality toilet paper. In fact we use Scott brand 2 ply by Kimberly Clark which is widely used in full service hotels across North America. It would be great if you could give us a second chance. Please reach out to me directly when you would like to re-book and I will ensure that are upgraded into a king whirpool suite at a special rate. Happy Holidays and be well! Matt Rolston Villa Rooms Manager mrolston@crownisle.ca
Read more
CanucksFan154945 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Victoria, Canada28 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights. Arrived late on the first evening and had a small problem after checking in which was outside of the hotels control. Because it was late the front desk was closed. Spoke to Dave who is the Security Manager. Dave was fantastic and although he didn’t have the ability to fix the problem immediately he made sure it did get fixed. He left detailed instructions for the front desk and stopped by our room to check on us and offer some very generous breakfast vouchers. First thing the next morning Sierra at the front desk had the problem fixed with no questions asked and ensured the rest of our stay was amazing. Dave and Sierra demonstrated they truly care about guest experience and made our trip that much better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Rolston, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Responded Nov. 23, 2020
Hello CanucksFan154945, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent stay! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Dave and Sierra to make sure that they are recognized for their great service. We hope to see you soon and choose us next time you are in the Comox Valley. Be well, Matt Rolston Villa Rooms Manager
Read more
Narine G wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
We were DISCRIMINATED and MISTREATED by a 25 years veteran golfer because of our non-golfer and non-club status! We stayed there for a night simply for the location as the rooms are nothing special, the bathroom was moldy, and it's overrated and overpriced. So, we thought we could use our evening by walking on the paths passing through the course. There was nobody on the course when we started our troll. Soddenly few golf carts appeared behind and one started yelling at us to "GET OUT of the WAY" (we are on a walking trail designated for golfers and guests). Confused we looked around to figure out what was asked from us. He then drove to us and continued yelling that we are trespassing their property and he threatened us he can hit us with his ball and added: "You know, I have been golfing for 25 years and if I think my ball will hit this person, it goes and hits the person, and you know it hurts". And "invited' us out of his way! I am non-visible minority in Canada, and has never felt discriminated against my race, accent or anything in that nature. I would have never fathomed that I will, one day, be discriminated because of my lack of club status! If for nothing, we were a family with an 11 year old child, there should have been a simple respect. Apparently, club status is superior to human dignity. When I brought this to the admin's attention the next morning, the front desk lady apologized while the upper admin personnel completely dismissed our concern. Later I received a call to explain the situation again. But before I do it, I would like to make sure others heard me first!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Rolston, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Responded Oct. 2, 2020
Hello 270narine, Crown Isle Resort and Golf Community is an inclusive diverse community and organization and we have a zero tolerance for any racism and discrimination. We take any discriminatory claims very seriously and investigated immediately once we were alerted by you. We employ many people from diverse backgrounds, and have welcomed many people from across the world to our Resort. Our Golf Membership is inclusive and is comprised of diverse group from different cultures. Upon investigation the golfers were concerned for you and you and your familys safety as you were walking on a golf course with live play. I am sorry that your perception of this interaction was of feeling threatened and descrimated as that simply was not the intent. It is disappointing despite our best efforts and prior to speaking that you have left this review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We can assure you that Crown Isle Resort and Golf Community is an inclusive diverse community. Matt Rolston Villa Rooms Manager Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community Mrolston@crownisle.ca
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel at crown isle, resort at crown isle
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandComox ValleyCourtenay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Nearby attractions include Seal Bay Nature Park (4.9 km), Goose Spit Park (6.6 km), and I-Hos Gallery (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Chocolates, The Hen and Hog Cafe, and Locals Restaurant at the Old House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.