We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1730 Riverside Lane, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 8C7 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Old House Village
US$171
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$154
Expedia.comUS$172
SnaptravelUS$321
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Old House Hotel & Spa
Updated 20-06-10

About

#1 of 9 in Courtenay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Old House Hotel & Spa is an all-suite cozy West Coast hotel property in the heart of the Comox Valley. We offer 79 rooms ranging from deluxe studios, one & two bedroom suites and one penthouse suite, feel-at-home amenities such as fireplaces and laundry, heated outdoor pool and hot tub and more. Our River's Edge and Eagle's Ridge buildings are located on the Courtenay River Walking Trail, centrally located to downtown shopping, dining, championship golf courses, Mount Washington Resort and the Comox International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, Hindi

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
1501Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 949
  • 387
  • 113
  • 29
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dina435 wrote a review May 14
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
I travel lots for work and this was the best hotel experience I have had in a long time. I don't like hotels generally speaking. too much noise, doors slamming, kids running up and down the halls and other general annoyances. This hotel was quiet, had all the comforts of home, enough of a luxury feel but still homey. I suggest this hotel for sure if you are staying in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
FunVacay1 wrote a review May 12
Victoria, Canada28 contributions11 helpful votes
Large comfortable room. Maybe a bit pricey, but I find all hotels now are very pricey. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Weather was too cold for pool, but it looked nice. Coffee at the front desk was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FunVacay1, Thank you so much for choosing the Old House Hotel as your home away from home. We wish you had experienced our heated pool and hot tub! They are often most appreciated on cold days :) Next time we hope! We're also glad to read that you like our gourmet hot beverage machine. I do want to assure you that while the demand for rooms in the Comox Valley is high and has been, we will honour rate integrity. By maintaining daily review of our rates, we will not surpass what we feel exceeds our product and service within a competitive market. We surely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to a comfy room and warmer weather! Kind regards, Lisa
Read more
jansa748 wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
Bed sheets had clearly not been washed as there were many long black hairs on them. I developed a skin rash after staying at hotel, likely due to dirty bed sheets. Could hear doors banging shut late into night and early in the morning. Check in extremely slow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jansa748, We were very concerned to read your review, and deeply apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I assure you we do not take your remarks lightly, and they are addressed by our leadership team immediately. This matter was brought to the attention of our housekeeping manager and appears to have been due to the release of your suite prior to the completion of our cleaning process. She has worked with our supervisors to ensure her team and our front desk are aware of this unfortunate mistake. We have not notified of any allergic reactions to our laundry and bath wash products (which were selected for their pure and natural ingredients). We are very sorry to hear you developed a rash. While our doors are heavy for fire protection purposes, we also understand that if they are opening and closing due to traffic back and forth between rooms, sound can be an issue. We urge our guests to call our front desk should they encounter noise levels beyond what's to be expected in a hotel setting and during sleeping hours. I am happy to share we are pursuing self check-in optional procedures for the future. Usually our front desk team is very nimble during check-in peak periods; we are sorry you found your service to be slow. We do believe that our team is reaching out to you for more information regarding the issues you've presented. It is our hope we are able to address these with you personally and that we are given the opportunity to make your stay one that exceeds your expectations and for which we are known. Kind regards, Lisa
Read more
wsmatthews48 wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
Beds & pillows were so comfortable. Our room was very clean and the hotel was very quiet. The front desk staff were all so friendly, helpful and professional. We will recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear wsmatthews48, Thank you so much for this awesome review. We love that you felt at home in our company and appreciate your willingness to recommend our Hotel. Hurry back, we'll look forward to your return. Kind regards, Lisa
Read more
lepas2022 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
My husband uses a power wheelchair and our suite was fully accessible, including a roll-in shower. The grounds were also accessible. Our only complaint was that there was no lift for the pool or hot tubs so my husband could not fully enjoy all that there was to offer. The hotel and grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. We were pleased that there were many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear lepas2022, It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Old House, and we are sincerely grateful for this thoughtful review. We are thrilled that you were so happy with your experience. Thank you for your suggestion regarding a pool/hot tub lift. Our goal is to be as accessible as possible, We sure hope you'll return soon, and thank you for making our week with such considerate and detailed comments. Warm regards, Lisa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old house village hotel courtenay, old house village hotel and spa, old hotel village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandComox ValleyCourtenay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old House Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Old House Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Flying Canoe West Coast Pub (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old House Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Locals Restaurant at the Old House, Flying Canoe West Coast Pub, and Javier's Latin Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Old House Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Old House Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Old House Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, and Filipino.