We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Inn & Suites

Save
Share
261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-27
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Read more
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anchor Inn & Suites
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 15 hotels in Campbell River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
311Reviews3Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 79
  • 95
  • 43
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kait C wrote a review May 13
2 contributions
We decided to take a trip to Campbell River as a small get away for our daughters bday coming up. We rented the Western Theme Room. Upon arrival the main lobby was bright, clean and modern, a complete false hope for what we were about to be in for.... First off the room was poorly outdated. Scuffs, peeled chairs and walls. The bunk bed should be thrown out, as it's so wiggly and wobbly and probably not safe. The surfaces in our room (high touch) were not even cleaned. Grubby, greasy finger prints all over handles and light switches and the remote was sticky, slimy and oily. I was extremely disappointed in this, especially because their page states that they offer inhanced cleaning due to Covid-19..... We went to use the top duvet blanket to keep warm while enjoying the stunning ocean views, only to find that the blanket was COVERED in what I can only believe is semen, so we can all attest that isn't in covid protocol cleaning or even remotely sanitary! We went to order breakfast the next morning, I was greeted by a very rude, short tempered man. Lots of sighing and short, rude responses. Not fun to encounter at 730am. However the food was delicious and hot on pickup! I will admit the pool was alot of fun, and the restaurant food was so delish, lots of Asian inspo!!! The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Location was great, and being on the ocean was a treat. I am just disappointed in the lack of attention to detail on the cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
MaureenL123 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Nanaimo, Canada31 contributions19 helpful votes
What a perfect hotel for a getaway. Warm and friendly welcome even though I had reserved for the wrong day they were able to accommodate us. I was so impressed at how clean everything was - the cleaning staff pay close attention to all the little details. The pool and the hot tub can be booked for 45 minute time slots which was perfect. We were so lucky that we had two sunny days this February and we actually sat on our balcony for our morning coffee. The view from the rooms is world class. The setup for the complimentary breakfast is so perfect - you phone in the morning and order your breakfast then walk down and pick it up. We had the scrambled eggs breakfast which was tasty and hot. Their dining room is open for dinner and the menu is good. Can hardly wait to go back when their patio opens.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The elevator only goes to the 4th floor so if you have mobility issues with stairs a room on the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Herperger, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites
Responded Feb. 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us! I'm so happy that your stay with us met your expectations and you had a "Perfect Getaway"! We love that we are able to provide our guests with an opportunity to get away on a mini-staycation to relax and enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer. We value your patronage and certainly hope that we see you again! With warm regards, Bev Herperger General Manaer
Read more
kimberlylU4428GB wrote a review Feb. 2021
Woss, Canada72 contributions17 helpful votes
Was a very nice stay the manager put chocolate and wine in our room for a bonus! We love the pool and the covid safeness of it being that you get the whole pool to your self! We were in the top floor and the view from the room is amazing! The check in and out went smoothly the hotel also honoured the on line price with out having to book on line. Was a great stay but we find it’s not the quietest place around we listened to the next doors jacuzzi tub for a couple of hours. But otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Herperger, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites
Responded Feb. 18, 2021
Thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to see guests coming back to us time and time again and we like to provide a little surprise when we can. I'm sorry that the neighboring jacuzzi tub disturbed you. I will have maintenance ensure it is running as quietly as possible. We truly value your patronage and are honored that you chose our hotel. We know you have options. We hope to see you again soon. With warm regards, Bev Herperger General Manager
Read more
Nadine B wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
Fake publicity!!! Pool is open on reserved only and there's no place for 5 days ahead ... Rooms are ok but not clean...still garbage on the floor... customer service is not there at all. I try to call and email them no respond! The French girl at the front was so rude! Be careful with the key they don't work really easily and if your stuck outside in the rain... The front is very far away with a big hill! New year breakfast... A muffin with a yogurt 🤣... No advertising that the regular not so good breakfast wasnt available... If you're in your room and want service...no answer by call you need to walk a very long way to go up front with a lot of stairs...really my time their... Just a nightmare! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Herperger, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 3, 2021
Your review is a scathing commentary on every department and amenity in our hotel. This is very unusual. Based on that I contacted staff in each area. They all remembered you very well and made every attempt to address your concerns. Despite this, they reported to me that you were dissatisfied, rude and unhappy. In regard to the swimming pool area, we are operating under strict Covid Protocol. Restrictions have been placed on occupancy in the pool and I’m very sorry you were unable to secure a time slot. The “garbage” you mention on the floor, is put out by guests outside their door for housekeeping to pick up. This again, is a Covid protocol that Housekeeping shall not enter a room that is occupied. The New Year’s Day breakfast was a continental breakfast served in our lobby. This was well advertised throughout the hotel and also on our website. We’ve all had a difficult and stressful year, but throughout it all our staff have been amazing and our guests understanding. I know that my staff gave their very best efforts to accommodate you and that’s what is most important to me. Best wishes to you. Sincerely Bev Herperger
Read more
Wayne M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Sudbury46 contributions20 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed 5 nights and we had no issues. We had a corner room, with a balcony which overlooked the water. All of the rooms are in the back of the hotel, away from the street side, so there was no traffic noises at all. Both check in and check out were quick and the staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean with a good view . I recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I believe higher floors would provide the best views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Herperger, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 11, 2021
We certainly appreciate your patronage and also for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you and we hope we will see you in again in the future. Stay safe, Yours sincerely Bev Herperger General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor inn and suites, anchor hotel campbell river
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Campbell River
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandCampbell River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anchor Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Anchor Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Museum at Campbell River (0.4 km), Elk Falls Provincial Park (0.5 km), and Maritime Heritage Centre (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anchor Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dicks Fish & Chips, Crabby Bob's Seafood, and Imagine Thai Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Anchor Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Anchor Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Anchor Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Anchor Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.