We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchor Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchor Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for a couple of days on our way to Victoria, room was clean and very comfortable. We had a couple of meals in the restaurant and they were very good. Staff were always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was good and a great start to the day. Very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairebs35
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff. We value your business and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Bev General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay in this hotel, you should pray for some breeze in the nights you'll spend here.... And keep your fingers crossed during your stay. In addition to it, you should choose between privacy or breeze - you can't have both in this place! If you're a world traveler (like me) and presume that air conditioning is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andressa A
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is a very brief time every year when air conditioning would be required at our hotel. The ocean breeze off the patio is a beautiful, natural way to cool down and refresh your room and usually does so, even on the warmest of days. Other than the lack of air-conditioning it...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. No problem when I wanted our room changing because of a restricted view. Wonderful view across to Quadra Island. Twin room is big with 2 queen beds. Ample toiletries and towels. Restaurant food is lovely. Very well priced and so fresh. The Thai chef adds special little touches. Breakfast is another case....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiss53_12
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I loved your review! You know we can fix a lot of things, but having great staff who make you feel welcome and appreciated is the best compliment. Thank you and I will pass on your compliments. I do apologize for your breakfast experience and we will work on improving that. Yes we do have a different hotel layout, but...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here last week for 6 days not 7 ask WE decided to leave a day early to get back to the mainland so there would be no issues catching our early flight, this was nothing to do with the hotel but just our choice which we have made many times in Canada or Iceland due to distances. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan V
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Based on the last few reviews, breakfast seems to be the area that we need to work on improving and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. We serve a complimentary plated hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, hash browns toast and coffee. When we know that we will...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The view from the room is stunning, and we did enjoy the balcony. We had got a suite, which was a nice surprise, and felt at home in our accommodation. The decoration was OK, but many fixtures could do with a bit more maintenance. Nothing important though. The bed was comfortable. There was no AC but the open window was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVreis
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your candid review of our hotel. I am glad you felt comfortable and at home in your room. Our views are absolutely amazing as all of our rooms have patios that have full ocean views. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast and we are working on a solution. I sincerely thank you for choosing...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Booked through Hotel.ca. Hotel is on the main coastal highway into Campbell River and very close to downtown and right on the water. This is an old hotel and we were in a renovated room but other than the bathroom it didn't look that new. It is clean and a nice patio over looking the water was fantastic. It wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to review our hotel. Overall, I am happy with your review as you pointed out some very important facts. No we are not a new hotel, but we are clean and our staff is friendly and accommodating. Our views are truly spectacular as...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Upside was the ocean view. Downside no air conditioning Complimentry breakfast was a small buffet. Price was right, under renovations, has potential

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. You're right, we have potential and we working toward improvements everyday. Each of our rooms has an ocean view patio from which you can enjoy watching cruise ships, Orcas or an amazing sunrise. I know you have a choice as to where you stay. We are glad...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotels has a beautiful view, from our room we can see all the cruise ships that goes by, you can see the fisherman out fishing, you can see whales if you are lucky, seal if you are lucky. Breakfast is toast, bacon, eggs and pancakes, coffee and tea. Unfortunately they are not able to have an elevator for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the views are the best in town and you get to see amazing vistas from any room in the hotel. We know you have choices when it comes to where you stay and we are so glad you chose...

B.C. Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is not a nice property, nor did we relax here. The lobby is pleasant and leads one to believe the rest of the building will be equally pleasant. We had to drive down a narrow, kind of steep hill with a sharp left turn and down in to the shabby looking parking lot. We entered the building up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohmeohmy
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

From reading your review, I surmise that you were most frustrated with the general design of the hotel and had problems negotiating your way around. In an effort to improve, we will be putting up new directional signage in the hotel. We do not have air conditioning in our rooms as being right on the ocean, with a patio off...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

NO ELEVATORS - no a/c -if you have problem with stairs you will not like this one -restaurant is down 2 flights of stairs from lobby -"free full breakfast" is a set plate of scrambled eggs, bacon, roast potatoes,and toast -was not very tasty at all - low quality buffet stuff -no substitutions -OR- you can get $4 off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
manager07, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct in stating that we do not have A/C, however, if you open your patio door, you get a very nice breeze coming in right off the ocean and we do provide fans in all rooms. We do have an elevator. It goes from the 1st floor to...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
243 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
487 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
194 reviews
13.3 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
45 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sixth floor was great. Higher view and a balcony above for protection from the elements.”
 of 5 bubbles CS261, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 5th stairs but what a view. 2nd floor sea side”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadviser15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“must visit”
 of 5 bubbles Amit0976, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Difficult for disabled travelers, lots of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jannyannel, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles O8350PMmichaelr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5