We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heron's Landing Hotel

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“make your own”(11 reviews)
“green onions”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
6.3 km to Campbell River Airport
25 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
66
75
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
75
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitemake your owngreen onionsenglish hotelcook your ownmicro wavefresh eggsshampoo and conditionerwonderful hotelbed was very comfortablegreat view of the waternice stayocean viewwould stay againgood sizebit datedbalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

It was a good location, across the road from the sea, with lots of parking, if a bit far from the centre of Campbell River. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Bed very comfortable and great breakfast (cook your own eggs)

Thank Stuart P
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 3 days ago

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting a review! All the staff try to create a positive guest experience. Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was hot, poor parking, when we came back in the evening the gate for underground parking was closed. I checked there was still room for us to park there. I asked about this in the morning and was told that they always close...More

Thank BurnnLove
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We don't have air conditioning but provide a stand up fan. Parking can be tight, but cars are allowed to park on the other side of the street, if...More

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Check in/out was quick, friendly helpful staff, across the street from the water! Bed was very comfortable and clean......was a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again! The hotel also offers breakfast included in the price.....fresh eggs and fixings are available to make your...More

Thank Tracey O
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to create a clean, comfortable experience for our guests. Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed May 29, 2018

The best thing about this hotel is they provide organic soap, shampoo and conditioner with a natural fragrance that didn't bother me. Since I am allergic to fragrances, especially chemically composed fragrances, I wouldn't be able to stay in a room with artificial scents, even...More

Thank Vickie W
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for writing a review! The staff and I appreciate guest feedback. We try to create a comfortable, friendly experience for our guests. Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I just spent the last 2 nights here. The room was fairly small...the bathroom very small, but very clean. The king bed was very comfy. There was a small deck with ocean view that was very nice. The continental breakfast was great....More

Thank harleydon13
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you so much for posting a review! I am so happy you enjoyed our little hotel! We strive to create a warm, inviting atmosphere for all our guests. I hope you will come back and see us again. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen_Loren2015
March 31, 2016|
Answer
Response from Janet J | Property representative |
That is a very good question. I believe if you phone our toll free number which is 888-923-2849, from Washington it does work. I am not 100% sure. We also offer free long distance anywhere in North America for our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would ask for a room with a view if available"
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room!"
Read review
"Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost."
Read review
"It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing