We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heron's Landing Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heron\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heron's Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

DO NOT stay here! The staff are rude! The place is old and smelly. Very loud traffic noise all day and all night because it's right on the highway. They say pet friendly but most definitely are NOT. Lots of better places to stay in Campbell River...

Helpful?
1 Thank fruitfly888
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. I was away on Medical during the time you stayed with us. It seems there was a mix up in your reservation. We do offer pet friendly rooms, but not all our rooms are pet friendly. We failed to get the message that you were bringing pets and couldn't switch... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I come to Campbell River often for business and one of the great things about Heron's Landing is that it is right across the street from the beach and the sea walk. Both are my favourite places to unwind after a busy day at the office. The staff at the hotel are friendly and accommodating. They serve a continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbiedar
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a great review. I apologize that the shower dispensers were empty. That should never happen. I am happy you chose us as your home away from home. I hope we see you in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A very nice, Black Forest style hotel, right across the river. Staff is friendly and helpful, room are extraordinarily, huge, clean and very comfortable. For your car you have the option to park out or covered facility got laundry facilities. Very recommendable is the daily breakfast. Would consider that hotel whenever I am back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Juan, for writing such a nice review. We sure appreciate our guest's feedback. It is nice to provide a home away from home, when guest's are travelling so far to work here. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

Whistler
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

So often it is the staff that make a hotel magnificent and the staff at this hotel are truly wonderful. We had to move from a place that had mould and this had affected my chest badly. The front desk was so helpful allowing us to move in as soon as we arrived in the morning as the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank anafricanincanada
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for writing such an amazing review. I was so happy we could accommodate you. We take pride in creating a positive guest experience. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

There were three adults.We had a suite overlooking the water with a balcony.Two large bedrooms,two bathrooms,a large living room and a large dining room.Pretty awesome for the night Tons of room to move about without getting in each others way.

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. The 2 Bedroom suites are so roomy and comfortable. I am happy you chose to stay with us. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very nice hotel, great service, clean quiet rooms, delicious b'fast, covered parking, laundry facilities, and located right on the river. Easy walk to good restaurants and attractions. Laundry room open 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank CameronM137
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come and see us again. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Spent three nights here and was very happy with the room and especially the people working here. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and made things work beautifully for our large group. Patient and flexible. The lady at breakfast did an excellent job and made all of us feel very welcome. My room was very comfortable and I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFez
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is a nice hotel that is great for a stopover. It was spotlessly clean (like everything in Canada?); had a great view over the water from a large, corner balcony; and it had a serviceable kitchen. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank mapagr
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The room itself was larger than expected. It had a fireplace, a huge balcony and an excellent view. The bathroom was small but everything was clean. Overall the hotel beat my expectations. The pub on the property was great as well as the diner. A free continental breakfast was included and it was great to have a waitress to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Wyld
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff were great. The breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. There were eggs, omelettes, cereal (hot and cold), fresh fruit, coffee and tea. The atmosphere in the kitchen as well as the rooms was great. Underground parking was a plus. The view of the Ocean, fantastic. This little hotel had a lot going for it. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our little gem, and providing our guests with wonderful experience. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
221 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
476 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
43 reviews
1.5 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Campbell River
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heron's Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles travellinmoma, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles andreabB7924NB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front would have a view. However, we were at the back and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deannami, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking Quadra Island and the water.”
 of 5 bubbles T6266FHmikel, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TheFez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay