We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Save
Share
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (377)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good38%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
243
177
38
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
243
177
38
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry restaurantboundary roadshuttle servicesky train stationstay there againroom was spotlessdowntown vancouverquiet locationfree shuttlehot tubfridge and microwavewe've stayedtwo queen bedsfront desk staffthree nightscoffee makerlots of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Between the other guests having a long and unrespectful conversation outside your door then dragging their roller bags along the exposed aggregate concrete then there is the busy street with cars racing up and down and to top it off the LRT screaming by all...More

Thank 70Duster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We do an annual West coast trip around the August long weekend and we've always managed to find a place to crash without much issue. Last night was not one of those occasions. We departed Calgary around 3:30pm, encountered massive delays near Field, BC due...More

Thank cflammen
Response from David L, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn BurnabyResponded 3 days ago

Dear cflammen, Reading your review put a smile on my face! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Pet friendly rooms can be difficult to find so I'm happy that we still had one when you called. I hope you have more...More

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We used a third-party booking service to book our reservation at the Accent Inn in Burnaby. When we checked-in we found the reservation had incorrectly been changed by the third-party booking service to fewer days than we needed. Hong did a masterful job verifying our...More

Thank joggerbill
Response from David L, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn BurnabyResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joggerbill, Thank you for the terrific review! I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your booking and make sure your requests were fulfilled. We're looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you're visiting Vancouver! Warm regards,...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018

We stayed here at the end of may 2018.great place very clean,great blackout blinds,would definatley recommend this place and would stay there again.staff where lovely.there was a restaurant next door with awsome food and if you wanted takeaway mcdonalds was a block away..

Thank sharon070Bairnsdale
Response from David L, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn BurnabyResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for the awesome review! It's great to hear that our staff and amenities impressed you. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're travelling in our area. Warm regards, David Assistant Manager

Reviewed June 21, 2018

I was travelling for work, attending a conference that required four nights in a hotel. I chose Accent Inns Burnaby primarily because it was one of the conference options; I would choose it again completely on its own merits! My room was a basic, two-queen...More

Thank Malcolm P
Response from David L, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn BurnabyResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Malcolm, I'm absolutely delighted you had such a great experience staying with us! From our housekeeping to our front desk staff, we all strive to provide those "wow" moments for everyone that stays with us. Of course making sure you're well rested is very...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (377)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (55)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chelsey R
April 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lisa W | Property representative |
Dear Chelsey, A prepaid visa card and a debit visa card will work for holding a room however it will not work for check in, because these cards do not actually have a credit limit and therefore we are not able to... More
0
Votes
leewee67
August 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ChrisB-BBY | Property representative |
We don't have a shuttle service from Vancouver Intl Airport. A taxi would be the best option from the Airport to the hotel Our Accent Inn Vancouver Airport location offers a free shuttle to their location only. Call toll... More
0
Votes
michymichy138
July 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Heather7A7 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry I don't know, I somehow doubt it but you will have to check with the Hotel~ good luck~ Heather
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room on the back parking lot side was nice and quiet."
Read review
"We were on the top floor and walked there by stairs. Not good, if you have mobility issues"
Read review
"Rooms on the North side are quieter than the South side."
Read review
"Not really"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing