Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Traveller (491)
1 King Bed Deluxe Room
Room & Suite (271)
Breakfast layout
Dining (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$475
Get rewarded with One Key
C$475
C$475
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 10 hotels in Burnaby
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ideally situated in the heart of Burnaby, the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel offers a world of opportunities and experiences. Mere steps away, you'll find "shopping city" at Metropolis at Metrotown - BC's largest shopping and entertainment complex with more than 470 stores and services. The hotel is also steps from the city's SkyTrain transit system, which offers an easy and scenic 18-minute train ride into downtown Vancouver and Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre (VCEC). For outdoor enthusiasts, neighbouring Central Park features an urban oasis complete with duck ponds, a colourful children's playground and a myriad of biking, hiking and walking trails to suit all ages and fitness levels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7 Canada
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Vancouver Intl Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
Abbotsford Airport
50.8 km
See all flights
Metrotown
5 minVancouver Sky Train
1,952Review32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 888
  • 684
  • 246
  • 70
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Priscilla T wrote a review Aug 2023
Union City, California761 contributions212 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my 2nd visit to Hilton Metrotown in Burnaby, Vancouver.
My experience was excellent.
Check in process was seamless. As a diamond member, I was upgraded to a spacious corner suite.
Diamond members also get free breakfast at the 3rd floor restaurant and a daily complimentary appetizer and non-alcoholic drink at evening Happy Hour.

The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and the service at the restaurant is attentive.

Housekeeping job does an excellent job keeping the room nice and fresh.

The location can not be better, walkable distance to Crystal Mall (all the Chinese foods you can ask for!), Metrotown Mall, and many restaurants. It is also walking distance to the Skytrain station.

I greatly enjoyed my stay and will be back here again the next time I find myself in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nigel H wrote a review Jan 2020
Garden Bay, Canada85 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
No surprises - totally in keeping with the brand. The staff are delightful to interact with. Massimo did an excellent job checking me and, when I later realized I did not have a toothbrush and toothpaste, one of his colleagues supplied me with both. I dined with colleagues in the hotel's Reflect restaurant and had chowder, Caesar Salad and a side of fries to try to stay on diet after Christmas excesses. My room was very comfortable and the heating thermostat at 22 Centigrade, kept me comfy. There are fitness facilities and the location is perfect for those that like to visit traditional markets and see very unusual foodstuffs. If the entrance lobby had been a bit more stylish, this reviewer would have given the hotel a '5'. Overall, excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Hello Nigel, Thank you very much for taking the tie to share your comments from your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and experiences with us! We have shared your comments with the team and truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great adventure! Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheWanderingMage wrote a review Feb 2020
Winnipeg2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While the Metrotown Hilton is in an older area of town, it is definitely a prime location for visiting friends and family in the Burnaby area while also enjoying the unique Asian influence of the Crystal Mall, directly attached. The amount of construction nearby speaks volumes as to the future splendor of the surroundings, and the metro link to Vancouver is only a short walk away, adjacent to the Metropolis mall, which is a modern, clean, wholly pleasant shopping experience. Would absolutely recommend as a quiet spot off the beaten path but with lots of nearby options.

While the Hilton was undergoing renovations (one of the elevators was down during my stay and the restaurant was unavailable) the staff made every effort to keep amenities such as breakfast available. The newly renovated room was lovely, and the event space where we celebrated my friend's wedding was exactly what the couple was looking for. Excellent food, quality and cheerful staff, it was a great experience overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello TheWanderingMage, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us! We appreciate your understanding during our refresh, and look forward to welcoming you back once everything is completed! Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K D wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada10 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed during snow/cold spell. Lobby design with no inner door made lobby and entrance brutally cold all the time. Bathroom had hot water coming from cold tap (?), previously viewed review about poorly designed TP location confirmed and wifi kicked in and out for the first two days of trip. Service in restaurant was inattentive and slow (twice).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Hello K D, Thank yo for sharing your comments with us, your feedback is very important and we truly appreciate it. It was a tough cold snap we faced that week, definitely not the norm for us! I would like to follow up with you regarding your wifi challenges and the poor meal service. When you have time, can you email me at michael.favelle@hilton.com, I would appreciate learning more about your experiences. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juleshpc wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a horrible valentines day. From the moment we checked in, they said both parties have to be here but obviously i wanted to come early to decorate the room to surprise him considering i booked the room. Had to wait in the lobby for him to show up then we went upstairs to find they booked us the wrong room and said it would be an additional $45 a night for the room we wanted. What a joke. When room service came he was completely rude, looked around the room and put our food on the table without a smile or a word and then left. We put the privacy and no room service sign on the door and they still came in without our permission!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChrisPerna, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Good day Juleshpc Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am absolutely disappointed that your stay with us was not a pleasurable one and would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience with you. I can be reached via email at chris.perna@hilton.com Thank you and look forward to hearing from you. Chris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
banana0692 wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia13 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to talk about this hotel in 2 parts. The "hard product" and the "soft product".

The actual hotel itself/ the hard product, is good. The rooms were fresh, modern and the bed was comfortable. The location, if your aim is to be in that part of town is good. It's across the road from a great shopping mall and located near decent public transport. In the room there was an issue with the water where the temperature in the sink tap and shower just gave whatever temperature it felt like, the options in the sink was often warm (for cold) and hot, but occasionally ice cold would come out. The shower would switch between hot/ cold on its own. However we changed rooms for another reason and this problem didn't occur in the other room.

Now the soft product and "the problem". There is a protest / labour issues going on at this specific hotel. I'm not sure of the exact reason but it is very disruptive to the functioning of this hotel and it shouldn't even be open. Every day there were protestors outside this hotel. Some days they are noisier than others, but every day they were there. A google search indicates this has been on going for a while too. It also doesn't appear to be going away anytime soon.

The hotel makes NO MENTION of this when you book it or any on pre-arrival communication. We were attempting to sleep off jet lag when we were woken up by a very loud and disruptive protest going out the front with loud drums. We complained to management and were promptly changed rooms but once we had been woken the damage had been done, the hassle of having to repack everything and move was also inconvenient. In addition to this all the hotels onsite services aren't working. The restaurant is closed, there is no bell person, no in room dining, no house keeping. This isn't a covid measure this is due to the staff shortage caused by the labour issues. Due to no house keeping, dirty towels and rubbish is to be left in the hall way. This causes the hall to be disgusting with rubbish and towels down the halls. As the restaurant is closed, there is a "grab and go" breakfast option. With pre made options laid out and a microwave to heat the breakfast. It is probably better than a Hampton Inn breakfast but a long way from what is expected at a Hilton property.

After finding out about the labour issues at this hotel, it is severely understaffed and I don't think it should be operating until they fix their problems. If they must be open they certainly shouldn't be charging the rates they are for this property.

Our stay was so bad, we considered leaving early for another hotel. In the end we were too busy to move but we won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from the front of the property to avoid protest noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip was for seeing family for Chinese New Year. The check in staff was efficient and friendly. My wife and daughter went for breakfast in the morning because we thought it was complimentary but turned out it was very costly. I was pretty sure we were told it was free. That was the only negative feedback about the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hello philsee100, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. I would like to follow up with you about that if your could email me at michael.favelle@hilton.com I would appreciate it. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bamboola wrote a review Feb 2020
Iowa City, Iowa438 contributions330 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my go-to hotel in Vancouver. While not exactly in Vancouver-proper, the Skytrain and the bus loop make it easy to reach Vancouver, Richmond, and other parts of Burnaby.

While our Vancouver visits are always leisure stays, this trip was special because our son joined us so that we could celebrate his birthday.

Prior to our arrival, I sent an email to the address listed on the hotel website to request two adjourning rooms. Stephanie responded quickly and was available on site to ensure we had an impeccable stay. In fact, the entire Front Desk and concierge teams always provided service with a smile.

We last visited in April 2019 when the hotel began renovations. Renovation is still ongoing on the second floor. However, construction noise was minimal and we did not experience any disruption in service.

The Exec Lounge service was excellent, as usual. It provided a nice place to chat before and after dinner. Thank you for a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelF8905, Director of Operations at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Hello bamboola, Thank you so much for sharing your great comments from your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you! We will pass along your compliments to Stephanie and the Executive Lounge teams, they will appreciate them! We look forward to hosting you again and thank you again for making us your hotel of choice! Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madhatter04 wrote a review Jul 2021
Medicine Hat, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely poor service at the Metrotown Hilton in Vancouver. Extremely disappointing for a Hilton hotel. We understand with COVID there are certain reductions in services but after two requests for clean towels and coffee throughout the day, nobody showed up. Finally after a third call at 1am when we returned it was addressed. What was further surprising was the 97 picketing employees out front during the day saying they were fired from this Hilton. Should these people not have been hired back given COVID restrictions are about to be relaxed on July 1? Unbelievable and very very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Favelle, Other at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Hello Maps59617018554, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the confusion regarding your room cleaning request! While we are happy we were able to take of your request, we are sorry it took so long and are taking this opportunity to address our teams on ensuring all requests are meet within a timely manner. We truly appreciate your comments as they allow us to improve. Cheers, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wavelength2014 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada76 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a very central location with lots of things to do in the surrounding area. Walkable to great shopping and restaurants and right by the Sky train station. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only downside were the pillows on the bed!! The pool area is very underwhelming, it's a small lap pool in a small space. The lobby is also very underwhelming. Breakfast in the restuarant is $29:99 per person, very pricey just for breakfast however there are many great restaurants that can be walked to for breakfast for half the price. There is onsite underground parking for $19:00 per day. Overall a great place to stay if you don't want great amenities. Would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Tse, Other at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Responded Apr 25, 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbee_888 asked a question Feb 2022
Toronto, Canada347 contributions21 helpful votes
How much is parking and is there a car rental office nearby the hotel?
Answer from Cheryl T
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
Self parking is $19.00 a day. Beautiful well lit parking garage. Hotel is close to all amenities. Very nice property.
Answer from Michael F
Burnaby, Canada
Hi dominicc376, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have any guest laundry facilities available. There is a laundry service and are local coin laundry operations that our team can give you directions to when you arrive. We also have a standard $55 one time per fee for any pets that are staying with us. We also have a dog bed and bowl that can be made available for you use. We look forward to hosting you soon.
Gina A asked a question Dec 2019
Vancouver BC3 contributions1 helpful vote
Wondering if there is spa services here and if I can view online a website for the spa.
Answer from Jessy_CA32655
Vancouver, Canada20 contributions27 helpful votes
Yes, there is one, cause it is Hilton. In addition, there is a large Asian Plaza immediately next to the hotel, in which there are a large Asian food court, a supermarket, and many vendors. There are massage spas in the plaza as well.
Docksider asked a question Jul 2019
North Fort Myers, Florida166 contributions148 helpful votes
We will be a party of 6. Will we be able to get transportation for our group to the cruise terminal?
Answer from 488camm
Kelowna, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, shouldn’t be an issue. The Skytrain station is a 5 min walk away and ends up at the terminal or, if you have lots of luggage, take a cab.
Answer from Batch65
Maldon, United Kingdom161 contributions85 helpful votes
Hello, apologies I was away with little or no internet connection when you sent your question. Unfortunately I am not a HHonours member and so I cannot provide you with a response, further we did not use the lap pool, Sorry.
Hannah P wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"go to the holiday inn on Howe instead!"
Read full review
Piotr W wrote a tip Feb 2023
Gdynia, Poland54 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for rooms on higher floors and necessarily with a view of the mountains."
Read full review
A M wrote a tip Oct 2022
Zurich, Switzerland151 contributions187 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably higher floors are best, but the windows don't open so all rooms are quiet."
Read full review
Ray F wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Was not able to connect any devices to HDMI on TV so if you need to use the TV for games or a fire stick you won’t have any luck."
Read full review
banana0692 wrote a tip Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia13 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in rooms away from the front of the property to avoid protest noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Burnaby area.
PRICE RANGE
C$301 - C$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton vancouver metrotown hotel burnaby, hilton hotel burnaby, hilton burnaby, burnaby hilton metrotown
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaBurnabyMaywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Vancouver Metrotown: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Nearby attractions include Metropolis At Metrotown (0.4 km), Bamboozled Escape Games (0.3 km), and SilverCity Metropolis Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Burnaby, Sushi Garden, and Saffron Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Vancouver Metrotown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ceperley House (2.8 km) and Mountain View Cemetery (6.3 km).
Does Hilton Vancouver Metrotown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Burnaby HotelsBurnaby Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BurnabyHotels near Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars