We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites

Overview
Visit hotel website
100 Southbank Rd, Okotoks, Alberta T1S 0N3 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
82
Price range
US$92 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS Okotoks Inn & Suites
Also Known As
Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Okotoks
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
176 reviews
2.33 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
75 reviews
16.58 km away
Ramada by Wyndham High River
575 reviews
16.85 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham High River AB
363 reviews
16.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 105 nearby restaurants
ChaCha John's
164 reviews
1.37 km away
The Canadian Brewhouse
203 reviews
2.01 km away
Original Joe's
103 reviews
2.19 km away
Yokozuna Sushi & Grill
89 reviews
2.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Okotoks Erratic - The Big Rock
201 reviews
1.06 km away
The Saskatoon Berry Farm
190 reviews
7.08 km away
Kayben Farms
54 reviews
6.32 km away
Lineham House Galleries
7 reviews
2.89 km away
Reviews & more
336Reviews
54Photos
1Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 71
  • 12
  • 9
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The rooms were fine, the breakfast was good, but the customer service was awful. We called the day before our stay to see if could check in early and were told we could check in at 2. Upon arrival, the staff said that there would be a $30 fee for checking in before 3, even though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Barry H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your recent stay & for letting us know your comments. As mentioned to you while you were in the hotel, and per your other media posts, we do our best to accommodate as many early check ins as possible, we only ask you call the day of arrival, and not the night before because of our high occupancy on weekends we get so many late check out requests, we don't know if we can accommodate both, so we won't know until the day of if we can accommodate your request.. Regarding your room, when you arrived over 2 hours before check in your room was not ready because of those checking out late, but yes we did have a room available, just not the one you requested which was a room specifically requesting 2 queen beds, but we did have one, and many hotels have adopted an early check in fee, so it is not un-common for hotels to charge the fee. Also, as mentioned to you, because we do not have a restaurant, we do not have an F&B licence that allows for outside Food & beverages in our breakfast area. We are always pleased to offer to book you a meeting space ahead of time for your group of 12, so that we can form you what we can offer you in our meeting space and such, and what the limitations of our meeting space is, knowing ahead of time we are not permitted to allow outside Food & beverage in our meeting rooms. To ask the front desk at 5 pm on a Friday at the time of arrival for a meeting space is unreasonable because they don't have the capabilities to do so. When teams are booking the hotel, we have them sign on the group agreement if they want meeting space to let us know ahead of time, so everyone is informed. There was no indication you wanted a gathering area. Groups know well in advance when they are travelling together if they are planning a meal together, we just ask if that is what they want, please let us know in advance of arrival and we can certainly make those arrangements for you, so there is no inconvenience to you and the rest of your team. What other hotels do and how they manage the laws are up to them. We take great care and pride in the comfort of our guests, and we do our best to accommodate as many people as possible. We apologize if your group was inconvenienced. Best of luck to you and your team in your future travels. Regards GM
Read more
Everyone was so kind and helpful. They went out of the way to make sure everything was good. Breakfast had so many options and it was delicious.the pool was fun and warm. We will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Barry H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for your recent stay & for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We certainly appreciate hearing the efforts of the team helped in making your stay enjoyable. We are pleased to hear you and you family enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards GM
Read more
Very clean property. It also helps that it is a new property. Breakfast was wonderful. Just about the best breakfast at any 3 star hotel I have stayed - it actually has variety (all food groups). Check in was a breeze. It would have been even better if they had built an actual re
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Barry H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments. We apologize for there being no restaurant on site, however we mention to our fine guests many restaurant options within minutes of the hotel here in Okotoks. we look forward to seeing you again. Regards GM
Read more
The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. There is a really nice gym with new equipment. Very good selection for breakfast buffet including waffles, eggs with melted cheese and bacon, and hash browns. A very pleasant stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Barry H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello. thank you for your recent stay & for your comments. We certainly appreciate both, and look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate hearing the efforts of the team helped in making your stay enjoyable. Regards GM
Read more
Hands down one of the nicest and cleanest places you'll stay. Great attentive staff. Can't go wrong staying here at the Best Western in Okotoks. Parking lot is well lighted at night so you feel very safe early in the morning and after the sun goes down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Barry H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 29, 2018
Hello, thank you for your recent stay & for letting us know your comments We enjoy hearing the efforts of the team helped in making your stay great. We certainly appreciate both, and look forward to seeing you again. Regards GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Standard King
Previous
Does the hotel have a restaurant? Do rooms have coffee maker and bar fridge?
Thank you for your interest in the Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites. We do not have a restaurant on property, however we do offer a free hot & cold breakfast each morning and all rooms have microwaves, coffee makers and bar fridges. In addition, we have queen, king and 2 bedroom suites which have full kitchens. Enjoy the pool, waterslide, hot tub and fitness facilities as well. We hope to see you soon.
0 votes
"Northside rooms facing empty field so very quiet"
"The king suite does not have a separate bedroom. The living room and bedroom are in one space, with a very short wall dividing the two."
"If you are here on the weekend I'd suggest if your not part of a team of some sort to see if there are teams there. The 4th floor was ok"
"Check in with Josie was pleasurable and quick. Ros has great suggestions on where to eat. Mairi is always friendly and greets you with a smile every morning. Marie runs a great breakfast spread."
"Main floor is busy, suggest 2nd floor or higher."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing