We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canada Grey Motor Inn

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CHANGES ARE COMING!!! This property is currently undergoing some amazing changes. New menus, better service, cleaner rooms. It is all coming!!! Come back and give the best property in Hanna another try.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
63Reviews
12Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 17
  • 17
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Right off the bat, the customer service at check-in was poor. The man at the counter was off-putting and aloof.
There didn't seem to be many people at this former Travelodge, yet we were stuck way down the end of a very long hallway. The mini-fridge door was wide open and it
Read more
Response from Keith G, Owner at Canada Grey Motor Inn
Responded Aug. 2, 2018
Sorry to see you were not thrilled with your stay. Our industry is just recently starting a slow recovery from a (3) year deep recession. New exterior landscaping and repairs are definitely due in some areas. We are surprised at so many shortcomings, as 85-95% of our rooms are from return customers. I suggest that if some of the problems you had were brought to our attention, we would have responded in a positive manner at the time. It is almost impossible to hire new qualified, reliable staff in rural Ab., which sometimes results in less than the standards we aspire too. We do however care about your response and will work with our staff to improve in the future. A chain is only as strong as it's weakest link, and on any given day we try to improve that situation for our guests stay. Thank you for your response.
Read more
Good property to stay for the night. Property is old, but, has seen some renovations in the rooms. Bathtub in need of replacement and room smelled like it had been smoked in even though it was supposed to be smoke free. If staying in the area for more than a night I would highly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I was booked in for two nights. Upon checking the shower out in the morning , there was absolutely no hot water pressure. I reported it and later in the day was offered a room move. Since my plans changed, I went to inform the front desk that I would not be staying over for the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I had a great stay while I was here for work. I was here almost a month and was pleasantly surprised by how friendly and accommodating all the staff were. The food in the restaurant was great and the service was great. The girls at the front desk were always kind and accommodatin
Read more
Response from Keith G, Manager at Canada Grey Motor Inn
Responded Dec. 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we will continue to try to improve and provide our guests with the best accommodations we are capable of.
Read more
Needed a place for one night while on a little Eastern Alberta road trip and decided upon Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey Goose based upon availability. Despite reserving and getting a non-smoking room and it was posted as such, the room upon entry definitely had a smoky smell to it
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementCanada Grey Motor Inn
double
Photo provided by managementCanada Grey Motor Inn
single
Photo provided by managementCanada Grey Motor Inn
double
"When in getting in out of a blizzard any room is a good room!!"
"Rooms away from the stairs are quieter"
"get on the Main floor if possible... no elevator"
"Rooms at the back of the hotel lack quick outside access (the outside door didn't function properly). Best to stay away from the lobby, there is a bar/lounge nearby."
"Ask for a renovated room & bring your own pillows"
Previous
12
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaHanna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing