We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nova Inn Edson

5625 2 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1L8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)


#13 of 15 hotels in Edson
Welcome to the Nova Inn in Edson, Alberta where our comfort and service speak for itself. Our hotel is located in the heart of Alberta, only 85 km east of Hinton and 200 km west of Edmonton. En route to Jasper, we are conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway, in a town based on an industry of oil and gas, our hotel is perfectly situated within this thriving community. Whether enjoying the beautiful Alberta countryside, traveling to Jasper or British Columbia, or taking advantage of the robust commerce in the area, our hotel is a great destination. Combining a generous range of amenities and friendly staff, Nova Inn Edson provides you with exceptional service and hospitality at its best.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
42Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kejaza wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Let me start by saying there are much better places to stay that you need to look into before coming here. If you are with your family, just dont even come to this hotel. I am here for work, which is why this hotel is where I have to stay. The downside of this for me is that I cannot and will not bring my family into this hotel. It reeks of cigarettes and pot everywhere. The water is disgusting. The rooms are poor at best. The gym is an joke with busted equipment and no room for anything really. The breakfast... omg hahahaha wow. Get your bagel, oikos yogurt cup, and weakest coffee you've ever had made in a coffee maker someone brought from home. My first night here, I was greeted by a drunk in the lobby whom which fell on his ass outside in -25° weather and stayed there, yelling random things and smoking a cigarette. The staff is rude, especially the fellow who takes care of the building across the street. Oh, and the building across the street is even worse than the main building. If you have a choice, dont stay here. Holiday inn has great staff and rooms, best western is much better too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Scruffy wrote a review Jan. 2019
1 contribution
I have stayed here twice now and won’t stay there again. The rooms are a bit run down but at least they appeared to be clean. The first time I stayed here the lady at the front desk was not real friendly but not right out rude. When we went to check in after 530 pm, they made us wait because our room wasn’t ready. Even though check in was at 3 pm. We didn’t have to wait a long time but we had to wait nonetheless and the ladies at the desk seemed irritated at us for it. Buuuut I went back a second time. Gave them the benefit of the doubt-after all, there was a hockey tournament that weekend in Edson and maybe they were busier than usual, maybe they were short handed, whatever-I gave them a second chance. WELL, the second time I stayed-they were good about letting us check in early and the room was okay. However, in the morning when we went to go grab breakfast-there wasn’t any. The whole place was closed. And no, they did not give us any sort of discount for the breakfast we now had to go buy because we were expecting a continental one. The ladies at the front desk were condescending and all around unpleasant to deal with. Lesson learned, I will not stay at this place again and nor would I recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from CharleneB1190, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Edson
Responded Jan. 23, 2019
Trish; Thank you so much for your feedback with regards to your recent stays at our hotel, we truly apologize for the challenges your experienced and I want you to know that this is not the norm for Nova Hotels. Thank you for recognizing that we were experiencing a busy weekend during the recent hockey tournaments and I am pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a early check in during this last stay. I truly apologize that the restaurant in our hotel was closed the morning you came down for breakfast, even though the restaurant is leased from us I am disappointed that it was not communicated to the hotel that it needed to be closed that morning. We will however use this as a learning opportunity not just for our hotels front line staff, but for the operators of the restaurant as well. We would like the opportunity to discuss your review further, please reach out to me so that we can discuss further. Thanks again for your review
Read more
Deb V wrote a review Nov. 2018
Canada21 contributions4 helpful votes
We chose Nova for a combination of economy and comfort - only staying one night we did not want to stay in the cheapest motel, so wanted something mid-range. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find the price even cheaper than advertised online - less than 100$. The room was beautiful - fireplace, decent layout, modern, comfortable. Nice bed, comfy pillows. Bathroom could use a little TCL just to polish it up, but was in good state of repair. Breakfast was great! Standard continental, but also eggs made to order and bacon or sausage. Overall very pleased and would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from CharleneB1190, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Edson
Responded Dec. 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Hussain110 wrote a review Aug. 2018
Edmonton, Canada278 contributions25 helpful votes
I booked 5 rooms at this hotel for our trip to Jasper. At the price I was charged ($122) I could have gotten a fancier hotel in edmonton. The hotel gives you a look from a 1980s movie. Let me talk of the pros first. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was washed and toiletries provided. Rooms come with a small kitchenette with crockery, cutlery, toaster, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and electric kettle. Breakfast was ok. Check in was quick. Ample parking and good wifi signals. Each room has a corner fireplace. Now for the cons: The corridors smelled old. Bedcovers were faded. Bathroom sink was really worn out. AC was loud. Walls need to be re painted. Furniture was in bad shape. Pool is closed permanently I think. Carpets and curtains are literally screaming that they need a wash. Please see my pictures. This hotel has a lot of potential if they can get some renovations done. If all you need is just a night's stay with no frills, go ahead and book this place. If you are looking for good quality lodging at the price charged, keep looking and book some other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Edson
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you providing both your pro's and cons. Rest assured, we take these concerns very seriously. Above all else, customer service and cleanliness are the most important values in our hotel chain and it is disappointing to us that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and we will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff on making these improvements. Thank you again
Read more
Ian K wrote a review Mar. 2018
Edmonton, Canada815 contributions192 helpful votes
I stopped in last night on my trip back from Vancouver. This is a very nice economy hotel. Good service, clean and well maintained. The breakfast that was included with the room was excellent as well. I would be happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Edson
Responded Mar. 29, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are coming through Edson!
Read more
US$76 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaAlbertaYellowhead CountyEdson
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nova Inn Edson
Which popular attractions are close to Nova Inn Edson?
Nearby attractions include Galloway Station Museum and Travel Centre (0.4 km), Antique Place (1.1 km), and Nova Theatre (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nova Inn Edson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Nova Inn Edson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nova Inn Edson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nova Inn Edson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nova Inn Edson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coconut Tree Restaurant, Mountain Pizza & Steakhouse Ltd, and Castle Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nova Inn Edson?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Nova Inn Edson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Edson.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nova Inn Edson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nova Inn Edson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nova Inn Edson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.