We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Guest House Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Guest House Inns
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the first time in October 2016. Usually I stay at the Comfort Inn in town. Well not any longer. This motel was fantastic! I was put in a suite(ground floor) with a separate bedroom (2 Queen beds) 40" TV in bedroom, a full living room with sofa, chair,(leather) coffee table, 40" TV, had a small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike N
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Guest House Inn & Suites, Edson. So glad that you stayed with us for the first time and enjoyed it. We look forward welcoming you back for your next stay!!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel at a good price. The hotel is a bit dated but it is very clean with lots of little perks, free cookies and muffin all day, free granola bar when you check in, free coffee all day. The front desk service is great and very friendly always trying to help. The free breakfast is OK but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powick
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for positive review. We take pride in providing great customer service. We hope to see you again soon!!

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

April was on the desk when I arrived and she was Amazing! She suggested that I stay in the newly renovated section which was, thankfully, "non-smoking". Even though I requested a room on a higher floor she intuitively knew that I wouldn't want to be in the older section of this property. Being on the ground floor was a blessing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while staying with us. We really take pride in providing each and every guest with a legendary customer experience, so hearing such wonderful feedback really means a lot. I want to thank you for your detailed review and we cannot wait for you to join us again on...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 Days for business. Staff was very courteous and helpful. April at the front desk was the easiest person to deal with. Room was very clean and inviting. Price was also very reasonable. I was told that the hotel had dropped their prices because of the slumping economy. Would recommend this hotel to all travellers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainer93
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Guest House Inn & Suites, Edson. We appreciate your great feedback. We hope to see you once again!!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We found this very good hotel next to where we bought gas in Edson. It was late and we intended to go on to Hinton. But this hotel looked good from the outside. We were tired. I checked prices and was surprised at the low price. From TripAdvisor I found that Hinton, another hour down the road, was quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Guest House Inn & Suites in Edson. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Edson Guest House Inn & Suites!

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a very nice place to stay, and at the price range I don't believe you will find a better deal. The rooms are nice and clean, the hotel staff is very friendly, the gym is a nice addition, big 40in LCD TV, toiletries, so no complaints there. The Wifi does not cover every room, so you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryLakeland
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

The Edson Guest House Inn & Suites Management and staff want to say Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. This way we can better ourselves in great Customer Service. Thank you for staying with us.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here over many years for work. The staff are awesome and try to help make your stay the best. I would highly recommend stopping and taking a look. Try and get a room in the main building not in the annex. Close to stores and restaurants. I will always stay here when working in Edson

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd S
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

We thank you for your candidness. We look forward welcoming you back at the Guest House Inn & Suites, Edson.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I'm impressed. The room was super clean and modern, the staff are amazing, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the Inn is perfectly placed near restaurants and other amenities. An unexpected highlight was the sauna and the work out center. A special thank you to April at the front desk and the kind lady in the breakfast area who helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karey M
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Guest House Inn, Edson. Thank you for staying with us and giving us a positive feedback on our new Hot & Cold Breakfast.

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

They have done an awful lot of upgrades and improvements since the last time I was there stay there February 22nd and 23rd of 2016 I had a single for one night and a double for one night both rooms had been renovated very clean and spacious bathrooms lovely new towels and washcloths fairly Plus bathrobes in each room very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
Amith M, General Manager at The Guest House Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Guest House Inn & Suites Edson. We look forward to welcoming back and we hope you'll stay with us at the Guest House Inn & Suites Edson!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

I can not say enough about this hotel. Staff are amazing and treat you like you are family. I know there are other choices for hotels in edson. But this is the best bang for your buck. It is close to everything you might need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edson hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Edson
66 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#2 of 15 in Edson
124 reviews
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge Edson
Econo Lodge Edson
#12 of 15 in Edson
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
0.2 km away
Ramada Edson
Ramada Edson
#4 of 15 in Edson
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Black Gold Inn
Black Gold Inn
#11 of 15 in Edson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Guest House Inns

Address: 4411 4 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Guest House Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Guest House Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Guest House Inns Edson, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Guest House Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead”
 of 5 bubbles 860spiken, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the main building it has been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles Powick, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles rainer93, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a main floor room”
 of 5 bubbles kareym2016, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay