We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Passing through and stopped due to road conditions. Friendly, comfy beds, great pillows, clean, has nice room for soup and bun in evening and good breakfast in morning. All included in reasonable price !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmom9663
Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We arrived late in the day and was welcomed with a hot bowel of soup. We had a room on the second floor which was a bit of a problem as I was traveling with a friend with medical conditions. There was no secured parking so we had to haul a bunch of guns up the stairs. This could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunamarie36
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. our feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Had reserved a ground floor as my wife has medical conditions. We arrived late, which I said we would when making reservation. Our room had been given to someone else. Front desk person pleasant but not overly concerned about their error. Room was non smoking but had a strong smoke smell. Bed comfortable. Carpet dirty. Wi-fi did not work. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmsy630
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Such a good hotel. Not only do you get breakfast as per usual but they also make 2 different kinds of soup for a nice little snack around 5 o'clock, which you don't see very often. Also, each room comes with a dvd player to go with the massive selection of dvds you can sign out from the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This past Monday, my wife and I stayed here for a night on our way to Jasper and a dip in the Miette Hot Springs. The room had two comfortable queen sized beds with four pillows per bed, two feather and two foam. Provided a good choice. The TV was a modern flat panel with excellent choice of cable stations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al A
Louise F, General Manager at Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, responded to this review

Thank you very much Al for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate the input from our guests and I am glad you had a enjoyable stay here during your trip to Jasper. I was very happy to have you leave one of your cars here saving taking both to Jasper, always glad to help. We look...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The employees were very friendly, did not come across anyone who was unfriendly. This is not a standard hotel where they go above and beyond, they are simply there to do their job and personally, I am OK with that. There are DVD players in all the rooms and you can rent movies, so that's nice. Wifi is terrible, cuts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Louise F, General Manager at Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jane, I appreciate that you are a busy traveller and I do apologize that you did not receive the timely email responses that you desired. I will take all steps necessary to ensure that all guests will receive timely responses to any inquires. We are in the process of working...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Got a couple of nights here for a bit over $80 a day, Their own website doesn't make it justice. They have a 40in LCD screen, and the DVD player next to it is because you can borrow movies at the front desk for free! The breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, beans, cereal, bagels, yogurt, orange and apple juice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryLakeland
Louise F, General Manager at Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we endeavor to make every guest's stay a pleasurable one, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Leduc
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Good bedding and pillows! Very clean room! Gal at the front desk when I checked in was very accommodating and informative. Sounds like they have a great breakfast in the morning and also have some light eating options in the late afternoon early evening. Good value for the rate. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLB4u
Louise F, General Manager at Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to put in your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Thank you.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Husband and I stayed there to ski/race at the nearby Hornbeck trails (nordic skiing). For $99, you do pretty well for Edson - upgraded bedding that is similar to that used in Sheraton hotels, and an acceptable breakfast (choice of toast, yogurts, some fruit, cereal, coffee, plus some previously frozen hot items that we didn't try). The person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YEG_Kayaker
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here October 2015 for one night I have stayed in quite a few Lakeview Inn's but this one is not quite up to the usually standard I have come to expect The lady at reception was great, very helpful and informative The room however seems a little outdated not that it was bad, just not great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astromac866
Louise F, General Manager at Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are in the midst of doing upgrades to the rooms, and I invite you to stop in again as we continue to work towards making your stay a great stay.

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edson hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Edson
67 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN High Road Inn
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Edson
Econo Lodge Edson
#12 of 15 in Edson
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
1.6 km away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#4 of 15 in Edson
130 reviews
3.1 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East

Address: 4300 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Suites Edson East Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have mobility issues book a main floor room”
 of 5 bubbles shaunamarie36, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend staying somewhere else if you require wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneLane, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even though this is on a major highway, the traffic sounds were muted Nd bed comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles PattyB575, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3