We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Drumheller

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Drumheller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Drumheller
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gra-semi-retired
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a quick road trip to sightsee in the area. Clean well appointed room in good location. Nice sized pool and waterslide. Hot tub was murky looking so we didn't go in. Appears to be a very busy hotel in tourist months but we didn't find it noisy or anything like that. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattonFam
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you to the Patton Family for not only staying with us but for taking the time to write a review. The entire Drumheller Team is truly grateful. We also hope that you had a great time in Drumheller during our very busy tourist season and we certainly look forward to a return visit with you. Most Sincerely, Bonnie W....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

If you get a deal, this hotel is ok. I would try to find another before staying again. (The Ramada next door looks nicer at least from the outside). First the good, my girls liked the pool and water slide. The staff was efficient and moderately friendly. The negatives, the room is really dated and you can hear everything from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidtripping
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you Kidtripping for taking teh tme to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we will forward them to the appropriate department heads. We are happy that the girls enjoyed the pool and water slide and hopefully we will be able to accommodate you in the future. Best wishes, Bonnie W. General Manager

St. Albert, ab
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room we had was wonderful! The kitchenette was clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and all was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April S
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review of your stay with us and that we were successful in accommodating you with all your needs. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager

Kodiak
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Rooms 101-105 and other odd number 100's are pet rooms, built with both an interior door and exterior door. The expectation is that dogs won't be in the hall at all. That's fine for some rooms, but 101-105 don't have parking in front of the room. Kind of challenging to move in and out, depending on where you are able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you Leslie for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments of our pet rooms and will certainly look into a more convenient situation. Sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way through town. Our room was okay, but a bit dated. We were put in a room without a bathtub - not great for a family with a toddler. Our biggest issue was with the staff. They were very rude to us on several occasions during our short stay here. They failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinvictoria26
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. As the summer is our prime time and our parking is rather limited to large vehicles we do provide truck and trailer parking directly behind the hotel. I ask that you contact me personally regarding our unprofessional manner. Most sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager 1-888.823-8882

Trenton
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The Super 8 Drumheller is terrible for many reasons. Booking online was a disaster so I called the reservation line. After reserving for 2 adults and a child and having my details read back correctly I never received a confirmation. If you have a trailer or motor home there is no parking on site. You have to park in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLFAHEMI
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your serious concerns regarding your stay with us. I do apologize that your stay was so unpleasant. Please contact me directly to discuss this further. Most sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager 1-888-823-8882

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Was not impressed. Pool was dirty. Hot tub wasn't working. The second morning we went down for breakfast. It was picked over. No one wanted to keep it stocked up. You would think they would care about this issue but nope

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2484DIshawnm
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments concerning your stay with us and we apologize for these. I ask that you contact me directly regarding these concerns as the entire team really does care for each of our guests. Sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager 403-823-8887

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164jackiea
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Super 8 is located right off the main highway into town (from Calgary). It is convenient for getting to/from major attractions in the Drumheller area. Parking can be difficult, as the parking lot is shared with the Ramada and O'Shae's and there is simply not enough spots if both hotels are fully booked. The rooms themselves are very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erex90
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

We truly thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and that we do appreciate you as our guests. We are sorry that the parking is rather inconvenient at this busy time of the year. I am a bit concerned with your comment regarding the breakfast and if I could ask that you...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
325 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.3 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Address: 600 - 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range: $122 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Drumheller staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Drumheller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some of the ground floor rooms have outside access as well, great for accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles 974lorin, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room on the top floor may have been quieter; there was a lot of noise from the people above us.”
 of 5 bubbles JRSM1THAlberta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for the bridal suite.”
 of 5 bubbles AxelK415, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for value, I would recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles msameeka, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smokers out the back way. Second level was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 798ilanah, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5