We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Highway 9 South, Drumheller, Alberta Canada
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Bathroom (1)

About

#5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Drumheller
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the famous badlands valley of Drumheller, Alberta, the Hoo-Doo Motel offers clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. We are located on the main tourist strip ( hi-way 9 south ) near stores, restaurants and of course the world famous Royal Tyrrell Museum. We have digital television, air conditioned rooms and full shower/bath. Free Local calls Free Movies Free Coffee Free Spacious Parking Free Tourist information NO CITY TAX
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Golf course
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
33Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 8
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Roadtraveller101 wrote a review Aug. 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my third time staying here. The motel rooms are cozy and clean. What I love about this motel is the friendly staff . A bit out dated that's what it makes it so cozy no matter what the weather brings. AC in the summer . Warm and cozy in the winter. I would cone here again .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lisa Michelle wrote a review Jul. 2019
47 contributions4 helpful votes
It was decently cleaned but otherwise so outdated that it made me feel uncomfortable anyways. My allergies were acting up, the brown carpet is probably 35 years old and the whole room smelled so musky when we got here we had to open the door for a couple hours to get the smell out. Windows don’t open and the air conditioner we couldn’t get working. The bathroom was small and the white towels and curtains look greyish like they’ve been used way too many times. The man that greeted us at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable about the area at least which was nice. But we still couldn’t believe the cost was $140 for this room! I think it’s because everything else in the area is super expensive because of the dinosaur museum nearby (which is awesome by the way!).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
544rachelle wrote a review Jul. 2019
Montreal, Canada87 contributions57 helpful votes
We are grateful to the motel for giving us an early check-in so that we could dress for a wedding. Good place for a shower and a sleep. The price is reasonable for high season in Drumheller. Nothing fancy. Clean, free parking, central to everything. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cricritru wrote a review Jun. 2019
11 contributions
we stay in room no. 33 it smell like cigarette and mildew the wifi was a real joke i couldn't even check the weather on my phone and to top it up i forgot my apple earphones in the room and call the next day to inquire about it guess what nobody saw it when cleaning mmmmn big ripoff all around Don't stay there!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SM386, Manager at Hoo-Doo Motel
Responded Jun. 3, 2019
We checked room while you were on phone and there were no ear buds. Why would we want them.? You didn't even appreciate anything we did for you. It does not give you the right to be mean to my staff.,
Read more
Karen BF wrote a review Sep. 2018
Edmonton, Canada424 contributions225 helpful votes
Good location, walk to BPs for pizza or drinks. Easy to find, central. Nothing special, but within budget and less expensive than most Drumheller accommodations, especially on a holiday weekend. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious. Instant coffee only in the room. Bring your own.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaDrumheller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hoo-Doo Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Hoo-Doo Motel?
Nearby attractions include The Hoodoos (0.8 km), 3rd Avenue Arts (0.9 km), and Escape This! Drumheller (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hoo-Doo Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Is parking available at Hoo-Doo Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hoo-Doo Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bernie & The Boys Bistro, O'Shea's Eatery And Ale House, and The Roll.
Is Hoo-Doo Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Drumheller.