We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Rosedale, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Outside appearance was nice. Check in area looked nice. Desk clerk was not very friendly. I asked for a business discount for the company I work for but did not have a paper to prove it. I offered to show her emails to the fact but she said she couldn't photo copy it. The hallway smelt musty. Only 1 coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillSmith59
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. We would like to apologize for the poor experiences you had during your stay with us. We have discussed the issue at the front desk with management and we are investigating this further to ensure improvement. We have made house keeping and maintenance aware of the problems...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I recently travelled to Brooks to attend a conference. My associate and I booked a room at the Heritage Inn & Suites for our conference. We were amazed at the size, cleanliness of the room. The beds were comfortable and there were ample amount of pillows and towels! I had forgotten my travel jewellery bag in the room on checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay. Your comfort is very important to us, so it is great to know that the beds, room size, and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Our staff are always going the extra mile, and we are thrilled that their efforts led to finding your forgotten bag before...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is dirty and no one on the staff seems to care. We were staying at this hotel for a tournament and we can't wait to check out. I would not stay here again under any circumstances. It is clear that the cleaning staff does not care about cleaning. The elevators the hallways and the rooms are all disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristie k
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kristie, Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced forward. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us. We have completed a thorough investigation into your situation. One of the concerns that you brought forward was a stain on the roof. That stain was caused by a water line break that occurred about 11...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while travelling for hockey. Nice staff, clean and comfortable beds and room, and good free breakfast. The hotel has a pool and hot tub. The only things I was disappointed in were the check in time, 4 pm, and the opening of the pool, 10am. I like to swim in the morning for exercise and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertagemini
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad that our hotel was a comfortable and convenient place to stay during your travels. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff, beds, rooms, and breakfast. We apologize for the miscommunication that transpired between yourself and our staff. Our pool opens at 6am and...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very nice place to stay. The reception clerk was wonderful, suggesting areas where we might get a better hotel rate by asking if we qualified for senior's/CAA rate, I never had that happen before.. Hotel was clean, the breakfast was good. The sister hotel next door served up a great supper, fresh food, reasonable price and only one minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose155043
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to help you find the best rate available. Our Seasons Cafe & Eatery at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre across the parking lot was just recently renovated, and we are very pleased...

Northern USA
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business. I was greeted very nicely at the front desk. Another company was there and set up their office there - a bit of commotion but did not bother me. Breakfast was nice but nothing elaborate. Pool and hot tub looked nice. Rooms were not brand new but nice. Internet was working well. Comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayward123
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments on breakfast, the pool, the rooms, the wifi, and the beds. Thoughtful reviews like this help us see what amenities guests like yourself enjoy, and what needs work. We are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dark and dingy, paid extra for a premium "newer" room that probably hadn't been updated in years. On the main floor, only to have a large group of employees sit at a table right outside my room talking loudly starting at 5:50am for the next two hours. Would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very troubled to read the comments you submitted about your time with us. We believe that this review was meant for the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre and not the Inn & Suites, both of which are our hotels. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience of hearing loud conversations outside your room...

Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean, spacious, simply appointed and modern. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, good wifi and the morning breakfast had a wide variety of selection. There is a fitness center, pool and hot tub. Could use a little extra parking. Centrally located to restaurants etc ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B737NGDriver
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment and leave a great rating. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do have a large parking lot in the back of the hotel for guest use. We look forward to the next time we get the opportunity to host you at our hotel....

Edmonton
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Spent two nights here for a work conference. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious and clean. My only comment for improvement would be to add some power sockets to the area near the bed. There were only two, one each for the lamp and the clock. I had to plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience here at the Heritage Inn. We value your feedback. Our first floor rooms do have upgraded lamps beside the bed which have additional plug ins built in. You were on the 2nd floor and these lamps do not, but you will find a set of...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We came for the Brooks Medieval Faire & ended up staying a couple of extra days because we liked the hotel so much & wanted to explore the area. My husband used the pool daily and we both used the hot tub each evening. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast (included) was absolutely delicious. Much more then we expected!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was wonderful that you were able to spend a few extra days and that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer. I have shared your review with all the Staff and appreciate you taking the time to comment and share your experience with others. You made our day! We look forward to welcoming you back...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks
0.3 km away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.7 km away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
84 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 1239 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Price Range: $116 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be good. There isn't any view.”
, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try choosing a room further from front desk and cleaning closet, very noisy maids early in the morning”
joangChicago_land, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South East corner rooms best as farthest from the pool”
Jason30302015, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Easily accessible with shopping vase by”
chinookcountry563, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“get a room away from the main road”
EL-GoingPlaces, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates